or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Atlantic Hotel

30 Hang Cot Street, Dong Xuan Market, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Atlantic Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Atlantic Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Hanoi Atlantic Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Atlantic Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Atlantic Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Atlantic Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Atlantic Hotel Hanoi - Twin room with city view Hanoi Atlantic Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Atlantic Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi Atlantic Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Atlantic Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Hanoi Atlantic Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Atlantic Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Atlantic Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi Atlantic Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Atlantic Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Hanoi Atlantic Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Atlantic Hotel Hanoi - View
Area: Dong Xuan Market Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
49 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (49)
Sort by:
Emily W. Couples United States of America, June 30, 2014
Disgusted by Our Stay

The location was fine, and the elevator was helpful.
4
We were very disappointed by our stay at the Hanoi Atlantic Hotel. Our A/C broke in our room, and 10 hours later someone finally came to look at it before declaring it unfixable. We asked to move to another room, even though it was very late at night. After we moved over, we discovered that our new room had blood on the walls, on the headboard and sides of the bed, and even little blood spots pooled on the floor under the bed. Absolutely disgusting. The management acted like they were aware of this, but simply hadn't bothered to clean it up. In addition, the travel agent in the hotel was supposed to book us on a nicer Halong Bay tour, but it ended up being the cheap, generic tour with a different company than he had promised. We paid much more for this tour than some of the other tourists on the same trip. If you stay here, inspect the room closely first, and do not book any tours with this dishonest travel agency.
Tuan L. Groups Vietnam, January 5, 2014
Budget

In old quarter, cheap, easy access
5.3
Tuan L. Groups Vietnam, January 4, 2014
Accepted for budget short stay

Near Historical Dong Xuan market
5.3
Trang V. Solo travelers Vietnam, October 14, 2013
So so

Good location, helpful staff
5
Raphaela G. Couples Germany, April 14, 2013
Budget Hotel in the center of Hanoi

central location, but very small room without window, bathroom more or less knackered, staff charged much too high fees for excursions
5.3
David B. Couples Czech Republic, March 5, 2013
Interesting, room without window!

no window, price
7.3
Samantha M. Couples United Kingdom, February 4, 2013
Central Hotel but needs some TLC

Friendly staff, clean comfortable beds and centrally located
5.3
Certainly in this case, you get what you pay for. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. the hotel is approx. 15 minutes walk from the old quarter, where most of the action is. so there's not many restaurants in the immediate vicinity. Taxi are cheap and abundant. One member of staff hassled us a lot to do trips, book taxi's, and give him 'lucky' money, the rest were not like that at all. Rooms at back are dark and damp, but the front rooms are much better with a small balcony, however there are other options at this price that are better.
Amy I. Couples New Zealand, January 4, 2013
Good location but very average breakfast

Bed very comfy, shower great, good location
5.7
Hotel was fine, clean, good room for the price and comfy bed. One of the staff was very pushy and as soon as we arrived was at us to book a tour with him. My partner had food poisoning and he wasn't very helpful or caring, was just after our money. Fine for the price but not friendly at all. Go to the nonprofit house down the road they are lovely people!
Camilla G. Groups Denmark, January 2, 2013
good but bad

cheap and "down towm"
4.7
if you want a hotel (with sevice) - this is not the place!! There where breakfast included in the discription, but you only get toast, butter, jam with no berries ond tea or instant coffey with milk. We had to ask them to clean our room, and for clean towels! We wanted to change our trip, but couldn't get our money back, because we had "pre-paid"... So don't pay for more than a day or two at the time!!! And the rooms are very small...
Petra S. Solo travelers Czech Republic, August 26, 2012
Nice hotel for a reasonable price

friendly staff, clean room, good location
8.7
Hotel was clean and the staff friendly. The room was bit small and without windows, but very nice for the price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Atlantic Hotel HanoiHanoi Atlantic Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Atlantic Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceHanoi Atlantic Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Atlantic Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Atlantic Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Atlantic Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Atlantic Hotel Hanoi - Twin room with city viewHanoi Atlantic Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Atlantic Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Atlantic Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Atlantic Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceHanoi Atlantic Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Atlantic Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Atlantic Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Atlantic Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Atlantic Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Atlantic Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Atlantic Hotel Hanoi - View


AS-AGWEB-3C03