Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Amanda Hotel

50 Hang Be str , Old Quarter, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 0084

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
231 reviews

115 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (231)
Sort by:
Amanda P. Groups Australia, January 27, 2016
Reasonable

Cheap, location, friendly
7
Report this review
Nguyen N. Couples Vietnam, October 16, 2015
Lovely hotel

Attitude, location, reasonable price
9.3
Will stay at Amanda again if I ever back to Hanoi
Report this review
Ahmad S. Business travelers Malaysia, September 29, 2015
My Experience

Location to the Hoan Kiem Lake is near, Halal Food restaurant nearby and shopping is around the corner.
7.7
Good. They should provide 2 bottles of mineral water as complimentary and not charged it! I did not stay overnight, therefore I could not rate the dining experience!
Report this review
Ahmad F. Couples Malaysia, September 13, 2015
There are better hotels in the Old Quarters area

Halal food
6
I would stay away from the hotel unless you have no other Muslim-friendly hotels available. Room is very underwhelming; old furniture and bathroom. Breakfast is nothing to shout about; sausages, cut fruits, and the usual suspects.
Report this review
Jj H. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 9, 2015
it's nice just... ah...

very clean and the staff very friendly and also good for the breakfast
8.7
just no hot water,every thing is good
Report this review
Neng S. Couples Singapore, September 8, 2015
Noisy room but friendly staff & good location

Staff, cleanliness & convenient location
5.7
I stayed in an extension of the building which was surrounded with zinc cover. It was hot and stuffy in the room and the air-con took a long time to cool the room down. There was a persistent motor whining sound which was rather irritating, especially for light sleepers. For light sleepers and those who could not tolerate heat, avoid this room although it offers a spectacular view of the city.
Report this review
Kin S. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2015
Good Hotel at Hang Be

Location, Comfort and Service
3.3
Both my wife and I have a great stay at this hotel. Location is very good and close to the Hoan Kiem Lake. Service is good, staff is friendly and facilities are good. We have a comfortable stay and definitely will return in a few months time.
Report this review
Jinsook C. Solo travelers South Korea, August 5, 2015
my worst hotel

location
3
rude staff(especially night staffs) many ants water problem i'm sure my worst hotel!!
Report this review
Eithel V. Groups Philippines, June 30, 2015
Great location

Location, price, service
8
The hotel is located at the heart of the Old Quarter, walking distance to most things of interest in the city. Just a few steps to the Thang Long puppet theater, Hoan Kiem lake and a number of good restaurants. Staff are courteous. The room was smaller than expected but enough to fit our group of 3. The only conplaint is that the aircon was too cold and seemed to just have 1 temperature even when we changed it (i.e. 27 felt the same as 17 degrees). They served the same food everyday except for a dish or two that changed daily. Great starting point for walking around the Old Quarters. Overall a pleasant experience and would recommend to budget travelers.
Report this review
Tassanee J. Couples Thailand, June 3, 2015
We had a great time here.

The staffs were very helpful, the location was great, the roomwas very clean and not too small, the food was clean and yummy.
9.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 115 reviews Next page
Hanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Warmly Welcome Hanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double room with balcony - Limited Hanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Nice Decor RoomHanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - From Your Room Hanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double RoomHanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room with balcony  - Limited Hanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double Room with city View Hanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Room with city view Hanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi -   Deluxe  Twin room Hanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin room Hanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Overview From Your Room Hanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Room View Hanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Room Hanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double Room Hanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double RoomHanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Relaxing room for you Hanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Welcome you Hanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - A part of staff CrewHanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Room ViewHanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Room Hanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double RoomHanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Nice Decor Superior  RoomHanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin room Hanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Room Hanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin room Hanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Room Hanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Room Hanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double RoomHanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Room Facility Hanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Room FacilityHanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Safety Box in all roomsHanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Hanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Triple Room Hanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Hanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Triple en-suite RoomHanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Hanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Triple Room Hanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Lovely View from your roomHanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Single  Room Hanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Single Room Hanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Room View Hanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Single  Room Hanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - BathtubHanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Standing ShowerHanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Come in Please  - Lift providedHanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Elevator available Hanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Nice Hanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Room Hanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Relaxing TimeHanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double RoomHanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double Room Hanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Double Room Hanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Make up your room everyday Hanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Sapa Trekking ToursHanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Come in PleaseHanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - From your Room Hanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double Room Hanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double Room Hanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - From Your Room Hanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Double Room Hanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - CheerHanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Room View Hanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Nice Decoration Hanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastHanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Free Buffet Breakfast Hanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Free Buffet Breakfast Hanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Delicious Free Buffet Breakfast Hanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Onsite Restaurant Hanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - FoodHanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Free Buffet Breakfast Hanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Nice Breakfast Hanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Time Hanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Free Buffet breakfastHanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Free Buffet Breakfast Hanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Free Food Hanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Free FoodHanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Area Hanoi Amanda Hotel Hanoi - Nice food


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08