Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Asia Star Hotel

20 Dao Duy Tu, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 0844

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 498 reviews

332 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.3
Staff
8.0
Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (498)
Sort by:
Sharon L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 31, 2016
Good location
4.3
I have stayed at this hotel 3 times in total now, the hotel is in a great location in the old quarter and easy to walk to many of the sights in Hanoi and just wonder around. The breakfast is fantastic freshly made for you as your order. This time during my stay the safe in the hotel room was broken, I had money £60 go Missing form my wallet.
Report this review
Syed N. Solo travelers Singapore, February 23, 2016
dsfsd fsdf
5
f sdf sfsdf sd sd
Report this review
Tamara M. Couples Switzerland, February 6, 2016
middle of the old town
7.7
good
Report this review
Uraiwan S. Solo travelers Thailand, January 18, 2016
great area

It s on the great Area that easy for travel
7.7
It was lovely to stay in Hanoi Asia Star Hotel.The staff is lovely and helps me planning to see around Hanoi for 1 day trip and This Hotel is in Old Quarter that easy to go for walking even in the day time and night life,but The room is a bit old inside and the power always cuts every 30 minutes to save Power!That's a bit crazy sometime when you are watching TV .anyways it s a good choice to stay in this Hotel !
Report this review
Syed N. Business travelers Singapore, December 20, 2015
ererte r

dg dfg df
8
dfg df df dfdf
Report this review
Vincent W. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 2, 2015
Awesome location, value for money, friendly

The staff is friendly, the location in old quarter yet quiet, value for money
7
The staff is kind to allow us to check in early though we did not request. This also due to their client has also check out of room. Room is quite clean, though the toilet has spoilt lights. I wish the hotel has electric water kettle, wine opener for convenience sake.
Report this review
Syed N. Business travelers Singapore, October 13, 2015
f sfds f sd

sf sdf sdf sd
8
sdf sf sdf sdf sdf sd sdf sd
Report this review
Ben F. Couples United Kingdom, October 10, 2015
Mould, Insects and Window that Couldn't be Closed

its location.
2.7
Bathroom was mouldy, there were insects and cockroaches around the room, the curtain rail was falling off the wall and the window couldn't be shut so you could hear all of the noise from the street. Plenty of better places for the money. The receptionist tried to rip us off organising a taxi service to the airport and charge an extra 100,000 dong than what was written on the side of the taxi. Do not stay here.
Report this review
Ashley A. Couples Canada, September 30, 2015
Great stay

Staff,breakfast,cleanliness
9
We have stayed here twice and both times were great! The rooms are very clean and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast included is great as well. The location is very close to lots of bars and restaurants. If you leave hanoi by bus, the stop is about a 5 min walk away. Highly recommend this place!
Report this review
David R. Solo travelers United States of America, September 28, 2015
Decent stay for a night or two.

Location, staff and free shampoo.
5.7
My stay was ok for the day and a half I was there. The location was ok, but noisy. The good thing there is a lot of food in the vicinity and a quick shop store. I seen a few small bugs in the room.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 332 reviews Next page
Hanoi Asia Star Hotel HanoiHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - The liftHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe roomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Nearby AttractionHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - EntranceHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Nearby AttractionHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - SurroundingsHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Nearby AttractionHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06