or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Asia Star Hotel

20 Dao Duy Tu, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 0844 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - The lift Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Nearby Attraction Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
455 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (455)
Sort by:
Dennies C. Solo travelers Philippines, October 14, 2014
One of the best hotel I stayed

Location, Price, Room, Staff and Service
9
I've been to almost 20 countries, stayed from budget hostel to luxury hotels. I can compare what is acceptable and what's not and this is hotel is just way good than others. One of the best hotels I stayed in my 8 months of traveling. I get more than what I paid for. The room is so good, spacious and clean. The wifi is working. Television has lots of channels, english and local. The breakfast is acceptable. The hotel staff are kind and nice. The location is very good. The service is superb! I stayed here 3 times. I will definitely stay here when I come back Hanoi and I will recommend this hotel to my friends.
Sue M. Couples Australia, October 11, 2014
fantastic value, clean and best location

The staff
9.7
the staff, they were friendly and just couldn't do enough to help Minh went above and beyond to help us when our next reservation didn't come through and Kevin was most helpful with recharging my local sim.
Vy H. Couples Vietnam, October 6, 2014
terrible

-
2
actually it was not rated, even haft star, not a 2,5 star hotel like rated. it's just a budget guesthouse, but the problem is the room was so dirty, smelt so bad and the staffs like to cheats you in every things. recommend this hotel? yes, but for my enemy, sure. extremely dirty, worst breakfast, extremely noisy....so terrible.
Gary H. Couples United Kingdom, September 24, 2014
Definitely recommended

Location
9.7
The location of this hotel is centrally with walking distance to market, restaurant, night market. The staff was helpful to give us all information around the city. We decided to book some tours to Halong bay and Ninh Binh then stay here 3 more nights. Excellent service.
Tobias W. Couples Austria, September 23, 2014
A good choice for hotel

The staff was wonderful, service at the hotel
9.7
My room was large on 5 floor with a view to the pagoda nearby. The housekeeper cleans my room everyday very good. All people in reception was helpful, speak good English. They know everything what you need for a good time in Hanoi.
Grant M. Families with older children Australia, September 16, 2014
Asia star shines

Great location, friendly and helpful staff, nice rooms
9
Thoughly enjoyed our stay here, would hesitate to recommend this to anyone. Staff were very helpful. Located in heart of old quarter.
He S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 10, 2014
was ok

the lightbulb
6
was ok
Mary E. Couples Philippines, August 20, 2014
basic hotel (for it's price)

easy to locate, cheap price ( we availed it with discount, thanks Agoda!) and friendly staff
6.3
the hotel was easy to locate for the taxi. outside/infront of the hotel you can find coffee shops and a lot of convenient stores (food and water supply). be sure to ask for a map of Hanoi so you can walk around Old Quarter. first night i booked a superior room and a deluxe room in our second night,we were only given 1room (we didn't change room the next day),so we didn't know if we we're upgraded/downgraded. there was no complimentary water bottles in our room but the reception staff permitted that we refill our water containers from the dispenser in the restaurant. door in the tub area was leaking, they didn't fix it :-( staff in the reception was accommodating especially when trying to sell us tours around Vietnam.
Duncan E. Couples United Kingdom, August 13, 2014
Sadly declining

location n that is it
4.7
Sadly having stayed here over the last 3 years about 6 times, with a change in staff, management....who knows...just a ghost of itself. Have to ask for the extra towel in a 3 b3droom, water, hot water for the shower, cups etc etc etc. Would not give it a 3 out of 10 now. Time for us to move on. Location can not be faulted though....80mts form the Bckpacker Hostel, same to the night shopping etc.....just a tired place trying to scrimp money.
Supatrapong T. Couples Thailand, July 19, 2014
Good and value but staff maybe not.

Value perfect
7
I do like staff one who try to offer me for booking tour to expensive than another. Try to charge for? But another one to much good!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Asia Star Hotel HanoiHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - The liftHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe roomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Nearby AttractionHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - EntranceHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Nearby AttractionHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - SurroundingsHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Nearby Attraction

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Asia Star Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B01