or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hangout @ Mt Emily

10A Upper Wilkie Road, Orchard, Singapore 228119 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hangout Mt Emily Hotel
Hangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - Hotel Exterior Hangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - Wash Out (Self-help Laundromat) Hangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - Twin Room (No Window) Hangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - Twin Room (No Window) Hangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - Double Room (No Window) Hangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - Double Room (No Window) Hangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - Double Plus Room Hangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - Double Plus Room Hangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - Double Plus Room Hangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - Double Plus Room Hangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - Dormitory Hangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - Dormitory Hangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - Look Out (Rooftop Garden) Hangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - Look Out (Rooftop Garden) Hangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - Guest Floor Hangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - Veg Out (Lounge with Self-help Pantry and Computers)
Hangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - Time Out (Patio) Hangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - Veg Out (Lounge with Self-help Pantry and Computers) Hangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - 24 Hours Reception with Touch Screen e-Concierge Service Hangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - Mini Library Hangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - Breakfast Buffet Counter Hangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - Look Out (Rooftop Garden) Hangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - Triple Room Hangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - Triple Room Hangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - Triple Room Hangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - Quad Room Hangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - Quad Room Hangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - Quad Room
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
860 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (860)
Sort by:
Eunice M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 12, 2014
Relaxing Bali feel hotel

Comm
7.7
Chan M. Couples China, September 1, 2014
budget hotel but not cheap

5 mins to MRT, large room, stylish
4.7
At the mount, prepare to walk up the hill with luggage, not clean, they did not change the tower.the tower looks yellow and moist, no slippers, no toothbrush, Only thin blanket provided.
Adrian C. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 1, 2014
Clean But No Encore

Cleanliness, Tidy, Bright
5
I stayed at Hangout@Emily over the weekend and found it to be a clean and tidy. The bright decor also helped give a cheerful feeling when I was there. Unfortunately, I found the location to be a bit of challenge to go to after a night out - climbing a steep hill and steps at the end of it is not pleasant after a night out partying. The breakfast was horrible and no variety at all - just tasteless eggs and beans and the coffee was a disappointment. There weren't even sausages! I would have enjoyed my food more if I had walked down to the nearby chicken rice outlet. Overall, sharing a dorm wasn't pleasant as I had to hear snoring and also someone next to me didn't know how to put the phone on silent when texting. I had also wanted to meet other travellers but I found the place more for introverts who kept to their own group or to themselves even during the breakfast time when it was time to mingle. Also, there were quite a few families there and that wasn't expected for a backpackers/hostel type of setting. Having kids running around and bawling was a bit disconcerting but this is not the fault of the hostel - just a note to travellers who might want to meet fellow young ppl when u travel. This is not the place to go! The 3 others single dudes in my mixed dorm were well into their 50s and thank God the bright colors were there or else I would have fallen into depression. Thanks but no thanks for next time. Btw, the laundry room and iron was good. I liked that.
Phoury O. Families with young children Cambodia, August 30, 2014
Not bad to stay

Fast internet, nice roof top, free coffe
7.3
Nice to stay here.
Wai F. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 29, 2014
Nice service

Helpful and friendly staff , clean rooms and environment, convenient transport
8.7
Very good. Near MRT only 7 minutes back to hotel, safe guard. I will rebook this hotel if I come to Singapore.
Paul M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 1, 2014
Functional and good value (for Singapore at least)

Value, staff
6.7
Wonderful staff, basic but comfortable room. Location OK, but not super convenient in bad weather. If budget fits, this is a good basic hotel with great staff.
Wee M. Families with young children Malaysia, July 29, 2014
Mt Emily

wifi, stuff, area
5.7
Room sound proof very bad. Fixed position shower head very inconvenient help take shower for small baby below 2 years old.
Melanie M. Solo travelers Canada, July 20, 2014
Amazing

Clean, modern, attentive staff
10
Great place! Stayed here for my birthday.
Eva B. Solo travelers Denmark, July 18, 2014
Very good!!

Nice rooftopGreat roomsHelpfull staff
10
Had a great stay at Emelys. The dorms are great. Nice beds (no bunkbeds) and safty,locker next to each bed. The rooftop is lovely and there is a nice communroom too with free coffee. The breakfast was absolutly the best i have ever had in a hostel!!
Bernard A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 18, 2014
Singapore for a day

Quiet; clean; zen atmosphere
6.3
The check-in was OK, but being a small hotel there was no bellboy service, however, the directions to the room were clearly marked. The one difficulty was managing the fire doors and smoke lobbies with baggage. The hotel is located on top of Mount Emily and a little ways from the main shopping district. The desk staff were very helpful in arranging taxis especially for my check-out time of 4.30am!! The restaurant attached to the hotel is run on a franchise and not part of the hotel operation. I went in for dinner, to an empty restaurant, and was asked if I had a booking......Luckily, after the waiter had consulted with the restaurant manager and having no customers they found a table so that I could order and eat dinner. The food was nouveaux cuisine and on the expensive side.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hangout @ Mt Emily SingaporeHangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - Hotel ExteriorHangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - Wash Out (Self-help Laundromat)Hangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - Twin Room (No Window)Hangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - Twin Room (No Window)Hangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - Double Room (No Window)Hangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - Double Room (No Window)Hangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - Double Plus RoomHangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - Double Plus RoomHangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - Double Plus RoomHangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - Double Plus RoomHangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - DormitoryHangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - DormitoryHangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - Look Out (Rooftop Garden)Hangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - Look Out (Rooftop Garden)Hangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - Guest FloorHangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - Veg Out (Lounge with Self-help Pantry and Computers)Hangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - Time Out (Patio)Hangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - Veg Out (Lounge with Self-help Pantry and Computers)Hangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - 24 Hours Reception with Touch Screen e-Concierge ServiceHangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - Mini LibraryHangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - Breakfast Buffet CounterHangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - Look Out (Rooftop Garden)Hangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - Triple RoomHangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - Triple RoomHangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - Triple RoomHangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - Quad RoomHangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - Quad RoomHangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - Quad RoomHangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - Quad RoomHangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - Quad RoomHangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - Quad RoomHangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - Quad RoomHangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - LobbyHangout @ Mt Emily Singapore - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Hangout @ Mt Emily, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A08