or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Advisor Hotel

No 51 Nguyen Sieu Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
177 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (177)
Sort by:
Kate L. Solo travelers Australia, December 18, 2012
Super friendly family!!

Hosts that go out of their way to help!
10
The advisor felt like a home away from home. The people were lovely and helpful and took excellent care of me. The room was a good price, location was great and facilities were clean.
Quyen D. Couples Vietnam, December 11, 2012
Friendly hotel and service with good location

Lovely and friendly owners
8
I had called to the owner of the hotel before I came and she explained me very well and friendly. I booked the standard room and it was quite nice with enough facilities. Location of the hotel is good. It's near Hoan Kiem lake and other streets which have alot of nice food in the old quater. I can walk to the lake and the water puppet theatre. The best thing I loved in the hotel is the owners were very nice and kind. They were willing to help us find the restaurant for lunch and dinner, they helped me to keep my motobike at night even the hotel is quite small. However, the hotel is not 24 hours hotel, so that we had to call them when we came back late. But it's not the big problem because they were willing to open the doors whenever. The hotel made me feel very comfortable and satisfy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You should mark water puppet theatre in your notebook when you come to Vietnam. The theatre is very near old quarter so that you can walk from your hotel to get there. Water puppet is a tradition, you will be very interested in the show, especially the way the control the puppet and the voice of the singers. You should come to the ticket counter and buy ticket for the coming day. They have two types of tickets and you dont need to buy the higher price one. The theatre is quite small and you can see the show very clearly with the lower price one.
Ai N. Solo travelers Japan, December 7, 2012
nice and comfortable hotel

nice people, good location
8.3
I really recommend this hotel. It is run by very nice family. When I arrived there in the morning, there is still another customer in my room but the owner prepared another bigger room for me so I didn't have to wait and could take a rest. Room is clean and a sheet and a towel are chenged everyday. Location is good! There are many good places to eat around the hotel.
Ariffah A. Couples Malaysia, December 6, 2012
Vietnam Hospitality

Good service, good advice makes stay remembered
9.3
The best couple run this hotel with cute little girl. Hotel was clean and shower was good. It is worth the price but the service and hospitality makes you love to stay longer. One good thing, the owner willing to help to buy us bread and help to call for Halal delivery. Hotel is easy accesible and you can just ask the owner tp get the best quote for Ha long Bay, Sapa or city tour, which i find is very helpful and reasonable. Would suggest muslim to come & stay here since you can just call the delivery for Halal food anytime with the help from hotel owner.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are a soft sleeper get rooms without balcony.
Jin Q. Solo travelers China, December 3, 2012
nice service,but room Is too small

Cheap
7.7
I booking 1 night,but I want to continue but they said already full.so I need move to other hotel.anyway nice service and smile,thanks ...
Josh H. Couples United Kingdom, November 29, 2012
Nice owners

Very cheap with great staff
7.3
we booked our first 2 nights in hanoi here. the owners organised for an airport pu for cheaper than a taxi and greeted us with a smile. they were a friendly couple with a good attitude towards hospitality. the rooms were a bit mix match and not the best quality bit it was cheap and clean. location was ok- not the greatest but only a few minutes walk. we wanted to stay longer but they were fully booked.
Abhilash P. Couples India, November 18, 2012
Great value with friendly staff

Very helpful staff, good value, great location
7
The Hanoi advisor is well located at the heart of old quarter. The staff is very friendly and able to arrange all kinds of tours, they also provide money exchange services. The mattresses were quite uncomfortable with the springs coming out. This place is great for backpackers looking for a place to rest for great value. Wouldn't recommend families to choose this option.
Abhilash P. Couples India, November 12, 2012
Great location but uncomfortable mattresses

Friendly staff, good location, great value
6.7
The Hanoi Advisor hotel is located at the heart of old quarter in Hanoi and is great value for your buck. The staff is very friendly with recommendations, directions and any other service (in an area where not many people speak english, these qualities are much appreciated). One thing I was not happy with were the mattresses, they were quite old with the springs coming out, making it hard to sleep at night. Will not recommend families to stay here but then again you get what you pay for.
Lars S. Couples Germany, November 12, 2012
Very friendly and helpful staff!! In the center

In the center, friendly staff,
7.7
The staff were amazing and so friendly!!! They help us to book all our tours and when we have a question/problem they are solve it. You have to go there. The Hotel is in the center. The rooms are clean and ok. The shower is very "little". Wifi is for free! Breakfest is included and it is good.
Victoria F. Couples United Kingdom, November 9, 2012
great family hotel

very homely
10
good room & breakfast(extra per night) welcome &friendly manager & wife tours arranged & open bus ticket at good price good location-sorry to leave

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Advisor Hotel HanoiHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06