or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hampton Inn Manhattan Soho

54 Watts Street, SoHo - Tribeca, New York (NY), United States 10013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - Guest Room Hampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - Guest Room Hampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - Guest Room Hampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - Guest Room Hampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - Guest Room Hampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - Guest Room Hampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - Bathroom Hampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - Exterior Hampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge Hampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - Exterior Hampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - Interior Hampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - Meeting Room Hampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - Shops Hampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - Lobby
Hampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - Balcony/Terrace Hampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - Surroundings Hampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - Surroundings Hampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - Surroundings Hampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - Exterior Hampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - View Hampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - Business Center Hampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - Entrance Hampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge Hampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - Meeting Room Hampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - Balcony/Terrace Hampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - Garden Room
Area: SoHo - Tribeca Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
37 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (37)
Sort by:
Tania G. Families with older children United States of America, June 20, 2014
Overall great experience!

Great staff/service. Breakfast area/variety. Clean.
9
Would definitely stay here again. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. Probably the best service we've ever received . Rooms were a little small for family of four but super clean and comfortable. Overall excellent experience.
Supamas J. Business travelers Thailand, April 27, 2014
Centrally located

Close to shopping areas, Centrally located, comfortable
9.7
Jaclyn A. Business travelers Malaysia, April 20, 2014
Comfortable, fuss-free, nice view

Comfortable, clean, access to multiple Subway lines
8
The room was reasonably sized for the price. The room was clean (crisp, fresh sheets upon check-in), with a proper-sized wardrobe, in-room safe and a reasonably-sized desk to work on. The shower stall was spacious and while I would've liked more counter space around the sink, it wasn't unmanageable. I wasn't too keen on the Neutrogena toiletries (as, ironically, my skin is severely allergic to the brand) but that wasn't too much of an issue as I had packed my own full set of toiletries. I had a city-view room on the 15th floor, which looked out onto the Empire State Building in the distance. Very pretty. Sleep quality was.. mixed. While the fluffy King-sized bed was lovely to sleep on (and do work on, with the laptop tray provided) the hotel seemed to be on an exceptionally popular route for police cars, fire trucks and ambulances to go by every hour or two, sirens blaring. A note to make here is that taxis and hired cars weren't very keen on dropping me off / picking me up at the hotel entrance itself, due to Watts St leading straight into the Holland Tunnel, thereby being congested almost continuously. They'd almost always drop me off at either the corner of the block, or one block away. Again, not a huge problem, but something to take into account nonetheless. The buffet breakfast was decent. The selection was not huge, but more than sufficient with a waffle station, three hot food selections, fruit, cereals & yoghurt, toast/bread/pastries. My favourite things about the hotel were: - the 24-hour complimentary hot drinks station in the lobby - hot coffee (regular, strong and decaf) as well as teas and hot chocolate - that the hotel is within 5 minutes walk of three different Subway lines, and a short 10-15 mins walk away from Union Square or Chinatown. All in all, a good stay. Would definitely consider it a repeat stay if I have business in that part of town again.
Thomas C. Couples United States of America, March 22, 2014
Comfortable rooms, friendly staff.

Very friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable beds. Close to Soho.
8.3
We liked our stay here except for the noise from the street. Our window faced down on a major street right before it goes through the tunnel. VERY noisy. Ask for a room away from the street. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay. Comfortable.
Michael S. Couples Australia, December 22, 2013
Fantastic stay in Soho NYC

Location to subway for day use and for JFK and EWR links, Clean and comfortable room including complimentary fitness use and breakfast, Value for money
8
Will recommend the hotel to any that travel to NYC and will look at for return visit. great location for subway and days of walking, close to Good running paths, away from the hectic neon lights of Times Square, quiet area at night time with comfortable beds/ climate control = excellent sleeps and solid days for exploring, plenty of eateries within comfortable walk or subway, excellent nearby shopping in Soho and West Village
James S. Couples Singapore, November 28, 2013
Nice experience

Location, Cleanliness
7.3
The stay at this chain is good overall, especially the location is quite central to the subway. There are nearby pizza joints and eateries.
My T. Couples Australia, September 9, 2013
great hotel

location, clean , friendly
7.3
Georgia C. Couples United Kingdom, April 1, 2013
Excellete location and helpful staffs

Location, location and location
9.3
Celeste C. Business travelers United States of America, March 23, 2013
Location, Location, Location...

Location, Room Size & Staff
6.7
This is a no frills hotel. Basic, but the location is wonderful. Staff is friendly. I was bothered by the fact that all breakfast items were served on plastic and/or styraform plates and cups. Such a waste and bad for the environment. I think Hampton Inn should look into a more environmentally friendly way to serve their guests like using non-disposable items (or at least paper items!)
Verle M. Groups United States of America, March 18, 2013
Centrally located

Convenient, close to airport
5.7
Decent hotel. Suggest doorman for help in hailing taxi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY)Hampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - Guest RoomHampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - Guest RoomHampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - Guest RoomHampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - Guest RoomHampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - Guest RoomHampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - Guest RoomHampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - BathroomHampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - ExteriorHampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeHampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - ExteriorHampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - InteriorHampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - Coffee Shop/CafeHampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - Coffee Shop/CafeHampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - Meeting RoomHampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - ShopsHampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - LobbyHampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceHampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - SurroundingsHampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - SurroundingsHampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - SurroundingsHampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - ExteriorHampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - ViewHampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - Business CenterHampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - EntranceHampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeHampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - Meeting RoomHampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceHampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - Garden Room Hampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - RestaurantHampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - Fitness RoomHampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - Garden Room EntranceHampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - InteriorHampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - Guest RoomHampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - Guest RoomHampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - ExteriorHampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - FacilitiesHampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - ExteriorHampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - Fitness RoomHampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - FacilitiesHampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - FacilitiesHampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - Meeting RoomHampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - Guest RoomHampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - BathroomHampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - ExteriorHampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - FacilitiesHampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - ReceptionHampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - Fitness RoomHampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - FacilitiesHampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - Guest RoomHampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - Guest RoomHampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeHampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - FacilitiesHampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - ExteriorHampton Inn Manhattan Soho New York (NY) - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B04