Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel

60 Au Trieu Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
184 reviews

95 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (184)
Sort by:
Thanh V. Families with older children Australia, December 8, 2015
Excellent hotel

staff, location, affordable
9.3
We had a lovely time at blue lotus and decided to extend our stay for a couple more days. First of all, the staff were very nice and helpful and told us of good food places to visit. They also organised tours for us to trang an and the perfume pagoda, which i would highly recommend. Location is great, many great food places nearby. Our rooms were always very clean and we were very comfortable. Highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for affordable and friendly accomodation in hanoi.
Report this review
Kim W. Families with older children Australia, December 7, 2015
Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel
5.3
Checked out! Found better accommodation elsewhere
Report this review
Yancy V. Groups Philippines, November 29, 2015
Friendly Staff and Value for Money

Friendly Staff, Value for Money, Convenient Location
10
I booked two separate rooms but the rooms were unavailable. They just transferred us to a bigger room and refunded us the difference in the room rates. They reply quickly in the e-mail. They also arranged our airport pick up and transfer. They breakfast they serve was good. The staff are very friendly and the rooms are very clean. They clean it everyday and they provide fresh towels every day. Highly recommended hotel! Thanks.
Report this review
Yeo E. Couples Malaysia, November 13, 2015
Unable get my room although done payment
2.3
I was disappointed because no room available when I checked in. The staffs required us transfer to another lousy hotel with poor facilities. Hope that the hotel management can improve this.
Report this review
Chin C. Couples Malaysia, November 5, 2015
Average facilities but great staff

Staff very helpful and friendly. Frontdesk staff speak between good to passable English. Close to Hoan Kiem Lake.
6.7
Stay was pleasant. Shortcomings of the facilities (non-working electricals, old furniture, very basic F&B) more than made up for by the staff. Especially Ms Thuy at the front desk. Just about everything in the Old Quarter is within walking distance of the hotel.
Report this review
Ashley D. Solo travelers United States of America, October 25, 2015
Exceptional Staff

the staff, the location and the lift
10
Prior to arriving at Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel, I had been in a moto accident that left me a little worse for wear. I was concerned about getting around the hotel, my room and the neighboring area until I was able to move around more easily. I had nothing to fear. Whether it was negotiating a hair wash, talking to an Uber driver, arranging my transportation to Sa Pa or researching Junk Boats in Halong Bay, the staff was there at every step to assist in any way they could. They became my family while I was in town and I am so grateful to have met them. Do stay in Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel-- the service is nothing short of exceptional!
Report this review
Ramon L. Solo travelers Australia, October 18, 2015
Staff are superb

Staff, value, location
9.7
All staff are superb
Report this review
Ludivine G. Families with older children France, September 2, 2015
Good place for a simple and familly hotel

Very good place, Good price for the prestation
7.3
2 nights
Report this review
Ben C. Groups United States of America, August 14, 2015
Great Hotel, Wonderful Staff, Highly Recommend

staff, rooms, upgrades
10
Excellent hotel! Everyone working at Blue Lotus was incredibly friendly and professional. I booked two rooms through agoda at an already discounted price and they upgraded both our rooms to suites, on with a balcony. I can not speak highly enough of this hotel and it's wonderful staff. I live and teach in Vietnam and have spent many night in hotels in this country. Blue Lotus is at the top of my list for places to stay again when I return to Hanoi.
Report this review
Hannes S. Groups Germany, August 13, 2015
Nice Location - friendly staff

Location, service, rooms
9
Hanoi blue lotus is based in the centre of Hanoi, near the French quarter, the lake and the old quarter. Pro: Really friendly staff and a delicious breakfast Contra: an old bathroom that doesn't fit to the nice sleeping room
Report this review
1 - 10 of 95 reviews Next page
Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel HanoiHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Room FacilitiesHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Room FacilitiesHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Room FacilitiesHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01