or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hang Ho Hostel

Flat B, 6/F, National Court, 242 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hang Ho Hostel Hong Kong - Quadruple (4 persons) Room Hang Ho Hostel Hong Kong - Reception Hang Ho Hostel Hong Kong - Reception Hang Ho Hostel Hong Kong - Entrance Hang Ho Hostel Hong Kong - Entrance Hang Ho Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Hang Ho Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Hang Ho Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Hang Ho Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Hang Ho Hostel Hong Kong - Single/Double Room Hang Ho Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
38 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (38)
Sort by:
Sungsoo J. Couples South Korea, March 30, 2014
Resaonable Price,Good Accessibility, Clean, Kind

Resaonable Price,Good Accessibility, Clean
6.7
The greatest and only merit is it's easy to access and clean room. (Especially from the Airport and the main tourist area around Kowllon peninsula.) From the Airport, you may take AEL(Kowloon)then trasfer to Hotel shuttle bus at platform "K1". Then It will bring you to MTR Jordan station,its near by the Hostel. The room was really clean but cramped and narrow. All stuff were worn out and the building was really old. There are janitor's office at 1st Floor. and we checked in at 6th floor office. our room was at 5th Floor. There were Twin bed with Toilet,shower booth with boiler. We couldn't expect the hot water cause the boiler was out of order. So it was really cold to take a shower. There are no window and not properly soundproofed, so I can hear everything that goes on next door. If you expect to cost saving and good accesibility,and only need a room to take a sleep with clead room. It's appropriate.In a word good place for backpackers.
Evelyn C. Families with older children Malaysia, March 19, 2014
Clean place to stay and is superb convenient !

The hostel located at a very convenient place, walking distance to Jordan MTR and surrounded by lots of restaurant. The room is very clean and everyday staff will clean up the room for you.
7.7
A very convenient place to stay. Surrounded by many famous restaurant and feel safe to walk around during night time. A plus point to those dialysis patient who wish to travel to Hong Kong. There is a dialysis center just opposite the Hostel. However, the lift of the Hostel is old, and there is a toilet beside the lift. There will be funny smell if the toilet door does nto close properly.
Kris M. Couples Australia, November 9, 2013
Small but clean and affordable

Clean, affordable, friendly staff
7.3
The rooms are tiny, and my 180cm long body had to sleep diagonally on the bed. But they are clean, affordable considering the cost of accommodation in Hong Kong, and close to transport to wherever you want to go in Hong Kong. My wife speaks Cantonese, and that helped with communication with the very helpful staff. It seems most guests are Chinese, so I'm not sure how things would go if you don't speak Cantonese, but I get the feeling they would make an effort to make your stay comfortable.
Mei F. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 2, 2013
easy access to mtr station

easy access to mtr station, a lot of delicious local food nearby and fast internet.
8.7
Yin F. Families with older children Singapore, August 11, 2013
small, clean and comfortable room

a street away from JORDAN MTR, B1 exit, easily access to night market and shopping centre
8.3
It was small but comfortable. However wifi is not working well and lifts are small and deapite it states capacity is 7 pax, up to 5 pax is overload. thus, it can be quite long while waiting for a lift. As it is something like hostel, they will lock door at 12am.
Vitthavat A. Groups Thailand, August 4, 2013
Budget hostel, new and clean, NO English

clean, new, location
7.3
The hostel is located right in front of Jordan MTR station. We booked 4 rooms for 7 ppl but the hostel owner made a mistake. They booked only 3 rooms for us and the worst thing is they don't speak English at all, and I really mean AT ALL. They don't even understand simple english words like 'room' or 'sever' etc. So imagine I gave them the booking voucher and they spoke Chinese to me and I had no clue what they meant. I don't know what's wrong with Hong Kong ppl, they have to shout and talk like they're arguing all the time. Luckily there was one hostel guest who can speak both Chinese and little ENglish so she helped us. That was when we realised that only 3 rooms were booked for us. The hostel owner offered us to have one of our friends staying at another hostel, they'll find a room for our friend. And because we were all lost in translation so we wanted to stick together. At the end, 3 girls had to stay in one twin room. The hostel owner gave us back the money for the room that wasn't booked, but it's about 200 HKD less that how much we paid. But anyway, we didn't want to fight with them in hand language so we accepted it. They charged us 80 HKD per night for the extra bed but actually it's not even the extra bed. They just moved the 2 twin beds together and 3 girls had to sleep on the 2 twin beds. I couldn't even moved as I slept in the middle. The room is very small, it's ok for 2 Asians but not for 3 Asians, and not for European or American. The bathroom is about 1.5 sqm. The shower is over the toilet so everything is wet when you have a shower. Don't forget to bring your ear plugs as you can hear noise from the street all night. There was a Chinese boy staying next to my room and I could hear him screamed and slammed the door throughout the night. Towel, toothbrush, soap, shampoo, hair dryer is provided. The place is saved, clean and new though.
Vitthavat A. Couples Thailand, August 4, 2013
lost in translation

location, clean
8
This place is ok for how much I paid for. I don't expect 5 stars service. The location is great, the room is very very small but clean and new. They provide shampoo, toothbrush, soap, shared hair dryer, shared fridge, towel. Staff don't speak english at all. I also wonder how they can read my booking voucher I gave them as I printed in English.
Vitthavat A. Groups Thailand, August 4, 2013
ok for budget hotel

clean, great location
7.7
The room is good. However, it's close to the road so you can hear traffic throughout the night. The hostel is close to 7-11 and some shops and MTR. Be prepared as nobody is speaking english.
Mohamd C. Couples France, July 28, 2013
Tiny Room, OK for couples days

Clean Room, central location, good price
5.3
The hotel is really well located and room a clean. But the room are really small, too small for a couple. The service is quite poor, cannot access to our room after 1 am, door getting close. The hotel is really easy to access from the airport, and many restaurant and convenient store arround. It ok for 1 or 2 days.
Qin W. Families with older children China, July 16, 2013
Nice experience

Great location, tidy rooms, helpful staffs
9.3
Safe neighborhood. 1 min's walk to Jordan metro station. So many restaurants are nearby that provided us with different tastes and delicious flavors.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hang Ho Hostel Hong Kong - Single/Double RoomHang Ho Hostel Hong Kong - Quadruple (4 persons) RoomHang Ho Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionHang Ho Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionHang Ho Hostel Hong Kong - EntranceHang Ho Hostel Hong Kong - EntranceHang Ho Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHang Ho Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomHang Ho Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHang Ho Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomHang Ho Hostel Hong Kong - Single/Double RoomHang Ho Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05