Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam

Amstelstraat 17, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1017 DA (Show on map)

Book now!

Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam Amsterdam - Restaurant Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam Amsterdam - Interior Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam Amsterdam - Interior Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam Amsterdam - Restaurant Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam Amsterdam - Interior Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam Amsterdam - Interior Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam Amsterdam - Interior Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room
Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 166

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
52 reviews

31 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (52)
Sort by:
Kristjan G. Couples Iceland, October 28, 2015
3 days, end of october 2015

Location, service minded staff, nice room
7.7
All in all a nice stay, attentive and professional staff, good service for the luggage room. No major issues, the hotel seems to have some plumbing issues, tuning the shower was very difficult, either very hot or very cold and very little water came out. Brilliant location right next Rembrandt square, good value for money especially if you don´t have to be in the very center of Amsterdam
Report this review
Wolfgang F. Couples Australia, September 1, 2015
Great location but small rooms

Location close to Rembrandt Square, Superb buffet breakfast, availability of public transport
7.3
Well located hotel serviced by two tram lines at Rembrandt Square which is only a 10 min trip to Central station. Many outdoor restaurants and bars in close vicinity. Great breakfast buffet at reasonable price. Hotel is on a one-way street and is not readily identifiable. Further some transport drivers stop in a neighbouring street at a hotel which is connected. This is confusing to first time visitors. Hotel rooms are very small with lack of storage space. Toilet/bath can only be used by one person. Rooms facing tram line or nearby bars tend to be noisey. Overall nice hotel but not 4 star.
Report this review
Wei H. Couples Taiwan, January 21, 2015
Hampshire Apartment stay

Location, space and decoration
8
I rented the apartment, it was very old traditionally dutch decorated. I loved how it looked & the location of the hotel is perfect. Only trouble I had with this hotel was that all lights in the bedroom did not work. Called the service desk for help, had to do it twice (with hours in between) until someone came to check. We got offered another apartment, but we chose the replacements of some table stand lights. However besides the main lights not working, also the heating in the living room did not work. I find heat and light very needed in the winter, I wouldn't complain if it were summer. Hope they check if everything works properly next time before they let people stay in their apartments :). All together however, I loved my stay there. The apartment was very clean, old amsterdam decorated & super conveniently located. The neighborhood is quiet, even though not just a minute walk there's much nightlife to find.
Report this review
Obaid M. Solo travelers United Arab Emirates, June 24, 2014
very central

central location,very fast wifi and comfortable rooms
9
i enjoyed my stay as it is central location,very fast wifi and comfortable rooms
Report this review
Paolo R. Business travelers Italy, June 13, 2014
not a grat deal for the money

poor service cheap rooms
4.7
not a great experience considering the pricing I expected more.
Report this review
Khoubboon K. Business travelers Thailand, March 29, 2014
very good location

center location, easy for transport , free internet very fast.
6.7
overall look ok but room a bit old and not quite clean.
Report this review
Stuart B. Business travelers Australia, November 22, 2013
Centrrally located business hotel

central location, clean, quiet
7.3
Centrally located business hotel. central location, clean, quiet
Report this review
Alistair F. Business travelers Australia, September 18, 2013
Great location,fun place to stay

The rooms are good in terms of size, the location is excellent and the bars are fun
8
I really enjoyed the hotel. It is situated on Rembrant square so there are plenty of cafes and bars. The hotel itself has a great piano bar and a vert good restaurant which is worthy of a mention. The location also affords great access to the city centre and some other great shopping options.
Report this review
Frank Y. Couples Canada, May 20, 2013
good valued hotel, but too noisy.

convenience, good breakfast and nice lobby.
6.7
The housekeeping is not doing a good job, the floor is not vaccummed, and the bathroom is so dusty and never cleaned.
Report this review
Ge S. Couples China, March 31, 2013
Not so happy, room is not so good as I expected

good location
5.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 31 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam AmsterdamHampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomHampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomHampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomHampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomHampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomHampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomHampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam Amsterdam - RestaurantHampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam Amsterdam - InteriorHampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam Amsterdam - InteriorHampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomHampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam Amsterdam - RestaurantHampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam Amsterdam - InteriorHampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam Amsterdam - InteriorHampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam Amsterdam - InteriorHampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02