or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi A1 Hotel

No 1, Cau Go street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Superior room Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Superior twin room Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Bar Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Balcony Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Corridor Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Reception Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Balcony Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Reception Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
8 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.2
Families with older children (8)
Sort by:
Neil D. Families with older children Australia, December 24, 2012
Great location good room

location excellent
7.3
clean hotel with a limited choice breakfast for the amount we paid. rooms good average size with a safe and paid tv location excellent on a busy street within walking distance of market,shops and lake as well as many good restaurants and other key attractions internet in foyer easy to access
Luan C. Families with older children Malaysia, May 26, 2010
Very clean and new

Room and toilet are very clean, new and modern. Bed is comfortable. Good location. 2 minute walk to Huan Kiem Lake and Water Puppet show. Convenient for shopping and eating.
9
We just stayed over night and left hotel at 6.30am the next day. It was kind of them to ready pack for each of us bread, cheese/jam, banana and a bottle of mineral water. We appreciate it very much. Good hotel culture. On the day we checked in, the hotel was fully booked; so they arranged two members from our family to stay in the other 'sister-hotel'. We felt disappointed as we can't keep all of us in company. But eventually they could solve the problem. The staffs were obliging.
Shopping Tip: Cau Go Street is mainly shoe street. A lot of way-side stall with low tables and stools in the morning. Surrounding the near by lake are cafe houses. To relax,walk along the lake side early in the morning or evening and experience the vietnamese way of life.
Gerard W. Families with older children Australia, April 3, 2010
A1 Hotel Hanoi

The staff are very helpful. The hotel is clean, well set out and has a lift. It is on the edge of the Old Quarter.
8
We had a double and a twin room at the A1 as we were travelling as a family. (There are no adjoining/connecting rooms.) Whilst not huge the twin room was easy to move about in. The double room was a little squisher. The bathrooms are clean, modern and drain well. The hotel is well situated a two minute walk from Lake Hoan Kiem and close to lots of good places to eat. Most of teh tourist sites are within walking distance which was pleasant as it was cooler while we were there.
Shopping Tip: There is a shop called Vietnam Quits on Hang Bac while sells beautiful handmade quilts. You can order them in the colours you want and they will make them and deliver them to your home country. There are also many on display. The shop supports local women in this industry.
Yung C. Families with older children Canada, April 2, 2010
not too shabby

- friendly and honest staff, they offer USD$15 for airport pickup while other hotels offer as high as USD$20. - the room is quite modernized, despite the small lobby. With wi-fi in the room and great cable too - location
8.3
Don't get disappointed when you see the lobby, the rooms are equipped with wi-fi, cable tv, toiletry, everything u need in a hotel. You get more than what you pay for. The staff are very helpful and honest, and even warns me about pocket-pickers before i go out and about. They also help you to arrange bicycle/motorcycle rental. Overall it's quite an enjoyable stay. The location is great, right in the center of the old quarter, 4 min walk to the water puppet theater & Hoan Kim Lake.
Dieu-Mai N. Families with older children France, July 9, 2014
Propre, très bien situé. Personnel très charmant.m

Le personnel, l'emplacement, les facilités
8.7
Le personnel est très accueillant, efficace et serviable. Réservation d'un tour à la Baie d' Halong en laissant nos gros bagages sur place gratuitement. L'hôtel est très propre. Il est très bien situé dans la vieille ville, tout à côté du petit lac, du théâtre des marionnettes sur l'eau, de boutiques, de restaurants...
Aline H. Families with older children France, May 26, 2010
Bon hotel mais probleme de reservation

Chambres a la deco moderne, tres bien situe
7.3
Hotel 2 etoiles tres correct avec des chambres valant un 3 etoiles. Tres bien situe. Personnel sympathique. gros bemol tout de meme: j'ai reserve 2 chambres via Agoda pour se retrouver enfin en famille. A l'arrivee on nous dit que seule une chambre est disponible et qu'on nous donne l'autre chambre dans un autre hotel. Nous n'avons pas vraiment apprecie d'etre separes et la chambre dans l'autre hotel vaut 35 US$ au lieu de 45US$ a l'hotel A1. Aucun dedommagement demande n'a ete accepte.
Chanida S. Families with older children Thailand, March 25, 2012
โรงแรมบริการดีทำเลสะดวก

พนักงานต้อนรับเป็นกันเองและให้บริการข้อมูลดี ห้องพักทันสมัย
8.7
ทำเลสะดวกมีร้านขายของมาก ใกล้แหล่งท่องเที่ยว หาอาหารทานง่าย มีทัวร์มากมาย พนักงานให้ข้อมูลดี แต่อาหารเช้าของโรงแรมต้องปรับปรุงใหม่
Restaurant Tip: ร้าน Little Hanoi อาหารเวียดนาม ถามที่อยู่จากโรงแรมได้
Harry K. Families with older children Indonesia, August 1, 2012
Lokasi dekat area wisata, nyaman, bersih/ rapi

Walaupun hotel ini kecil/ tidak banyak kamar, namun ditata dengan rapi
10
Hotel yang bersih, rapi dan nyaman...dekat area wisata dan belanja. Kamar cukup luas, dengan fasilitas yang baik. Fasilitas makan pagi, walaupun tidak banyak pilihan, tapi cukup enak dan bersih. Staff yang ramah dan membantu
Hotel Feature Tip: Sebaiknya minta fasilitas penjemputan di bandara , karena di area lokasi hotel ini banyak sekali jalan kecil, yang mungkin namanya cukup asing untuk wisatawan, banyak hotel diarea ini juga, agar menghemat waktu untuk menuju hotel kita.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Family suite roomHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Superior roomHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Superior twin roomHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - BarHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - BalconyHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - CorridorHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - BalconyHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi A1 Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A04