Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Asia Star Hotel

20 Dao Duy Tu, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 0844 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - The lift Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Nearby Attraction Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 476 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (476)
Sort by:
Julianne A. Groups United States of America, May 14, 2015
Hanoi Hotel

Location, room, and staff
8
The location of this hotel was great. It was close to everything. There many amazing resturants to enjoy to close to the b
Report this review
Lena S. Couples Sweden, May 3, 2015
2 nights

friendly staff, good location, breakfast
8
Over all good! extreamly kind staff and a professional welcomming! Our room was clean but small without Window, the AC barley worked, but still OK when it was like 30degrees outside. The bathroom was a bit smelly, as almost every other place i visited in Vietnam. Cold drinks in the fridge was a great suprice aswell. The staff helped us with our flight drop-off and also got us a waterheater for free on request! Would recommed!
Report this review
Jorge B. Couples United States of America, April 15, 2015
Largest bed in hanoi;they just put 2 beds together

-
5.7
They put two beds together to make one super giant, cardboard hard. It was great, and terrible. Everything else was fine. That is all.
Report this review
Maria M. Couples United States of America, April 5, 2015
Amazing!

Cleanliness location friendly
9.7
We absolutely loved this hotel and is a great value for your money! Staff was helpful from the very start of our trip and always had great tips for us. The rooms were large and kept up to date. Location was key for us and this was central near bier hoi / other historical locations. Kevin and his staff will make sure you have the best holiday possible going beyond your expectation!! Thank you guys 😆
Report this review
Waratchada C. Couples Thailand, December 14, 2014
Location is superb and the staff is very helpful

Staff team very helpful and lovey, Location i suitatble for shopping and eatting around
7
Report this review
Dennies C. Solo travelers Philippines, October 14, 2014
One of the best hotel I stayed

Location, Price, Room, Staff and Service
9
I've been to almost 20 countries, stayed from budget hostel to luxury hotels. I can compare what is acceptable and what's not and this is hotel is just way good than others. One of the best hotels I stayed in my 8 months of traveling. I get more than what I paid for. The room is so good, spacious and clean. The wifi is working. Television has lots of channels, english and local. The breakfast is acceptable. The hotel staff are kind and nice. The location is very good. The service is superb! I stayed here 3 times. I will definitely stay here when I come back Hanoi and I will recommend this hotel to my friends.
Report this review
Sue M. Couples Australia, October 11, 2014
fantastic value, clean and best location

The staff
9.7
the staff, they were friendly and just couldn't do enough to help Minh went above and beyond to help us when our next reservation didn't come through and Kevin was most helpful with recharging my local sim.
Report this review
Vy H. Couples Vietnam, October 6, 2014
terrible

-
2
actually it was not rated, even haft star, not a 2,5 star hotel like rated. it's just a budget guesthouse, but the problem is the room was so dirty, smelt so bad and the staffs like to cheats you in every things. recommend this hotel? yes, but for my enemy, sure. extremely dirty, worst breakfast, extremely noisy....so terrible.
Report this review
Gary H. Couples United Kingdom, September 24, 2014
Definitely recommended

Location
9.7
The location of this hotel is centrally with walking distance to market, restaurant, night market. The staff was helpful to give us all information around the city. We decided to book some tours to Halong bay and Ninh Binh then stay here 3 more nights. Excellent service.
Report this review
Tobias W. Couples Austria, September 23, 2014
A good choice for hotel

The staff was wonderful, service at the hotel
9.7
My room was large on 5 floor with a view to the pagoda nearby. The housekeeper cleans my room everyday very good. All people in reception was helpful, speak good English. They know everything what you need for a good time in Hanoi.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Asia Star Hotel HanoiHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - The liftHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe roomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Nearby AttractionHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - EntranceHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Nearby AttractionHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - SurroundingsHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Nearby AttractionHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Asia Star Hotel, Hanoi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04