Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 336 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 336 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

juyeong B. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
calm & cosy hotel
big bed , delicious welcome food , kind hotel worker
it is all good for me like a solitary travler. big bed, beautiful hotel.... but, location is a little far from Sihu Wake. if you want to take a rest in hotel, i recomend this hotel.
Reviewed January 14, 2016

Victoria V. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great getaway in the middle of city
Hangzhou can be stressful and it felt like a retreat in the middle of the city.
Love the modern, clean, zen style and attention to details. Staff helpful and pleasant.
Reviewed January 10, 2016

Sri R. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Stylish boutique hotel
Room and interiors are stylish and comfortable, free spring water from nearby Tiger Hill and Longjing Tea Leaves to brew tea in the room, Wifi
Location-wise was so so as Suguang Rd. has heavy traffic most of the time. Bus aplenty infront and across the street from the hotel. We had many taxis refused to take us back to hotel due to heavy traffic. West Lake was around 30 minutes walk past a block of garden. Breakfast was Chinese-standard, not commendable. However, the hotel room was very comfortable and stylish; we loved our stay in the room very much! The tiger hill water and free longjing tea are a nice touch for guests to brew their own tea in the morning and/or evening. All in all, I would totally love my stay if not for the inconviniences in transport.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Yap Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Nice staff and good room
Polite and helpful staff, nice breakfast and ease of transport to various tourist destinations.
Good stay, recommended for small families. I like it and definitely will choose this hotel again should I revisit hangzhou.
Reviewed December 25, 2015

Yean T. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Mr
Restaurant food
I was lucky to met a friendly front desk staff,Neal. Very good service
Reviewed December 23, 2015

alexandre Z. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Not really worth it
Correct
Not bad but does worth 5 stars Sound 4 stars
Reviewed December 18, 2015

Siu L. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Interesting design
design, room, food
average 4 star stay at a small hotel. lobby played tasteless music.
Reviewed December 08, 2015

Wu Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Location is not good
Clean
Reviewed December 06, 2015

Matthew M. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Try's to be zen-esque but doesn't quite make it.
I honestly don't get all of the positive reviews on this hotel. We booked a business executive suite and although the room was large, it was a street facing room. The room acoustics were awful making it so that we could hear every sound outside the room all night....cars, trucks, horns, etc. The room itself was bland and the carpet dated. Although the room is fairly close to many of the West Lake attractions, transportation from the hotel was a little tricky. Front desk service was average at best.
Reviewed December 04, 2015

Aaron L. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Great place for relaxation
good food, nice service
Reviewed November 27, 2015