Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Asia Star Hotel

20 Dao Duy Tu, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Reception Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Superior Single Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Reception
Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Reception Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - The lift Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Lobby
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
447 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (447)
Sort by:
Gary H. Couples United Kingdom, September 24, 2014
Definitely recommended

Location
9.7
The location of this hotel is centrally with walking distance to market, restaurant, night market. The staff was helpful to give us all information around the city. We decided to book some tours to Halong bay and Ninh Binh then stay here 3 more nights. Excellent service.
Tobias W. Couples Austria, September 23, 2014
A good choice for hotel

The staff was wonderful, service at the hotel
9.7
My room was large on 5 floor with a view to the pagoda nearby. The housekeeper cleans my room everyday very good. All people in reception was helpful, speak good English. They know everything what you need for a good time in Hanoi.
Grant M. Families with older children Australia, September 16, 2014
Asia star shines

Great location, friendly and helpful staff, nice rooms
9
Thoughly enjoyed our stay here, would hesitate to recommend this to anyone. Staff were very helpful. Located in heart of old quarter.
Mary E. Couples Philippines, August 20, 2014
basic hotel (for it's price)

easy to locate, cheap price ( we availed it with discount, thanks Agoda!) and friendly staff
6.3
the hotel was easy to locate for the taxi. outside/infront of the hotel you can find coffee shops and a lot of convenient stores (food and water supply). be sure to ask for a map of Hanoi so you can walk around Old Quarter. first night i booked a superior room and a deluxe room in our second night,we were only given 1room (we didn't change room the next day),so we didn't know if we we're upgraded/downgraded. there was no complimentary water bottles in our room but the reception staff permitted that we refill our water containers from the dispenser in the restaurant. door in the tub area was leaking, they didn't fix it :-( staff in the reception was accommodating especially when trying to sell us tours around Vietnam.
Duncan E. Couples United Kingdom, August 13, 2014
Sadly declining

location n that is it
4.7
Sadly having stayed here over the last 3 years about 6 times, with a change in staff, management....who knows...just a ghost of itself. Have to ask for the extra towel in a 3 b3droom, water, hot water for the shower, cups etc etc etc. Would not give it a 3 out of 10 now. Time for us to move on. Location can not be faulted though....80mts form the Bckpacker Hostel, same to the night shopping etc.....just a tired place trying to scrimp money.
Supatrapong T. Couples Thailand, July 19, 2014
Good and value but staff maybe not.

Value perfect
7
I do like staff one who try to offer me for booking tour to expensive than another. Try to charge for? But another one to much good!
Wooi K. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 14, 2014
Not good service, Lift smelley

Aircond cold
4
I stay here for 2 night, the staff not so nice & cannot understand english, when i go to check in and keep my passport until i check out (feel not safety to do kind of this), i stay at top floor 9th floor and the lift only can reach 7th floor and only can walk the staircase to the top floor, the lift smelly, many ants and unknown insects in room and breakfast with many Ajinomoto. No longer stay here again.
Ana A. Groups Philippines, July 12, 2014
Budget hotel for backpackers

24-hour front desk, centrally located, near shopping hubs
8.3
Thi H. Families with young children Vietnam, July 9, 2014
good

clean, near city, price okay
7.7
few days
Nomi S. Groups Indonesia, June 25, 2014
best hotel for the value

friendly staff, good location and good services
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Asia Star Hotel HanoiHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Superior SingleHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - The liftHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Asia Star Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A02