My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi A1 Hotel

No 1, Cau Go street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Room Facilities Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Corridor Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Reception Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Tour Desk Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe with Balcony Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Reception Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
209 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (209)
Sort by:
Richard J. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 17, 2014
Great location and very helpful and friendly staff

It's location, it's friendly staff, recently built five year old building.
10
My stay was very good at this Hanoi A1 Hotel always assisted by the helpful and friendly staff.
Anthony B. Couples Australia, April 14, 2014
Five star experience for three star price

Friendly attentive staff, central location, good breakfast
9.3
Started our Vietnam vacation here, immediately made to feel welcome by friendly staff who warmly assisted us to get to know the old quarter. We had balcony room which allowed us to continue to experience the nature of this part of Hanoi when body too tired to explore the streets and lanes by foot. Daily breakfast included was great - both quality and quantity. Arranged tour to Halong thru hotel, their suggestions and bookings resulted in a memorable experience, as Legacy cruises were certainly a very professional. Hanoi A1 hotel provides 5 star service and friendliness at a 3 star price. We're back here as I write before heading south - different room, same clean facilities and stronger good interactions with all the staff to whom we say thank you ( cam on ban ) for such a fantastic stay. So highly recommend Hanoi A1.
Keith M. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 10, 2013
Enjoyed my night here and would stay again!

location, staff, price
8.7
My stay at Hanoi A1 Hotel was for 1 night. The staff were superb, the room nice and location, location, location!
Maxwell M. Couples Australia, October 14, 2013
Hotel Staff were friendly and most helpful

The location, the friendly staff and James, the Manager
8.7
We used the Hotel as our base to visit areas outside of Hanoi, like Ha Long Bay and Sappa. The hotel staff were very helpful in allowing us with very early morning arrivals and storage of our travel bags while we visited other centres. James, the Manager, did all he could to help us with our visit to Hanoi, with regard to restaurants and local shopping.
Alan N. Solo travelers Australia, June 4, 2013
A nice budget hotel, value for money

1. location 2. staff 3. nice breakfast included
7.3
A pleasant stay in a well located area. Hotel arranged for their best english speaking employee to accompany me on a personalised city tour which was very much appreciated.
Hoang T. Business travelers Vietnam, April 15, 2013
Valuable and comfortable

Clean - advance - fast
8.3
It was a great time to be there and had time to explore Old Quarter and joined in night market there.
Hazel W. Solo travelers Singapore, January 19, 2013
Centrally located Hotel

Great Location
8.3
Very friendly staff who will attend to your every needs. Good breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When hiring a cab to go to places of interest, and you suspect that the fare is incorrect, and/or the meter is tampered to run very fast, have the cab to stop in front of the hotel and have the hotel staff to help you verify and translate.
Donald S. Groups Canada, January 9, 2013
nice place

staff
7.7
gôod value for the price clean good breakfast búsy location
Hotel Feature Tip: be cảreful òf hotel scam from the ảirport will take you to a dive saying your hotel ís out of sẻrvice even though we had prepaid with agoda cab driver,airport guy, were all in on it
Andrew L. Couples Australia, December 28, 2012
Friendly Staff but small and many no windows room

Good Hi Fi connection
6.7
Toilet inside the shower which made me crasy, it gets wet everytime you get shower
Shopping Tip: close to shops if you are a shopper
Neil D. Families with older children Australia, December 24, 2012
Great location good room

location excellent
7.3
clean hotel with a limited choice breakfast for the amount we paid. rooms good average size with a safe and paid tv location excellent on a busy street within walking distance of market,shops and lake as well as many good restaurants and other key attractions internet in foyer easy to access

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi A1 Hotel HanoiHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TwinHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Superior TwinHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - EntranceHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Room FacilitiesHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - CorridorHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Tour DeskHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe with BalconyHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C06