My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Asia Star Hotel

20 Dao Duy Tu, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Reception Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Reception Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Reception
Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
408 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (408)
Sort by:
Heidi O. Couples United States of America, April 12, 2014
clean and plenty of room

massive king size bed, Dong the front desk receptionist is great!!
9.3
Lim W. Couples Singapore, April 8, 2014
great stay when we were at hanoi

great wifi, staff with good knowledge, close to tourist attractions
9.3
the staff are very friendly, we asked them where we could get crabs for dinner, they told us the address and we were there not long as it was closed to the hotel for crab with the locals. we booked a trip to halong bay, we were down at 8am they made sandwich for us to bring it for the 3 hours or so trip to eat. they have good wifi, good heater for shower, about 4 plugs for charging of phones and camera batteries
Ng J. Families with young children Malaysia, March 31, 2014
great location

located at old quarter. walking distance to night market and tour arrangement available..
8.3
Jong S. Groups Malaysia, March 19, 2014
everything pleasant except minor facilities

affordable, excellent location & friendly staff
6.7
overall experience was good, except for a minimal items of unsatisfactory such as malfunctioning heater and insufficient wall plug
Mel C. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 4, 2014
location was ok

location
5.7
as it turned out.The best room was the cheapest,which was the standard.Next day I was upgraded to the delux,which I had paid for.This room had termites in the headboard.The room was ok,but the grinding of the termites was anoying at night.I suggested takeing the headboard off and I would stay in the room,but they just laughed at me(nicely).So I moved again.Strait to the top.This was noisey believe it or not.Way up there you could hear everything.The staff were great though.I was dissapointed when checking out.I was charged for two small water,but they never refunded the $3 for the first nights room mistake.Ah well,this is Vietnam.You gotta love em.Just another thing to agoda.Why so many dumb questions.Inviromental questions ???? what the #
Hieu N. Groups Vietnam, March 1, 2014
wonderful

friendly,quiet,clear
7.3
tks very much, your hotel is very good, the location is so great for travel
Boonlue D. Solo travelers Thailand, February 25, 2014
near bus station

simple cheap clean
8
near center of city, shopping, bus station to airport
Duncan E. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2014
new owner...new ideas

location, restaurant next door, bar opposite
6.7
New owners since last stay....try to improve, but still needs that lick of paint. Room 502......has a permannt resident next door who loves to use their washing machine at 05.00....not good. Go for room on 7 and 8, front facing for a little peace and quiet.
Nicola L. Groups United Kingdom, February 20, 2014
great location, good budget hotel

location, staff, cheap
7
we paid a great price for this central hotel, it was right in the middle of Hanoi old town. definitely a budget hotel, it fit the bill as was cheap, clean, staff very friendly and helpful and we could walk to all main attractions from the hotel. Really got the spirit of the historic old part of Hanoi. double glazed windows so quiet at night. staff very helpful with arranging trip to Halong bay and matching best price we had found, they also booked taxi for airport and gave early morning call.
Dumon T. Couples France, February 19, 2014
Value for money.

Location, staff,clean.
10
I booked 1 rooms and stayed 4 nights, very good value for the price including breakfast which was great. The rooms were cleaned every day and all of the staff were friendly and polite especially MR Jimmy who was very helpful - and a really funny, friendly guy. The location is great too, close to restaurants, and all of the fantastic sights of the Old Quarter ! A good b choice for value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Asia Star Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Asia Star Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A02