or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel

60 Au Trieu Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Family Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Family Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Superior Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Superior Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Superior Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Inroom Computer Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Inroom Computer Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Inroom Computer Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Room Facilities Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Room Facilities Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
145 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (145)
Sort by:
Wei X. Solo travelers Singapore, November 18, 2014
Nicely located, friendly staff

Staff, location, value for money
8.3
checking in wasn't as pleasant, but still managed to get into the room nevertheless. staff is friendly, location is good, room is acceptable. Nothing to complain about.
Foo S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 22, 2014
Great budget hotel

Great location, friendly staff,
7
The hotel located at great location near the church, waking distance to Hoan Kiem Lake. Hotel just serve simple breakfast, nothing special. Room a bit small compare with other hotel that I stayed before near the same area. However I still satisfied with their service and room not so bad.
Jeffrey Z. Business travelers United States of America, September 13, 2014
A palace for omelet

Nice staff, close to the great Cathedral, elevator
4.3
It was a messy buffet place, looked more like a warehouse than some place for people to enjoy their meals. But I dont think there's much to enjoy because at the hotel they only serve omelet with eggs and oil every single morning I stayed there. They told me that because their hotel is for foreigners only, and foreigners tend to have a light breakfast so they only serve eggs and bread. They offered to buy food from outside for me but I had to pay for those. Isn't that ridiculous? I paid for a room with breakfast included already and then I had to pay more for breakfast? I asked them to make me a milk coffee for the last day I was in Hanoi, the coffee was bad. I dont think the hotel know what they're doing. The room I checked in was old, there's mold on the walls, the doors squeaked, old and moldy closets/wardrobe, old and hazy bathroom, broken shower. The only thing that is great about this hotel is it's a good neighborhood, I can walk and take a look around the Old Quarter. However I wouldn't stay or recommend anyone to stay at this hotel again.
Bao G. Solo travelers Vietnam, September 8, 2014
Good location hotel

Location, some friendly staffs, food around
8.7
I dont like the female receptionist at all. She's very rude and lack of hospitality skills!
Bao G. Business travelers Vietnam, September 5, 2014
Small hotel but great location

Valuable, great location, friendly staffs
8.3
I love my stay here. The guy reception was extremely helpful and friendly. But the lady is absolutely not. And I hate her because of her rudeness (so strange that she is working in the hospitality)
Stuart N. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 19, 2014
Lovely Hanoi hideaway

Location, comfort and friendly staff
8.3
Very much enjoyed my stay at the Blue Lotus. Its location is perfect just down from the Cathedral square on a narrow old Hanoi street. Room was totally fine, very comfy bed, superfast free wi-fi, lovely hot shower and good air con. Everything I needed and a great price too. Staff were very friendly and helpful despite by total ignorance of vietnamese. Loads of stuff to do nearby and an abundance of eateries and street food stands. I would definitely go back....oh watch the VERY narrow stairs if you choose not to take the lift ! Big thumbs up.
Oliver P. Couples United Kingdom, June 21, 2014
it s a joke

bedroom tidy .early check in
3
we arrived early to check in , a very cold welcome room facilities not available laptops had a burnt screen just in the room for show and no bath plug so no bath even after speaking with manager who spoke English promised it would be sorted before are first night nothing done about it 2 days .I would forget about breakfast it s limited to what they have nocking about and awful instant coffee dirty .laundry left lying around in the lift, staircases ,very inafectif staff that play on computers i have told the manager about are stay and she is aware.
Venus O. Solo travelers Philippines, March 29, 2014
Friendly staff, value for money

The hotel is near the shopping district, you can enjoy the authentic food near the area and of course the friendly staff.
7
My almost a week stay in this hotel gave me a wonderful experience in Hanoi. A very nice and friendly staff gave me a feeling that i am still in the Philippines. Affordable and very reasonable price if you are looking for a place to stay.
Ramanan T. Business travelers Sri Lanka, March 26, 2014
I felt like it home

cleanliness, customer-friendly manager, and accessible location
8.7
I had no idea how it would feel like and which hotel to select before I started out, however, I was highly contented by the atmosphere, attentiveness of staff and accessible location of the hotel. I'd chosen this hotel because of its cheap or relatively affordable room charges of decently maintained rooms. Upon my arrival to the hotel, I appreciated myself for selecting it. Staff and environment and room facilities made me to feel it like home. I strongly recommend it for backpackers, families, and business people to have a wonderful time in Ha Noi. Good luck :-)
Maksim P. Business travelers Russia, January 21, 2014
I like this hotel and stay here many times

Stuff, Location, Comfortable room, fastest Wi-Fi
9.7
Lovely hotel in the center of Hanoi . I like it for the following reasons : 1 . In the city center but away from the busy tourist routes. Vietnamese in the area less hypocritical than spoiled by huge crowds of foreigners at the Old Town . 2 . Relaxing atmosphere at the street around Catholic Cathedral. Around Cathedral, a huge number of coffee shops. 3 . Very convenient shuttle for $ 2 to the airport from the building Vietnam Airlines (400 meters from the Hotel). 4 . And most important - Charming hotel manager. I love her. 5 . Rooms in this Hotel at any choice. 6 . Ouners lives in the same building, this give the hotel a calm and complacency. Best regards, Maksim (Russia).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - FamilyHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - FamilyHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Inroom ComputerHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Inroom ComputerHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Inroom ComputerHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Room FacilitiesHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Room FacilitiesHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Blue Lotus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B04