or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Advisor Hotel

No 51 Nguyen Sieu Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
174 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (174)
Sort by:
Robert W. Couples United Kingdom, February 11, 2013
Good price. Excellent service

The owner/managers treat you like family. Excellent location
9.3
From the moment we arrived here we we're treated like a member of the family. They even let us join in their Tet celebrations! The hostel is very clean and tidy and has everything you would need, hot shower, AC and tv with movie channels. Breakfast is basic (eggs,bread, cofee and fruit) but fills you up and they bring it to your room at the time you want in the morning! We booked a Ha long bay trip through the hostel and obviously got a good deal as everyone else on the trip paid a lot more then we did and we didn't even barter! They also let is leave our main bags at the hostel for when we returned (it was a 2 day trip. Hostel is close to the action and only a 10 min walk to the lake which is good. I would definetely stay here again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Noodle and Roll cafe over near st Joseph's church does very good very cheap food (kind of opposite Joma coffee shop)
Roland C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 5, 2013
Great location and well maintain

service with a smile
9
very well maintain and run by the couple. Very please with their services. All customers were invited to join their New Year dinner. The Ha Long Bay and Sepa homestay tours through them are very good prices compared to others.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sepa home stay tour trekking is harder, may be hotel stay will be lighter trekking.
Rafika R. Couples France, February 2, 2013
Nicest staff and great location

The couple managing the hotel are extremely nice
8
We took the cheapest room. The room was ok, no window and bed old but what can you expect when you don't pay much? They had bigger rooms as well, for a few more dollars. The staff was great and very helpful. They speak good english and are always there to give a hand.
Hugh H. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2013
good location good price and Excellent managers

The couple who run it are brilliant
7.7
small old hotel cheap price so small rooms but ok excellent value for money
Hotel Feature Tip: use the couple who run it book all your trips
Dexter Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 28, 2013
Nice hotel

Strategic area
8
The hotel is at the middle of old quarter and its convenient to move around.
Judy R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 19, 2013
great location room is ok

Good location
8
the hotel is good location, staff very friendly. room is small,but clean value for money. During i stayed had a little problem with a little tiny Ant around the base floor,and i told the owner he should pray Insect pray around the base floor,and he did took care of its.
Daniel T. Couples United Kingdom, January 8, 2013
Wonderful respite from Ho Chi Minh City

Welcoming, clean, spacious, friendly, informative, relaxing, location
9
what an amazing family! after having arranged pick up from our awful nightbus - everyone was travel sick and we were 3 hours late - we were not expecting our host to still be waiting for us at the bus station. we were immensely grateful that he did because we had heard many horror stories of taxi scams. the hotel itself is basic and rustic, but everything (bed, shower etc) was fine if youre not fussy although it could do with modernisation. that said it's typical of budget accommodation in hanoi - and we were pleased to have a balcony overlooking the street vendor life which is worth the stay alone. the location is great and the family were so immensely friendly and helpful that we would happily recommend hanoi advisor to budget travellers!
Ales J. Couples Slovenia, December 25, 2012
Good location but small rooms /no window

In the Old Quarter, few minutes to the lake, friendly staff
6.7
The room we got was very small and had no window, but it was clean. The staff was very friendly and helpfull.
Thipak G. Groups Singapore, December 23, 2012
lovely and very homely hotel

very simple and basic hotel
7
Kate L. Solo travelers Australia, December 18, 2012
Super friendly family!!

Hosts that go out of their way to help!
10
The advisor felt like a home away from home. The people were lovely and helpful and took excellent care of me. The room was a good price, location was great and facilities were clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Advisor Hotel HanoiHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07