Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 506 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 506 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Uraiwan S. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
great area
It s on the great Area that easy for travel
It was lovely to stay in Hanoi Asia Star Hotel.The staff is lovely and helps me planning to see around Hanoi for 1 day trip and This Hotel is in Old Quarter that easy to go for walking even in the day time and night life,but The room is a bit old inside and the power always cuts every 30 minutes to save Power!That's a bit crazy sometime when you are watching TV .anyways it s a good choice to stay in this Hotel !
Reviewed January 20, 2016

Syed A. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
ererte r
dg dfg df
dfg df df dfdf
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Syed A. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
f sfds f sd
sf sdf sdf sd
sdf sf sdf sdf sdf sd sdf sd
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Vincent W. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Awesome location, value for money, friendly
The staff is friendly, the location in old quarter yet quiet, value for money
The staff is kind to allow us to check in early though we did not request. This also due to their client has also check out of room. Room is quite clean, though the toilet has spoilt lights. I wish the hotel has electric water kettle, wine opener for convenience sake.
Reviewed November 05, 2015

Ben F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Mould, Insects and Window that Couldn't be Closed
its location.
Bathroom was mouldy, there were insects and cockroaches around the room, the curtain rail was falling off the wall and the window couldn't be shut so you could hear all of the noise from the street. Plenty of better places for the money. The receptionist tried to rip us off organising a taxi service to the airport and charge an extra 100,000 dong than what was written on the side of the taxi. Do not stay here.
Reviewed October 16, 2015

David R. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Decent stay for a night or two.
Location, staff and free shampoo.
My stay was ok for the day and a half I was there. The location was ok, but noisy. The good thing there is a lot of food in the vicinity and a quick shop store. I seen a few small bugs in the room.
Reviewed October 07, 2015

Ashley A. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Great stay
Staff,breakfast,cleanliness
We have stayed here twice and both times were great! The rooms are very clean and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast included is great as well. The location is very close to lots of bars and restaurants. If you leave hanoi by bus, the stop is about a 5 min walk away. Highly recommend this place!
Reviewed October 05, 2015

ALMIRA B. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Free breakfas
the location, warm reception, clean rooms
during breakfast, after toasting a bread, i noticed that there are molds around the slice of the bread, and when i checked the entire loaf served on the breakfast table, all slices has molds. I noticed that some foreigners finished their toasts already. Eating bread with molds will make you sick the following day.
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Chong H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Nice hotel
Nice location, cheap price
Hotel near old quarter, nice location. Hotel is clean and staff is helpful and friendly. Overall nice stay at the hotel.
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Julianne A. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Hanoi Hotel
Location, room, and staff
The location of this hotel was great. It was close to everything. There many amazing resturants to enjoy to close to the b
Reviewed May 22, 2015