Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 179 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Jane H. from Russia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Everything is perfect
Food, Clean Rooms Comfortable Beds, Large Bathroom
Buffet breakfast was great. Well ventilated rooms, spacious rooms and bathrooms. English speaking and friendly staff. Fast check out.Great massage
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Chung H. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
good city hotel
Clean room, friendly staff, good food
hotel is very clean and break fast is quite good . Wifi at each floor so it is quite fast compare to most of hotel in Hanoi I stay , hotel also has own massage so its easy to have massage .
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Melissa C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Decent hotel for the budget traveller
Cheaper when compared to most, no-frills, attentive staff
The room was large and clean, but the wifi connection was patchy. The front desk staff were helpful and very attentive - they recognized our faces on our second check-in and knew our itinerary by heart. The hotel is not as centrally located. The front desk helped us to secure a taxi to go Hoan Kiem lake, but we only found out later that they booked the Hanoi tourist taxi, which charged higher rates.
Reviewed December 09, 2013

Chiyin C. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
big room; comfort sleep; quiet location
got free upgrade for our room;bath tub with good pressure of water;clean room;friendly staff
Reviewed December 08, 2013

Jonathan S. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Amazing staff
The staff, the room and the breakfast
Absolutely wonderful, the staff couldn't have been more helpful - really made a difference. The rooms were large, comfortable and clean and breakfast was made to order, fabulous!
Reviewed December 03, 2013

Johny K. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Fabulous hotel
Great staff, nice design, excellent service
This hotel is fantastic. The dinner and breakfast buffet was great, very good room service, the room was nice and spotless. I highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed December 03, 2013

Megan L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Lovely stay and wonderful staff
The staff, the staff, the staff
We stayed at the Bella Vita twice over the course of ten days. The first time for a few nights. We had a standard room and it was very nice - spotlessly clean and very comfortable. After a five day trip down to Hoi An, we came back to stay for another five nights and were upgraded to one of the executive rooms on the fifth floor - much larger, with a nice view of the surrounding neighbourhood. The location was perfect for us. It's not in the heart of Old Quarter, but close enough to walk there easily, and far enough away that it's not as noisy as some parts. Plus we were visiting our daughter who lived in the Ba Dinh District, and this was a short cab ride away from there. What really makes this hotel is the staff. the front office manager, is wonderful, as is the rest of the team there. During our first stay we looked to extend the stay for one night but unfortunately they were fully booked. he not only found another hotel room for us (right across the street), but also personally had our bags moved for us, escorted us to the other hotel, supervised their check-in process, and came with us to the new room to make sure it was adequate. He then gave us his card and told us if there were any problems with the other hotel, to give him a call. (There weren't, I don't think they would want to disappoint him!) They also arranged airport transport for us - both drop off and pick up when we went to Hoi An, and when we returned to Hanoi. It was great landing at the Hanoi airport to someone holding a sign with our names, knowing we were going to the right place. The front receptionist and the waitress in the restaurant are fabulous as well. When we visit our daughter again we will definitely stay at the Bella Vita.
Reviewed December 03, 2013

TAMMY P. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Nice location by the bay
location, cleanliness, and price
The stay was lovely, perfect for a couple exploring the city and looking for a decent place to come back to. We liked the low price that the room was available for. It is not super fancy but just good enough.
Reviewed December 02, 2013

Thanh P. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Good service, nice hotel
Good breakfast, quick and good service
Im very happy with stay at this hotel, nice staff, breakfast is so good, clean and nice room
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Elkun T. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
very nice hotel and service was superb
Nice design, good service, comfortable
we had a great time staying in this hotel. staff were attentive and friendly. breakfast was good. if i were to go back to hanoi, i would choose to stay in this hotel again.
Reviewed November 29, 2013