or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Apple Hotel

15A Hang Chieu Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Apple Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Apple Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Apple Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Apple Hotel Hanoi - Reception Hanoi Apple Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Apple Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Apple Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Apple Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Apple Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Apple Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Apple Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Apple Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Apple Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Apple Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Apple Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Apple Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hanoi Apple Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Apple Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Apple Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Apple Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Apple Hotel Hanoi - Reception Hanoi Apple Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Apple Hotel Hanoi - Reception Hanoi Apple Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Apple Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Apple Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Apple Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Apple Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
252 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (252)
Sort by:
Jocelyn T. Solo travelers Singapore, April 15, 2015
Get what you paid for

Value location
8
Went there on the first day at 8pm and was told that the electricity was on fire (?) but after I found out that there wasn't any available rooms. Was transferred to another hotel and returned the next day. The wifi was ok and the room even has a pc computer which you probably won't use. Booked our halong bay day trip from the hotel for 35usd/pax. The room was cram and there were ants in the room. The hangers provided were broken as well. You get what you paid for I guess :) location wise is very convenient :)
Benedict D. Families with young children Germany, March 20, 2015
Everything OK

Clean, Location and Bathroom
6.3
Everthing was OK. But could be a litte cheaper. It is not so new like the pictures show! The staff was friendly but a little penetrant about booking tours with them. We did not book with them. So we cannot tell about the tours.
Shane H. Solo travelers Ireland, March 20, 2015
The only thing that's good is the location

Location location location
4.3
The room was ok. The concierge did not know what he was doing. The only thing that he did was asking me for more money to do the HALONG bay tour. The receptionist girl with the glasses knows her job way better than the concierge..well done to her
Shane H. Solo travelers Ireland, March 18, 2015
Run down hotel!

Location
4.7
Room is mehhhh okay I suppose. The concierge was trying to book me the Halong bay tour was very unprofessional. He didn't know what he was doing other than asking me for more money!
Ioana C. Solo travelers Romania, March 14, 2015
good budget hotel in the old quarter

good location, clean, large rooms
7.7
This is a good budget option in the old quarter, quite well located near the east gate. The deluxe rooms are very large. The breakfast is buffet style and good enough.
Cai J. Couples Singapore, March 13, 2015
Average

Location, Cheap
5.3
Average only, not the best hotel for the price.
Ralph O. Groups Brazil, March 10, 2015
Dirty, terrible breakfast, good shower

Good shower, great location
4
The room was very dirty. Our sheets weren't been cleaned. There were hair from the other guests on the floor and bathroom. There was no coffee on the breakfast and the dishes and cups were not clean. The options were also very limited, bread, egg and tea. The "restaurant" area fit only 2 tables. We were luck that we only stayed on this hotel for a night. We've been in other 2 hotels, of the same class, same price range and same neighborhood (one in the same street) and this was the worst experience we had by far.
Ioana C. Solo travelers Romania, March 9, 2015
Comfortable, good location

Good location, large comfortable rooms
7.7
This is a good budget hotel in the old quarter. It's near the east gate and it's easy to walk from here anywhere around the old quarter. The rooms are quite large and comfortable, the breakfast is buffet style and includes eggs, sausages, spring rolls, salad, fruits and noodles/fried rice.
Peter J. Solo travelers Australia, February 28, 2015
good value for money, good budget hotel

price, air con & bathroom
7.3
Good value, good air con and bathroom, description of room not accurate, ie no kettle, microwave robes etc, ordinary but ok brekkie. Booked 2 x Deluxe but one room very small. Staff ordered departure taxi, wanted a more expensive price that quoted for real taxi by other staff, immediately dropped the price to quoted, taxi was a private one but good. Would stay again for the price. Used APT tours only 2 doors down for city tour $30 and Halong bay $35US, APT staff excellent, booked directly with them
Hallvard E. Couples Norway, February 27, 2015
An okay stay, nothing more.

location, clean, big room
7.7
We were pleased with our room. Big and clean. Included breakfeast is okay enough. The wi-fi did not work for the two nights we stayed there (5th floor). I asked for it to be checked the first day. The staff would look into it and call me up but they forgot about the whole thing and never sorted it out. The second day I said I wanted a discount to a receptionist. He said he would pass it on to manager. This was never passed on though and we got into an awkward situation when we left. When you book a mid ranged hotel you want this to work and the staff to be understanding. They said 'sorry' to the discount request and after I insisted I got a taxi ride to the train station for 25k dong. I would not stay her again, but I've stayed far worse places. Decent rooms and great location,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C03