Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 67 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 67 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Gabriel P. from Ireland
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
excellent hotel
staff members,location & hospitality
i have been to new york on many occasions and i have to say that this hotel, its staff and ideal location are perfect for that few days break to the city.... will be booking my accomodation for my return visit in nOVEMBER,... STAFF HERE ARE THE FRIENDLY MOST POLITE AND ACCOMODATING STAFF THAT NEW YORK HAS TO OFFER Once you stay here you will want to return on every visit to NY Well done to all the staff for making this vaction a memorable occasion for my family and I
Reviewed April 08, 2015

Juan Q. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2015
Happy
location, very clean, helpful employees
Very good
Reviewed April 03, 2015

Frankie O. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014
Pleasant stay during our trip
Location, location and location
It was a wonderful stay, helpful staff, great access to many attractions and shops, breakfast is there even though it was not stated on the vouchers and clean rooms throughout our stay. We shall return.
Reviewed November 03, 2014

Will K. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Great location, cheap
Gym, location and standard
It mightn't seem like much on the outside, but your room, while small, crams in all that you'll need for a short stay in NYC. Great location, a servicable gym... just, stay away from the breakfast buffet.
Reviewed October 27, 2014

drkamaruzaman A. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
small,clean,comfortable hotel ,friendly staff
clean,comfortable,friendly
enjoyed the stay. surprised that breakfast was also included. good location
Reviewed September 26, 2014

Kingsley C. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
great
location, location, location
Reviewed September 23, 2014

Michael K. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
Billy Joel
location, staff, clean
Our stay was good. TV didn't work properly, but when told about staff rectified the situation. Breakfast was average.
Reviewed September 19, 2014

Legianti S. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Nice hotel and great location
Location, cleanliness, room size
I booked many hotels via Agoda, and this was the first time ever we experienced an issue - our name was not registered so they didn't have our booking. Lucky they had a room available so they checked us in. Apart from that, this hotel is very clean, with spacious room and bathroom. Location is just across from Macy's in downtown, also surrounded by many other shops and Korean restaurants. Free breakfast is available, WiFi is free and available all around the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to any types of travellers.
Reviewed September 12, 2014

gloria A. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
CLEAN AND GOOD LOCATION
FREE BREAKFAST, GOOD LOCATION AND FAST SERVICE
OUR STAY WAS VERY GOOD THE ONLY DOWN SIDE WAS THE VIEW WAS A BRICK WALL AND THE ROOM WAS VERY SMALL. BUT IT WAS NEW YORK NOT FLORIDA WHERE WE ARE USE TO BIG ROOMS AND GREAT VIEWS. OVERALL IT WAS A GREAT STAY. BUT NEXT TIME I THINK I WILL MAKE SURE TO ASK FOR A VIEW AND NOT A BRICK WALL!
Reviewed September 04, 2014

Chiew L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
love the location
location , free wifi, clean rooms
comfortable. very convenient. 2 min walk to macy and korean restaurants just besides it. affordable in such good location.
Reviewed June 21, 2014