Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Advisor Hotel

No 51 Nguyen Sieu Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 105 reviews

148 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
Solo travelers (105)
Sort by:
Steffen B. Solo travelers Thailand, May 24, 2016
Nice stay
5.7
Nice stay in center. Room was clean. Unfortunately really bad wifi. And paid the host 500k for a taxi ride that should only cost 250k = he kept the rest for himself.
Report this review
Manuel L. Solo travelers Spain, May 14, 2016
Good service value money
4.7
The staff was very helpful. The room was very clean. They need to solve the mosquitoes feeding only
Report this review
Phuong N. Solo travelers Vietnam, April 9, 2016
Kool homestay
5.7
Love this room : clean - warm - and comfortable. Love it
Report this review
Stefano C. Solo travelers Italy, April 4, 2016
once is totally enough
4
The position of this hotel is very favorable. But it's the only strong point of this place. The bed was very uncomfortable, the shower room was not really clean, and the guy of the reception was sometimes irritating (always talking over the phone and not paying attention to clients). Not really my reccomendation.
Report this review
Byunggun K. Solo travelers Vietnam, April 2, 2016
Terrible Noise
3
Terrible noise from beside building construction even until 11 pm. Drilling and hammering drove me crazy.
Report this review
Katherine N. Solo travelers Thailand, March 3, 2016
Good stay
6
Great location, my room had no windows and I could feel individual springs in my mattress. Very kind and helpful owners
Report this review
Sotheapanha S. Solo travelers Cambodia, January 1, 2016
The owner is nicely welcomed

The hotel quite old and not comfortable but the thing I love is the owner is really friendly and helpful
6
Report this review
Ana L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 17, 2015
Will Definitely Stay Here Again

Hospitality of the Owner, Location, Value for Money
9.3
It was my first time to do a solo backpacking trip in a country that I have a language barrier. But it went on very smoothly because the owner Chien Roan took care of everything! He was very quick to reply to my enquiries thru email even before I arrived there. He arranged for me the reasonable priced- airport services and even my tours to Sapa and Halong Bay. Staying there felt so "homey" ;)When I first arrived there , one of his first greetings was "Thank you for visiting my country!" ( I have to mention this coz I am fond of the people who are proud to show you their home country.) He gave me safety tips for my stay in Vietnam - and his wife even offered to show me around the way thru the night market/ Hoan Kiem Lake . And a plus was their cute red-cheeked children (sorry to include this but cant help it coz I just love children!)The place is perfectly in the Old Quarter and the night market is just few minutes walk away.The place is also very cheap - so with all the services received - it's like being hosted by a local family and not by a hotel :) .
Report this review
Christian W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 11, 2015
Good stay

Staff, Value, locatipn
8.7
Verygood and relaxed stay
Report this review
Felicity W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 9, 2015
Fantastic friendly hotel in Hanoi!

The owners; the owners; the owners
9.3
I would recommend to anyone seeking a great friendly hotel in an excellent location to consider the Hanoi Advisor Hotel. This is based almost entirely on the wonderful family who run this hotel. They responded to all my questions and were so friendly and helpful. I believe they went well over and above what I would normally expect. This made my time in Hanoi really special and I will not forget it. The location of this hotel is also excellent with some really good restaurants nearby. I found my room clean and comfortable. Excellent value for money - thank you for a great time in Hanoi!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 228 reviews Next page
Hanoi Advisor Hotel HanoiHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Advisor Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06