Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Advisor Hotel

No 51 Nguyen Sieu Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
214 reviews

139 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (214)
Sort by:
Josee P. Couples Canada, August 2, 2013
Good hotel

Amazing staff, good location, good price
8
The advisor does not offer modern rooms but the rooms are clean and comfortable. The owners are akways around with their adorable two year old. They are helpful and friendly. This is a good family run business.
Report this review
Erik G. Solo travelers United States of America, August 1, 2013
cheap, good location

friendly staff, location, price
7.7
family that runs it is very nice. basic accommodation, cheap, clean, has wifi and hot water. decent place for the budget traveler.
Report this review
Sien C. Couples Taiwan, July 31, 2013
Nice service and really good location!

Friendly staff, clean rooms and great location
7.3
very friendly staff, helpful if you need any information about Hanoi.
Report this review
Keith L. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 18, 2013
The nicest hotel I have stayed at in Vietnam

friendly staff, central location, good value
10
This is the best place I have stayed at during more than a dozen trips to Vietnam. The main reason is the owners, who are very friendly, helpful and kind. To give you an example. I emailed Doan to see if he could help me get tickets for a football match. The tickets sold out very fast and were hard to get, but not only did he get tickets, he came along with me to the match. And we had great front row seats. Now, that is service. The rooms are large and spacious, and such good value. In quiet part of old quarter, close to market and lots of options for eating and shopping. And the couple who run the place have such good information as they worked as tour guides. They are good at organising tours and trips, and at great prices. Compared to the impersonal places all over the world, this is the best, homely and wonderful.
Report this review
Tsz F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 11, 2013
Nice service and really nice price!

Nice service, really nice price, clear, home feeling
8
This hotel is host by a couple(with a baby girl), they work there and live there, bay is play there too, so that the hotel is quite clear and home feel. The owner is really nice, even i woke him up at 6:00am, and other backpacker woke him up at 4:45am...... highly recommend!
Report this review
Ning X. Solo travelers China, July 8, 2013
it's a good start of our trip

host, location and service
9.7
Because we arrived one day ahead, there was not room available, but the host was very warmheart to arrange another guesthouse for us. During the stay in Hanoi, he gave us a lot of good suggestion and nice help. Especially thanks for the tea on last day.
Report this review
Darlene M. Couples Philippines, June 30, 2013
a cozy little place in the old quarter, hanoi.

1. the warmth, honesty friendliness and hospitality of the owners/staff..2. exceĺlent location.. 3. neat and clean rooms.
8.7
Sorry for the late review. This is the second time i stayed in this little cozy hotel. The first time was back 2012. Stayed here for 2 nights the owner Chien and his wife are the ones who accomodated us. Chien even offered us a good deal in exchanging Vn dong. He also gave us a ride to the train station when we were running late..last 2013 we stayed here for a night, planned to stay for 2 nights but coming from Laos we werent sure of our arrival, so we planned to walk in, unfortunately the place was fully booked when we came but Chien helped us find a place to stay for the night thru his friend who also owns a hotel. He brought us there himself and picked us up the following day for free to transfer back at his hotel.He He would give us tips like on what taxi to stay away from, to be careful on this or that or just call him on his cel if their are any problems.This family, really awesome, would go the extra mile. Ive traveled quite a lot and stayed at different places from homestays to 5star hotels but this is by far the greatest hospitality and the most sincere ive seen...
Report this review
Wai K. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 19, 2013
Pleasant stay

Friendly staff, location, value for money
6
Report this review
Yun W. Groups Hong Kong, June 15, 2013
Itis an excellent, affordable hotel for backpacker

Staffs, Service, Wi-fi
9.3
In this hotel, we stayed for 3 days. The first day, we got a transportation from airport to the hotel, the prize is affodable. Then we started our trip organized by some tour company that suggested from the staffs, they are geat, affordable, and we got a discount in the trip. During those days staying in this hotel, we changed the room 1-2 times because we staye in separate days, hotel staffs organized and keep our stuffs very well, 9e.g. our back packs, clothes, other stuffs, etc.) Also, we can have free breakfast with drinks in this affordable hotel, the food is really great!!! Moreover, one day we got off from train at 0430am in train station, hotel staff just waited us in the train station, we really appreciated about the attitude of him!!! Lastly, I woke up at 4 am one day, and the hotel staff still got up and opened the door, with several locks equipment, for me. It is really a great hotel!!!!
Report this review
Tan T. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 15, 2013
hotel suitable for single, couple and family

friendly staff, very informative about tours and giving good pricing on tour.
7.7
Enjoying my stay there with friendly staff, helpful if you need any information about Hanoi. Felt very safe staying in this hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 139 reviews Next page
Hanoi Advisor Hotel HanoiHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04