Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Advisor Hotel

No 51 Nguyen Sieu Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
214 reviews

139 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (214)
Sort by:
Travis M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 20, 2013
Great family run budget hotel

Friendly, sincere, customer service goes a long way.
8.3
What makes this budget hotel special is the family running it. Informative, friendly, and sincere. I walked all over Hanoi from this hotel with no problem and in the evenings found the street beer for 5,000 dong to be the best just a couple blocks over by the over-rated hanoi backpackers hostel. I would definately go back to Hanoi Advisor Hotel!!
Report this review
Wen X. Groups Malaysia, April 11, 2013
A host like friend

people,service,nice tour package provided
7
The host of the hostel are actually a couple. They are friendly. It is quite easy for us to explore at the area near hom kien lake and the local restaurants are easy to be found.
Report this review
Dosir W. Couples Indonesia, April 9, 2013
Very friendly hotel

cheap, friendly, quiet
7.7
The Staff are very friendly. Helpful... I really enjoy stay at Hanoi Advisor!
Report this review
Lucy H. Couples United Kingdom, April 7, 2013
A Very Pleasant Stay with Great Hosts

Friendly Staff, Breakfast and Clean
10
The couple who host the operation are particularly helpful and informative and most importantly friendly. THey helped us book the Ha Long Bay trip effortlessly. Very recommended.
Report this review
Minh D. Solo travelers Vietnam, April 1, 2013
Memorable

Super friendly, Super affordable, Super helpful
8.7
The second times I choose Hanoi Advisor Hotel & I felt like I was at home. The owners are very caring and always support you at your service. Awesome.
Report this review
Carl B. Couples United Kingdom, March 29, 2013
Friendly owners and great location

Friendly staff, location and value for money
8
Report this review
Nghia N. Couples Vietnam, March 24, 2013
Very good. Always came back to this place.

Price, location, and friendly staff
8
Already been here 5 times. Staff is very friendly. Price is cheap. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Stephenie H. Couples Canada, March 19, 2013
Great family-run hotel in backpacker district

The staff were incredibly friendly and made us feel right at home, excellent price, very convenient location
8.7
Report this review
Mai G. Solo travelers Switzerland, March 17, 2013
cheap,clean and helpful staff

cheap, clean, nice staff
7.7
Report this review
Zdenka Z. Groups Slovakia, March 15, 2013
Great for overnight, centrally located

Location, helpful staff, good value for money
6
We booked 2 non-consecutive nights in this hotel. The first room we got was in a quite bad condition - moldy walls, clogged drain in the sink and shower. The other room (the second night) was much better but we got only 2 towels and 1 blanket (for three persons) - these were provided immediately after we asked for it. Overall, this hotel is only good for overnight (the beds are not so comfy) and is good value for money. On the other hand, the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 139 reviews Next page
Hanoi Advisor Hotel HanoiHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08