Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hang Ho Hostel

Flat B, 6/F, National Court, 242 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Jordan, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 88 reviews

41 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (88)
Sort by:
Joao P. Couples Portugal, April 5, 2016
Tha´is Hong Kong...
4.3
Well, you are in Hong Kong in a budget, don´t forget it... If you are already familiar with the standards of the cheap hostels ans Inns of this city, so I believe that you will consider the Hang Ho Hostel a good option in a very expensive town like Hong Kong.. If this is not the case, then you have to open your purse to pay for a real hotel. One last note, this hostel has an excellent location in Kowloon: is a short walk from the metro station Jordan and 5 minute walk from Temple Market.
Report this review
Agnes S. Families with older children Malaysia, March 29, 2016
Friendly staff
6.7
Located near to metro, clean & frendly staff although the not spacious... The only drawback was the water heater's temperature adjuster which is hard to regulate
Report this review
Chuan M. Groups Malaysia, November 4, 2015
Good location, need to improve the cleanliness

Good location, value for money
7.7
The room was very small.. just enough for one person to walk around, but we were expected about that. the bed are quite comfortable. The National court building itself look old, but the moment enter the hostel area, still quite presentable. Just that on the day of check out, we saw a small cockroach running around our room, otherwise,is a nice stay over there. The hostel located at a good location, very convenient for visit around. The staff will help to change shower towel everyday and help to air the room everyday with help us to open the window.
Report this review
Ahmed B. Families with older children United States of America, August 10, 2015
Hong Kong August 15

Location, price and staff
6.7
Reasonable
Report this review
Raquel C. Solo travelers Philippines, June 21, 2015
Perfect for budget travellers

cleanliness, good staff & very near to Jordan station
9.3
It was a pleasant stay. Will definitely book with them again when I go back to HK.
Report this review
Calvin L. Couples Malaysia, April 8, 2015
Kindness Staff, Good Services

Services, cleanliness
8.3
Report this review
Kim L. Families with young children Canada, March 16, 2015
Convenient but very small and damp

Location very convenient, took my luggage before check in, check out time noon
5
Room was too dark and damp. Half of one wall was covered in mold. This is a very unhealthy situation.
Report this review
Tak W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 7, 2014
Tiny but clean

Clean, convenient,
8
Small room but fair price. Will come back again!
Report this review
Zhi Y. Groups Singapore, November 23, 2014
Good location

Location, polite staff, good food nearby
9
stayed 4 days at Hang Ho Hostel. Staff was observant on onoing movements and took extra care to ensure that the basic security measures was taken. room is a bit small and cramp but room was clean and well taken cared of. temple street night market is 5 min walking distance away. jordan MTR station is 2 min walking distance away. good value for money if you are on budget.
Report this review
Woan P. Families with young children Malaysia, November 14, 2014
Clean room

clean room, hot water, good location
7.3
the room is clean and looks new. small but enough for 5 of us (3 adults and 2 kids)the bed is small as what you find in other hostel in HK. overall it is a pleasant stay.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 41 reviews Next page
Hang Ho Hostel Hong Kong - QuadHang Ho Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorHang Ho Hostel Hong Kong - MapHang Ho Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesHang Ho Hostel Hong Kong - DoubleHang Ho Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedHang Ho Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedHang Ho Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedHang Ho Hostel Hong Kong - Quad (4 persons)Hang Ho Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed & 1 Single Bed)Hang Ho Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorHang Ho Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorHang Ho Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHang Ho Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHang Ho Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomHang Ho Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHang Ho Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHang Ho Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHang Ho Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHang Ho Hostel Hong Kong - EntranceHang Ho Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHang Ho Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHang Ho Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHang Ho Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04