Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi A1 Hotel

No 1, Cau Go street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Superior twin room Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Balcony
Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Corridor Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Bar Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Balcony Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Reception Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Reception Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 239 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (239)
Sort by:
Suzanne B. Couples Australia, June 22, 2015
get what you pay for

location location manager
6
on arrival we had difficulty in communicating with front desk receptionist, however the manager soon arrived and checked we were happy with everything as lady hadnt explained anything to us except she wanted our passport and didnt return it to i requested we have it back. whenever leaving the hotel we had to leave our room key at front desk , this meant when we got back to room it was very stuffy and hot, found it difficult to sleep so we ended up changing hotel the next morning to a more comfortable hotel , manager was so nice but they definitely more concerned about review than the actual cleanliness of hotel. breakfast was basic but i suppose good for the price range, this would suit the backpacker traveller more than the middle age couple range
Naboobalan R. Business travelers Singapore, May 16, 2015
Friendly staff, good location and value for money

Location, English speaking staff and clean room
8.7
Excellent. Will definitely stay there again if we are there. Staff are very helpful and cheerful.
Seong Y. Solo travelers South Korea, April 16, 2015
Kind clerks

They are really kind and did their best for me.
8.3
David J. Couples United States of America, February 25, 2015
Too little, too late

Close to Hoan Kiem Lake, close to the Old Quarter, close to cafes and restaurants
4.7
This hotel was, during our first 2 nights, a total disaster, : the shower was almost unusable because the water was one temperature – absolutely scalding – and the shower holder broken, and 4 requests to fix it over 2 days resulted in no effort by the hotel to do so; wi-fi was basically nonexistent in our room; the TV consistently shut off 20 seconds after we turned it on; we found a mass of hairs in our bathroom upon checking in; our bathroom sink was clogged for 2 days; the bathroom drains gave off a sewage smell; at breakfast they screwed up our order and there was mildew on the tops of all the juice pitchers; it took them 4 hrs to replenish our hand soap, bath soap, and shampoo when we requested them. Thankfully a proper manager arrived near the end of our second day and dealt with some of the above problems. To make up for them he also let us use a motorbike for free for one day and paid for our taxi to the airport when we left. So…things started off badly but in the end a genuine effort was made to deal with them, which we were thankful for. Would I stay here again? Despite how things ended…no, not a chance.
Melizza M. Solo travelers Philippines, February 14, 2015
Great Hotel Value for Money

Location, Value for Money, Abundant Breakfast
8.7
Loved it the first time and will always come back.
Tesmond L. Business travelers Singapore, January 25, 2015
Great and Splendid

The Hotel staff are real friendly, Its real clean and the location is great
7.7
Ho T. Groups Taiwan, January 4, 2015
Good location and comfort hotel

Good service, breakfast and staff
8
Definately worthy to stay if you have economic consideration
Asmah A. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2014
Great location, modern design, clean and cheap!

Great location, modern design, clean room and bathroom, value for money, street view room
9.7
The hotel is on a main street that connects to the famous roundabout with the fountain in front of Hoan Kiem Lake. It's also close to all the main attractions and we practically walked everywhere. The outside of the hotel looks like any other 3star hotel in the old quarter but we were pleasantly surprised by the deluxe room with a balcony that we stayed in. It really impressed us! It was clean, modern looking and had a nice view of the bustling city life down below. The staff was also really friendly and helpful, so much as letting us have breakfast in our room when my traveling partner was sick. It wasn't my first time in Hanoi so this was the 4th hotel I've stayed at in the old quarter, and I have to say that it's probably the best one. I'll definitely stay here again if I'm in Hanoi.
Rigil K. Couples Philippines, December 11, 2014
Stay here if you're in Hanoi.

Fantastic location. Excellent service by the staff. Best Value in Hanoi.
8.7
This is a late review of our stay last December. First of, location is spot on. You can walk to/from most if not all places you need to go around Hanoi. If location is your thing, Hanoi A1 got it. Second is Service. We cannot rave enough of the great job the hotel staff have done to make our stay the best feeling as possible. Thanks to Mr. James for responding promptly to all our queries, for accommodating our needs and being helpful and assuring during our stay. Also big thanks to Trixie for her cheerful presence at the lobby and for accommodating our queries as well as giving us her remaining pieces of 1 dongs as a souvenir. Will definitely keep it. Also to (we weren't able to get his name) the guy who knows arabic and collects foreign currencies and Diap (?) the bellboy for making our last moments at the hotel very nice and comfortable. And to the rest of the staff as well. A-class hospitality. BTW, thank you for the flower petals at the tub during our stay after the Halong Bay trip. Really appreciated it. We can't fairly rate their food/dining, though it is included in our booking, we weren't able to have any meals at the hotel as we preferred to go out and see what Hanoi have for us. Room is spacious enough. Lift is too small but it's Hanoi so you can't complain about that. A small negative for improvement would be that the sheet used on our bed smells ashes of cigarettes from previous guests. Also, if you are booking your Halong Bay tour with the hotel, just make sure to clarify all things and set your expectations with what's been agreed upon. Thanks to Mr James for understanding and handling well our situation. Nevertheless, this hotel is what I will recommend to anyone and will definitely stay here again whenever we come back to Hanoi. If it's within your budget range, go for it. You won't be disappointed ad you'll definitely go back.
Namita J. Business travelers India, December 9, 2014
consistently good

very good management, location, and great amenities
9
I have stayed several times and have to say, their quality is consistently good. The rooms are very well maintained and equipped. I only wish the rooms had better lighting. The bathrooms are very good with the showers and faucets all functioning well. I had an issue with a staff, but the management immediately and professionally dealt with it and I feel I will always respect them for this and want to return. It is a great location and the staff helpful in solving any problem. Very nice hotel and strongly recommended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Family suite roomHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Superior twin roomHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - BalconyHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - CorridorHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - BarHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - BalconyHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - SurroundingsHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03