or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam

Amstel 144, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1017 AE (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 327

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
88 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (88)
Sort by:
Alan L. Couples United Kingdom, August 6, 2014
Convenient no frills hotel

Location, comfortable rooms and wifi
7.7
This is a well located clean hotel with good size room and bathroom. Coffee making facilities in the room also reliable free wifi. Check in was quick and efficient as was the checkout. The only curious part was the bathroom door which was not lockable and also made of glass which had a large gap at the top and bottom and frosted glass in the middle. However I would have no problem recommending this hotel.
Tianhui Y. Couples China, June 18, 2014
Plesant stay

Good location, clean but small room, helpful staffs
7.7
The room is much smaller than the picture, but clean. Location is in the center, close to walk or bike everywhere. Euro17 a day to rent a bike in the hotel which is the same price as if you rent a bike outside from the bike rental shop. Staffs are very helpful and patient. Overall, it's a plesant stay for us
Filip J. Groups Sweden, March 28, 2014
No complaints - great hotel

Location, cleanliness, staff
9.3
Good hotel with superb location. Good hotel with everything u need, good value for money.
Duncan G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 15, 2013
ideal overnight stay

location, comfort, staff
8
Stayed overnight and attended an opera performance at Muziktheater just across the river. Ideal also for tram to Central Station for airport trains. Bathroom rather too small for size of room, and corridor signage to elevators not very helpful. Computers in foyer faulty and a light bulb broken above them; but otherwise a real find with very efficient reception staff who dealt coolly with a rather rude man in front of me when I checked out. Will be back.
Dimas A. Couples Indonesia, August 2, 2013
great location but poor house keeping

great location, large room, free wifi.
6.3
the location was great. near famous rembraint park and tram station to dam square, you can find cheap food along remraint street. i eas surprised with room size. it was big and we had canal view window. and lucky we had free wifi connection from lobby, cause our room was right above the lobby. after 10 oclock morning, we had free delicious coffee and tea at the lobby. bad thing about this hotel, time for check in was 3 oclock afternoon, so many people in reception complained about check in time. and the house keeping cleaned the room very bad, they didnt clean the floor, put the blanket on the floor, we were so so so angry about this, and still they didnt do anything with our complaint.
Marie N. Couples Australia, June 29, 2013
Very centrally located

Close to Rembrandtplein, the canals, restaurants
7.7
We only had two nights so it was good that the hotel was in the heart of the city. We just had to walk outside to access the sights, restaurants, hop on hop off tours etc The only bad thing was Internet was non existent in bedrooms.
Chun Y. Business travelers China, June 6, 2013
location, serivce, size

location, serivce, size
6
Eleanor M. Couples United Kingdom, February 14, 2013
Amazing locations, great, clean room

Location!
9.3
So easy to find, great clean room, beautiful location on the canal
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk everywhere! The hotel is centrally located meaning that no where is far, we just walked and walked and saw so much of the city
Rudy S. Couples Australia, January 6, 2013
Ideal hotel for a weekend away

Location
7
Simple hotel with the basics. Wifi in lobby, good location and transport. Close to dining and night life options. Pay for what you get
Alex C. Couples Qatar, December 26, 2012
You have to visit Amsterdam at least once!

Very clean, great staff and services
9
Pros: - the hotel is close to a lot of restaurants and bars - they even got our lost bag from the airport delivery service up to our room, I didn't move a muscle but confirm it on the phone - pretty close to the city center and other attractions - very clean room and bathroom - we checked out in the morning and we could leave our suitcases in their storage room until we had our flight at night Cons: - a bit expensive

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B02