Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel

124 Shuguang Road , West Lake District - West Lake Scenic Area, Hangzhou, China 310007

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
312 reviews

173 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (312)
Sort by:
Graca L. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 12, 2016
Great staff and the rooms are excellent.

Room, staff, environment of hotel
9
Great. Just the food on the restaurant Wasn't good. Can be improved
Report this review
Victoria V. Business travelers United States of America, January 5, 2016
Great getaway in the middle of city

Hangzhou can be stressful and it felt like a retreat in the middle of the city.
9
Love the modern, clean, zen style and attention to details. Staff helpful and pleasant.
Report this review
Juyeong B. Solo travelers South Korea, January 2, 2016
calm & cosy hotel

big bed , delicious welcome food , kind hotel worker
8.7
it is all good for me like a solitary travler. big bed, beautiful hotel.... but, location is a little far from Sihu Wake. if you want to take a rest in hotel, i recomend this hotel.
Report this review
Sri R. Families with older children Indonesia, December 27, 2015
Stylish boutique hotel

Room and interiors are stylish and comfortable, free spring water from nearby Tiger Hill and Longjing Tea Leaves to brew tea in the room, Wifi
7.3
Location-wise was so so as Suguang Rd. has heavy traffic most of the time. Bus aplenty infront and across the street from the hotel. We had many taxis refused to take us back to hotel due to heavy traffic. West Lake was around 30 minutes walk past a block of garden. Breakfast was Chinese-standard, not commendable. However, the hotel room was very comfortable and stylish; we loved our stay in the room very much! The tiger hill water and free longjing tea are a nice touch for guests to brew their own tea in the morning and/or evening. All in all, I would totally love my stay if not for the inconviniences in transport.
Report this review
Yean K. Families with older children Singapore, December 20, 2015
Mr

Restaurant food
7
I was lucky to met a friendly front desk staff,Neal. Very good service
Report this review
Yap H. Couples Singapore, December 18, 2015
Nice staff and good room

Polite and helpful staff, nice breakfast and ease of transport to various tourist destinations.
9.7
Good stay, recommended for small families. I like it and definitely will choose this hotel again should I revisit hangzhou.
Report this review
Alexandre Z. Couples France, December 14, 2015
Not really worth it

Correct
7
Not bad but does worth 5 stars Sound 4 stars
Report this review
Matthew M. Couples United States of America, December 3, 2015
Try's to be zen-esque but doesn't quite make it.
4.3
I honestly don't get all of the positive reviews on this hotel. We booked a business executive suite and although the room was large, it was a street facing room. The room acoustics were awful making it so that we could hear every sound outside the room all night....cars, trucks, horns, etc. The room itself was bland and the carpet dated. Although the room is fairly close to many of the West Lake attractions, transportation from the hotel was a little tricky. Front desk service was average at best.
Report this review
Wu H. Couples Malaysia, November 30, 2015
Location is not good

Clean
8.3
Report this review
Kwan S. Couples Hong Kong, November 19, 2015
V good

Clean modern
8
Report this review
1 - 10 of 173 reviews Next page
Hangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel HangzhouHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - InteriorHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - SpaHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - Guest RoomHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - RestaurantHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - RestaurantHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - InteriorHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - RestaurantHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - RestaurantHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - Guest RoomHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - InteriorHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - RestaurantHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - RestaurantHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - RestaurantHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - InteriorHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - RestaurantHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - RestaurantHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - SpaHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - InteriorHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - Guest RoomHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - Guest RoomHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - Guest RoomHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - NightclubHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - RestaurantHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - Guest RoomHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - NightclubHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - Guest RoomHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - Guest RoomHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - InteriorHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - NightclubHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - RestaurantHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - SpaHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - RestaurantHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - LobbyHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - NightclubHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - Guest RoomHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - InteriorHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - Guest RoomHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - RestaurantHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - ExteriorHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - RestaurantHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - RestaurantHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - RestaurantHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - RestaurantHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - RestaurantHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - Guest RoomHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - RestaurantHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - RestaurantHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - Guest RoomHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - InteriorHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - InteriorHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - SpaHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - RestaurantHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - InteriorHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - SpaHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - SpaHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - ExteriorHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - SpaHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - ExteriorHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - ExteriorHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - ExteriorHangzhou Tea Boutique Hotel Hangzhou - Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04