Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Advisor Hotel

No 51 Nguyen Sieu Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
214 reviews

139 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (214)
Sort by:
Abygail M. Solo travelers Philippines, September 27, 2013
The owners were very hospitable.

1.) They can help you out with the tour trips/ packages. 2.) Located at the heart of the city- easy access to everything. 3.) Hospitable owners
7
It was pleasant. The wifi was really good. Airport transfers were arranged by the hotel and enjoyed our Halong bay cruise from the owner's recommendations. And the last day of our cruise, though we've already checked out to the hotel, the owners gave us a room to prepare ourselves before our flight for free.
Report this review
Raul B. Solo travelers Philippines, September 24, 2013
The Highlight of my Hanoi Trip

The Staff, the location and the value for money
8.7
My stay in Hanoi Advisor Hotel is one of the major highlights of my trip in Hanoi. The people who manages the hotel are really lovely and friendly. It feels like I am part of their family during my stay there. I will definitely be back here sootn!
Report this review
Hock C. Couples Malaysia, September 18, 2013
Family owned hotel - friendly owner!

Owner is friendly. Center location
7.7
The condition of the hotel is average. However, the couple owner is very friendly and helpful. They always react to our request and treat us like VVIP. Free wifi in the room too. For those budget travellers should not miss this hotel!
Report this review
Hock C. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 13, 2013
Good location and friendly staff

Location and value for money
6
the condition of the hotel is not so good. But it is value for money. The staff is the owner of the hotel. Lovely couple with one kid. They are very friendly and also answer my questions. The hotel is located in the wholesale market close to many shopping areas.
Report this review
Phua G. Solo travelers Singapore, August 26, 2013
friendly staffs

friendly staffs, cheap, centrally located
6
Report this review
Siti N. Groups Malaysia, August 24, 2013
everything is good

friendly staffs,comfortable room,located in central of old quater
9
love staying here because the staffs are very kind,helpful,nice persons. the hotel is located in the old quarter, can walk to the all attractions in hanoi..from airport, you can ask from the hotel to pick up, it will cost $18 much cheaper than taxi.. i would love to stay here if i travel to hanoi again...
Report this review
Catherine M. Solo travelers Australia, August 20, 2013
Lovely friendly family hosts

Staff, location, cleanliness
8
I was greetly warmly by the owners however checkin didn't go smoothly as I had hoped , however it was manageable and not a major drama. The family that manage the hotel are very friendly and helpful - esp when I had an early morning flight they ensured that I had breakfast on the go.
Report this review
Michal T. Couples United States of America, August 10, 2013
Good place to stay for backpackers

Good location, reasonable value, comfortable room
7.7
The room was spacious, with good wifi, TV, refrigerator, and AC. Nice balcony view onto the street in the Old Town of Hanoi. Room was cleaned regularly. The staff was helpful and friendly, and unlike in other guesthouses in Hanoi, did not try to push any tour packages on us. Breakfast was decent. Location was good if you'd like to stay in Hanoi's Old Town section, of course. Value was good, too.
Report this review
Sze M. Families with older children Malaysia, August 9, 2013
helpful cosy family run hotel. excellent service

value for money, fast Wi-Fi, tour booking service
9.3
Location is superb, near the weekend night market stretch. Value for money, good base to plan all your tours in Hanoi region (Sapa, Halong bay USD 49 2D1N package, airport transfer). Run by young couple with one toddler girl.
Report this review
Ratih K. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 8, 2013
great liittle hostel with friendly staff

location, wifi, breakfast
9
Love staying at this little hostel, the location is centrally located and quite easy to find. The hostel owner gave a superb service, very helpful and wide array selection of breakfast. The room is small but ok, it was clean and equipped with tv and air condition, private bathroom as well. A lot of local restaurant nearby, as well as shopping area such as clothes, food, souvenirs and etc is within walking distance. I took the Perfume Pagoda one day tour and Halong Bay 2 day 1 night tour with the hotel. They gave such a reasonable price and the trips itself was awesome. Had really amazing time. When i come again to Hanoi, would definitely staying at this hostel :))
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 139 reviews Next page
Hanoi Advisor Hotel HanoiHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08