or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Advisor Hotel

No 51 Nguyen Sieu Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
171 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (171)
Sort by:
Stephenie H. Couples Canada, March 19, 2013
Great family-run hotel in backpacker district

The staff were incredibly friendly and made us feel right at home, excellent price, very convenient location
8.7
Mai G. Solo travelers Switzerland, March 17, 2013
cheap,clean and helpful staff

cheap, clean, nice staff
7.7
Zdenka Z. Groups Slovakia, March 15, 2013
Great for overnight, centrally located

Location, helpful staff, good value for money
6
We booked 2 non-consecutive nights in this hotel. The first room we got was in a quite bad condition - moldy walls, clogged drain in the sink and shower. The other room (the second night) was much better but we got only 2 towels and 1 blanket (for three persons) - these were provided immediately after we asked for it. Overall, this hotel is only good for overnight (the beds are not so comfy) and is good value for money. On the other hand, the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Zdenka Z. Groups Slovakia, March 12, 2013
Good for overnight

Friendly and helpful staff
5.7
Joseph R. Couples United Kingdom, March 7, 2013
Best hotel in vietnam because of the staff!

HelpfulStaff, clean rooms, good location
9.3
hotel staff are very friendly and will help you with anything, you can book many tours including to halong bay and cat ba bay. they will bring breakfast to your room if you like, and give you as much advice as you want about the area, they will book you taxis to airport and advice how to travel other parts of vietnam. when we were there it was international womans day and we had flowers brought to our room with breakfast which was nice as you feel at home here!
Zbigniew C. Couples Poland, March 2, 2013
Cheap hotel in a good location

helpful staff, good location, cheap
6.7
We have booked a room with fan but were given a room with AC however without window. We were fine with this and didn't complain. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the owner even drove me to the bank when I lost my debit card in an ATM. The room was cleaned and towels replaced every day. In short - we were happy with services provided.
Yen C. Groups Malaysia, February 28, 2013
Value for money

Friendly owners, hassle free, clean basic accommodation
8
Location is in a less busy road of Old Quarters yet walk-able distance to famous eateries and shops. The slight traffic noise in the day did not bother us. Is quiet at night. Rooms are clean and basic. You get what you paid for. Owners are extremely helpful and accommodating. They'd go the extra mile for you if it is within their means. We did not have to worry about being ripped-off or dishonesty on their part. Sapa home stay tour booked through them was great and reasonably priced. Airport transfer was problem-free as well. The only downside was we had some trouble contacting the hotel for pick-up from airport. Apparently our emails to them went to junk mail.
Joel M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 24, 2013
Great location and friendly staff

Great location right in the heart of the Old Quarter. Staff are very kind, friendly, and understanding. Breakfast can also be delivered to your room. Nice clean room.
10
Overall, I had a pleasant stay here. The couple who own it are very warm and friendly. They provide quick and good service. The location is in the Old Quarter, which has a lot of great local dining options and some cafes and pubs. It is also within 10-20 minutes walk from many famous attractions in Hanoi.
Leslie M. Couples Philippines, February 23, 2013
Hotel owners are so helpful!!

Best help from the owners
10
Bus #17 is the cheapest option to get there. and D help us from tour up to directions. They speak english very well and gave good instructions to everything we asked for. They are the best! They serve breakfast in your room personally.
Robert W. Couples United Kingdom, February 11, 2013
Good price. Excellent service

The owner/managers treat you like family. Excellent location
9.3
From the moment we arrived here we we're treated like a member of the family. They even let us join in their Tet celebrations! The hostel is very clean and tidy and has everything you would need, hot shower, AC and tv with movie channels. Breakfast is basic (eggs,bread, cofee and fruit) but fills you up and they bring it to your room at the time you want in the morning! We booked a Ha long bay trip through the hostel and obviously got a good deal as everyone else on the trip paid a lot more then we did and we didn't even barter! They also let is leave our main bags at the hostel for when we returned (it was a 2 day trip. Hostel is close to the action and only a 10 min walk to the lake which is good. I would definetely stay here again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Noodle and Roll cafe over near st Joseph's church does very good very cheap food (kind of opposite Joma coffee shop)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Advisor Hotel HanoiHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07