arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 229 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 229 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.5

8 Tsz N.
Hong Kong
July 15, 2013
Nice service and really nice price!
Nice service, really nice price, clear, home feeling
This hotel is host by a couple(with a baby girl), they work there and live there, bay is play there too, so that the hotel is quite clear and home feel. The owner is really nice, even i woke him up at 6:00am, and other backpacker woke him up at 4:45am...... highly recommend!

9.3 Yun W.
Hong Kong
June 29, 2013
Itis an excellent, affordable hotel for backpacker
Staffs, Service, Wi-fi
In this hotel, we stayed for 3 days. The first day, we got a transportation from airport to the hotel, the prize is affodable. Then we started our trip organized by some tour company that suggested from the staffs, they are geat, affordable, and we got a discount in the trip. During those days staying in this hotel, we changed the room 1-2 times because we staye in separate days, hotel staffs organized and keep our stuffs very well, 9e.g. our back packs, clothes, other stuffs, etc.) Also, we can have free breakfast with drinks in this affordable hotel, the food is really great!!! Moreover, one day we got off from train at 0430am in train station, hotel staff just waited us in the train station, we really appreciated about the attitude of him!!! Lastly, I woke up at 4 am one day, and the hotel staff still got up and opened the door, with several locks equipment, for me. It is really a great hotel!!!!

6 Wai C.
Malaysia
June 22, 2013
Pleasant stay
Friendly staff, location, value for money

7.7 Tan E.
Malaysia
June 18, 2013
hotel suitable for single, couple and family
friendly staff, very informative about tours and giving good pricing on tour.
Enjoying my stay there with friendly staff, helpful if you need any information about Hanoi. Felt very safe staying in this hotel.

9.3 simon S.
United Kingdom
June 10, 2013
wonderful family to stay with
family, comfotable room and clean
Due to unforeseen circumstancesmy stay here was cut short however I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone. The room was clean and comfortable withgood internet accessand a small balcony. Moreover my stay was really enhanced by the quality of service and friendliness of the family that run it. They were so attentive and kind it was a pleasure to stay with them, even giving me a lift to the bus stationand making sure iI was on the correct bus for the airport free of charge. I hope your all have a fantastic time with your new life in Australia and do well in your studies there. Even after leaving this hotel I returned tobook all my excursions with them as they gave great advice spoke very good English and were trustworthy. What great people, thank you very much for everything, Simon.

8.3 ShiHan S.
Singapore
June 06, 2013
Awesomely helpful advisor!
wifi, location!
t's cheaper and better! He's really friendly and helpful. The Halong Bay tour which I booked with him on the day itself was awesome, the guide of the 'fantasea' was awesome too! (tho the view of halong bay was not as spectacular as I thought it would be) even prepared and packed our breakfast for us as we had an early flight the following day.

8.7 Stephenie H.
Canada
June 02, 2013
Great family-run hotel in backpacker district
The staff were incredibly friendly and made us feel right at home, excellent price, very convenient location

8 Blair C.
United Kingdom
May 28, 2013
Lovely staff, clean rooms
Friendly staff, clean rooms and great location

6.7 Mohamad N.
Singapore
May 24, 2013
Lovely, helpful owner
Staff are helpful

8.3 Travis M.
United States
May 21, 2013
Great family run budget hotel
Friendly, sincere, customer service goes a long way.
What makes this budget hotel special is the family running it. Informative, friendly, and sincere. I walked all over Hanoi from this hotel with no problem and in the evenings found the street beer for 5,000 dong to be the best just a couple blocks over by the over-rated hanoi backpackers hostel. I would definately go back to Hanoi Advisor Hotel!!