or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Asia Star Hotel

20 Dao Duy Tu, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Reception Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Reception Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Reception
Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
438 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (438)
Sort by:
Duncan E. Couples United Kingdom, August 13, 2014
Sadly declining

location n that is it
4.7
Sadly having stayed here over the last 3 years about 6 times, with a change in staff, management....who knows...just a ghost of itself. Have to ask for the extra towel in a 3 b3droom, water, hot water for the shower, cups etc etc etc. Would not give it a 3 out of 10 now. Time for us to move on. Location can not be faulted though....80mts form the Bckpacker Hostel, same to the night shopping etc.....just a tired place trying to scrimp money.
Supatrapong T. Couples Thailand, July 19, 2014
Good and value but staff maybe not.

Value perfect
7
I do like staff one who try to offer me for booking tour to expensive than another. Try to charge for? But another one to much good!
Wooi K. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 14, 2014
Not good service, Lift smelley

Aircond cold
4
I stay here for 2 night, the staff not so nice & cannot understand english, when i go to check in and keep my passport until i check out (feel not safety to do kind of this), i stay at top floor 9th floor and the lift only can reach 7th floor and only can walk the staircase to the top floor, the lift smelly, many ants and unknown insects in room and breakfast with many Ajinomoto. No longer stay here again.
Ana A. Groups Philippines, July 12, 2014
Budget hotel for backpackers

24-hour front desk, centrally located, near shopping hubs
8.3
Nomi S. Groups Indonesia, June 25, 2014
best hotel for the value

friendly staff, good location and good services
8.3
Ivan G. Couples Brazil, June 13, 2014
great breakfast, clean room and friendly staff

location, breakfast and staff
6.3
my stay at the hanoi asia was great!! me and my grilfriend was there for 2 night !
Renz D. Solo travelers Philippines, June 8, 2014
Spacious room for a budget hotel

Afforadable price, close to shops, clean room
8.7
I booked an airport pick-up service as I will arrive past midnight and stated that it will arrive on time but end up being late for 30 mins! Luckily, my single no window room that I booked was upgraded with a bigger room with window which made up my stay pleasant. The breakfast is enough to keep you energized although it could be better they would add more options!
Nicola P. Groups United Kingdom, May 22, 2014
Great value for money

Price, location and ease of booking, check in, check out.
6.3
Overall good hotel. Could do with a paint job/ slight update but was worth the money.
Alfred M. Solo travelers Australia, May 18, 2014
comfortable stay

area,breakfast was great but limited,friendly staff
8.3
the hotel was great for the money.eateries around the hotel was a bit sparse in the sense of western food.
Joy P. Couples South Africa, May 18, 2014
Comfortable stay with excellent breakfast

Value for money, English breakfast, helpful staff
8.3
This must be the bargain-of-the-world in terms of hotels and what they can offer. We paid next to nothing and got excellent value, with an English breakfast included. OK - we had to ask for the water heater to be sorted out, but when it's 40 degC outside, then who needs hot water? We truly had such a great stay before going out of town and were looking forward to a further stay when we returned. Excellent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Asia Star Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A06