or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel

60 Au Trieu Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Family Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Family Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Superior Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Superior Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Superior Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Inroom Computer Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Inroom Computer Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Inroom Computer Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Room Facilities Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Room Facilities Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
132 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (132)
Sort by:
Oliver P. Groups United Kingdom, June 21, 2014
it s a joke

bedroom tidy .early check in
3
we arrived early to check in , a very cold welcome room facilities not available laptops had a burnt screen just in the room for show and no bath plug so no bath even after speaking with manager who spoke English promised it would be sorted before are first night nothing done about it 2 days .I would forget about breakfast it s limited to what they have nocking about and awful instant coffee dirty .laundry left lying around in the lift, staircases ,very inafectif staff that play on computers i have told the manager about are stay and she is aware.
Venus O. Solo travelers Philippines, March 29, 2014
Friendly staff, value for money

The hotel is near the shopping district, you can enjoy the authentic food near the area and of course the friendly staff.
7
My almost a week stay in this hotel gave me a wonderful experience in Hanoi. A very nice and friendly staff gave me a feeling that i am still in the Philippines. Affordable and very reasonable price if you are looking for a place to stay.
Ramanan T. Business travelers Sri Lanka, March 26, 2014
I felt like it home

cleanliness, customer-friendly manager, and accessible location
8.7
I had no idea how it would feel like and which hotel to select before I started out, however, I was highly contented by the atmosphere, attentiveness of staff and accessible location of the hotel. I'd chosen this hotel because of its cheap or relatively affordable room charges of decently maintained rooms. Upon my arrival to the hotel, I appreciated myself for selecting it. Staff and environment and room facilities made me to feel it like home. I strongly recommend it for backpackers, families, and business people to have a wonderful time in Ha Noi. Good luck :-)
Maksim P. Business travelers Russia, January 21, 2014
I like this hotel and stay here many times

Stuff, Location, Comfortable room, fastest Wi-Fi
9.7
Lovely hotel in the center of Hanoi . I like it for the following reasons : 1 . In the city center but away from the busy tourist routes. Vietnamese in the area less hypocritical than spoiled by huge crowds of foreigners at the Old Town . 2 . Relaxing atmosphere at the street around Catholic Cathedral. Around Cathedral, a huge number of coffee shops. 3 . Very convenient shuttle for $ 2 to the airport from the building Vietnam Airlines (400 meters from the Hotel). 4 . And most important - Charming hotel manager. I love her. 5 . Rooms in this Hotel at any choice. 6 . Ouners lives in the same building, this give the hotel a calm and complacency. Best regards, Maksim (Russia).
Raivo R. Couples Estonia, October 11, 2013
Room/service not as described

Location
5.3
We inquired two times about early check in and airport pick up, never cot the answer. First night room recived not as clean as 3* standards for Suite. Room much poor condition than described in webpage.
Manus C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 19, 2013
On a great street. Plenty of cafes and restaurants

location, close to lake,quiet
7.3
Breakfast was boring. Instant coffee and no butter or jam served with bread. warm orange juice. Small plate of fruit.
Jean-Louis L. Couples Belgium, May 28, 2013
nicely located hotel

helpfull staff, central location, decent rooms
8
The deluxe rooms were about 45m square. Small Hotel located centraly, seconds from hoan kiem lake. Staff was helpfull and booked us most tours, trains and flight tickets.
Zachary L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 7, 2013
Not very clean, thin walls, but computer in room

Computer with internet provided in room, decent location
4.7
I booked 2 nights in the deluxe room. When I arrived, the check-in staff told me that the room they intended for me was not available as the previous guest extended one night. They put me in a standard room but told me that it is a deluxe. The room was small and not very clean. It was good to have an in-room-safe, although they took 15 mins to fix it. I mentioned that the room was not the same as the deluxe advertised on Agoda but they didn't have a response to that. The next night, they moved me to the real deluxe room. Hot water took very long to become hot. Room did not have a deadbolt. Stains on the writing desk. Very thin walls and door. Overall, still reasonable value and bearable for the budget traveler.
Peter G. Couples Germany, February 27, 2013
Hotel with large room and very friendly service

Location and Service are very good
8.7
Located in one of the side streets the hotel is reasonably quite. Our room was on the 3rd floor and facing the street but the noise level was acceptable. Check-In was very efficient - everzthing was prepared for us and we basically walked directly into our room. The room was very large and even though it was on the 3rd floor and facing the street it was reasonably quite at night. Service was very friendly and helpful. They recommended us a restaurant "Madame Hien" in the neighbourhood and dinner there made our day perfect. We would definitely stay there again.
Restaurant Tip: Madame Hien - Restaurant
Hideto N. Business travelers Japan, February 21, 2013
Good location but poor service

location
4
Location is good but the access road is very narrow. Since the hotel seems to be family business, the number of staff is uncomfortably small. In the room there are no complementary such as water and fluits. As for the breakfast it was so inconvenient. It starts from 7:00am and there was no cook. The half night manager and half receptionist played a roll of cook. He started the display of food when first guest arrived. Therefor the food was not so satisfactory. This is the last hotel I chose next.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - FamilyHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - FamilyHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Inroom ComputerHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Inroom ComputerHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Inroom ComputerHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Room FacilitiesHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Room FacilitiesHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C03