Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel

60 Au Trieu Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Room Facilities Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Room Facilities Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Room Facilities Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Room Facilities Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Room Facilities Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 162 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (162)
Sort by:
Holger V. Solo travelers Germany, June 2, 2015
Friendly atmosphere. Good location.

Staff was really friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in a nice little street near st. Joseph's cathedral with nice streetfood and great coffehouses around. You can reach most places walking.
9
Enjoyed my stay there. Quiet room in a lively area. Staff really did care. Thanks.
Khanh D. Families with young children Vietnam, April 25, 2015
Excellent service, good price for a hotel

Good breakfast, good price and excellent services
10
Perfect location, just few steps to the Hoan Kiem Lake- a nice and fresh air lake, close to many drinking and famous food shops of Hanoi. Hotel room is very large and good city view My family has a such great stayed at this hotel. The room is very spacious, clean bathroom with bathtub. The room has full of amenities that we need. It’s very comfortable for our children. We booked 1 night online but we decide stay 2 nights more in this hotel. The good service and very friendly , helpful staff,. They cook very good breakfast every morning, we like fresh fruit with yoghurt, it’s very delicious in this summer. We will recommend Blue Lotus to our friends when they travel to Hanoi
Jane G. Couples United Kingdom, March 16, 2015
Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel - Hanoi

Location, small elevator
3
We had booked a deluxe room with window, yet were given a damp room with narrow window overlooking the building light well. The bathroom was wet due to water dripping from the ceiling. Breakfast was cooked at too high a heat so that eggs or pancakes were over cooked.
Tran Q. Families with older children Vietnam, March 2, 2015
Good Stay

Pleasant stay, helpful staff and good service
8.7
The hotel is located in central of night market, many coffee shops, easy to find street food and also food shop. The path to hotel is nice and clean. Hotel staff is nice and helpful. I have a very nice stay during my trip.
Ronald B. Families with young children United States of America, January 2, 2015
Hotel Truth

The Staff,he location and the price.
7.3
This is a story that supports the old adage that you truly get what pay for. First we arrived at the Blue Lotus at 4:00 am due to a delayed flight only to find the doors locked and secured with a bicycle chain lock. The tax driver had to knock on the door in order to wake a member of the staff who were sleeping in a very small space that is supposed to be the lobby. Since there is no such thing as "full-time" hotel staff, there are two or three young men who sleep on the "lobby" area at night after they lock the door. The rooms are very large(we had a junior suite), however the bathroom shown on the website does not exist at all. In out room was a bathtub that was not centered properly over the drain so a rubber hose ran from the bathtub drain to the drain on the floor which emitted a horrible sewer-like smell that filled the room. Since they only provide a hand held shower nozzle,my wife with her engineering skills used a discarded shower curtain hook and a pair of her socks to fashion the nozzle to the empty curtain rod so we could stand-up in the tub and take an actual shower. The staff did provide a deodorizing spray and a insecticide for the huge water-bug we saw run from the tub to the drain upon returning back to the hotel one evening and turning on the lights. Also the "breakfast" advertised on the hotel website is cooked by anyone that happens to be on duty at the time(one morning it was the older woman who later cleaned our room)and is served on communal dining room table that sits in an open small space that is in the rear of what is the "lobby". Although the rather worn type-written menu lists about a dozen items for breakfast, many of the items are not available and the the ones that are, are cooked rather badly. However the hotel is in very good location for walking to many of the historical venues, shopping and eateries. If you are really on a tight budget, it will certainly be a place to stay.
Wei X. Solo travelers Singapore, November 18, 2014
Nicely located, friendly staff

Staff, location, value for money
8.3
checking in wasn't as pleasant, but still managed to get into the room nevertheless. staff is friendly, location is good, room is acceptable. Nothing to complain about.
Foo S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 22, 2014
Great budget hotel

Great location, friendly staff,
7
The hotel located at great location near the church, waking distance to Hoan Kiem Lake. Hotel just serve simple breakfast, nothing special. Room a bit small compare with other hotel that I stayed before near the same area. However I still satisfied with their service and room not so bad.
Jeffrey Z. Business travelers United States of America, September 13, 2014
A palace for omelet

Nice staff, close to the great Cathedral, elevator
4.3
It was a messy buffet place, looked more like a warehouse than some place for people to enjoy their meals. But I dont think there's much to enjoy because at the hotel they only serve omelet with eggs and oil every single morning I stayed there. They told me that because their hotel is for foreigners only, and foreigners tend to have a light breakfast so they only serve eggs and bread. They offered to buy food from outside for me but I had to pay for those. Isn't that ridiculous? I paid for a room with breakfast included already and then I had to pay more for breakfast? I asked them to make me a milk coffee for the last day I was in Hanoi, the coffee was bad. I dont think the hotel know what they're doing. The room I checked in was old, there's mold on the walls, the doors squeaked, old and moldy closets/wardrobe, old and hazy bathroom, broken shower. The only thing that is great about this hotel is it's a good neighborhood, I can walk and take a look around the Old Quarter. However I wouldn't stay or recommend anyone to stay at this hotel again.
Bao G. Solo travelers Vietnam, September 8, 2014
Good location hotel

Location, some friendly staffs, food around
8.7
I dont like the female receptionist at all. She's very rude and lack of hospitality skills!
Bao G. Business travelers Vietnam, September 5, 2014
Small hotel but great location

Valuable, great location, friendly staffs
8.3
I love my stay here. The guy reception was extremely helpful and friendly. But the lady is absolutely not. And I hate her because of her rudeness (so strange that she is working in the hospitality)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel HanoiHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Room FacilitiesHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Room FacilitiesHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Room FacilitiesHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Room FacilitiesHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Room FacilitiesHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06