arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 192 reviews
Excellent 8.3
Based on 10 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 192 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0

6.7 Chin G.
Malaysia
November 09, 2015
Average facilities but great staff
Staff very helpful and friendly. Frontdesk staff speak between good to passable English. Close to Hoan Kiem Lake.
Stay was pleasant. Shortcomings of the facilities (non-working electricals, old furniture, very basic F&B) more than made up for by the staff. Especially Ms Thuy at the front desk. Just about everything in the Old Quarter is within walking distance of the hotel.

8.3 Zsuzsanna
Hungary
January 06, 2016
Good value
Friendly staff, good breakfast included in the price and good location.
No window/fake window thing is quite common in all the buildings in big cities. So in overall it was fine for it's price

7.9 Rou
Singapore
January 02, 2016
Good for price and location
The service of the staff is not so polite. But they did fulfill our request.

10 Ashley H.
United States
October 30, 2015
Exceptional Staff
the staff, the location and the lift
Prior to arriving at Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel, I had been in a moto accident that left me a little worse for wear. I was concerned about getting around the hotel, my room and the neighboring area until I was able to move around more easily. I had nothing to fear. Whether it was negotiating a hair wash, talking to an Uber driver, arranging my transportation to Sa Pa or researching Junk Boats in Halong Bay, the staff was there at every step to assist in any way they could. They became my family while I was in town and I am so grateful to have met them. Do stay in Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel-- the service is nothing short of exceptional!

9.7 Ramon L.
Australia
October 19, 2015
Staff are superb
Staff, value, location
All staff are superb

8.3 Anthony
Australia
December 28, 2015
great location in Hanoi
friendly staff and excellent location

8.3 James
Australia
December 23, 2015
Budget hotel in great location
Friendly staff, central location.
Dining facilities were a little limited.

7.3 ludivine G.
France
September 08, 2015
Good place for a simple and familly hotel
Very good place, Good price for the prestation
2 nights

10 Ben C.
United States
August 15, 2015
Great Hotel, Wonderful Staff, Highly Recommend
staff, rooms, upgrades
Excellent hotel! Everyone working at Blue Lotus was incredibly friendly and professional. I booked two rooms through agoda at an already discounted price and they upgraded both our rooms to suites, on with a balcony. I can not speak highly enough of this hotel and it's wonderful staff. I live and teach in Vietnam and have spent many night in hotels in this country. Blue Lotus is at the top of my list for places to stay again when I return to Hanoi.

10 Anonymous
Czech Republic
December 03, 2015
Exceptional
We love this place. So comfortable, this is center of old quarter, church view and staff very funny. The room is clean and so nice. I would like to recommend for this hotel

8.8 Jennifer
Singapore
December 01, 2015
Recommended hotel. Good location. Helpful...
Location is near to the church, lake and night market. Place is very clean and best of all it has a lift/elevator. Extra pillows are provided in the room. Appliances is a bit outdated but are ...
Need to indicate that when paying by credit card, there is a 3% additional surcharge.

9 Hannes S.
Germany
August 14, 2015
Nice Location - friendly staff
Location, service, rooms
Hanoi blue lotus is based in the centre of Hanoi, near the French quarter, the lake and the old quarter. Pro: Really friendly staff and a delicious breakfast Contra: an old bathroom that doesn't fit to the nice sleeping room

5 Luu L.
Vietnam
August 10, 2015
Nice support from staff, good location
Quiet, convenient
Most time I spent sleeping in the night only, so it's okay for all and staffs are friendly and supportive enough to make you feel easy.

7.5 Robert
Vietnam
November 25, 2015
Good
Very friendly and helpful staff.

10 Vân
Vietnam
November 12, 2015
Great
The new staff was incredibly helpful and friendly, the rooms were quite nice, and the hotel restaurant was very nice. My son and I enjoyed the helpful staff and went to the hotel restaurant every ...

8 Kevin S.
Australia
August 05, 2015
Great location in a very friendly hotel
Location, Management and Comfort
Very comfortable hotel to stay, with friendly and helpful staff and great location for looking around Hanoi

6.7 Shirice B.
United States
July 02, 2015
Decent, not great
location is fantastic, staff can be friendly
the room wasn't ready and when I finally got to enter, it was dirty. The sheets were so-so, there was a used bandaid in the shower, the ac and the fan were broken. The staff apologized and had a repairman come fix it within a couple hours. So, that got taken care of. The room door was difficult to lock with the key. The wifi connection is good. Free breakfast was provided in the morning- I was given a menu of options. It wasn't just tea and toast like at some places. It tasted good and was made fresh when ordered. The staff were generally friendly, but got really upset that I booked tours with a company not affiliated with them. They constantly bugged me to cancel my tour and book with them instead. I told them no. They insisted, I said I'd try, then said no again because it just didn't make sense. I already paid for my tours and it wAs exactly what I wanted.The next morning, my tour guide showed up and the receptionist kept yelling for me to hurry and leave. She said he was waiting for a long time but when I spoke with him and other people on the tour, they said it wasn't longer than a couple minutes. They were fine and barely noticed anything. Clearly, she was still upset I didn't cancel it. She just made a huge stink about it. Then, later she kept trying to push me to extend my stay and book tours through her. I told her no. I'm at a new hotel now and it's much better! I don't recommend staying at blue lotus unless you just need a cheap place to sleep for one night, maybe 2.

9.6 Mirco
Germany
November 05, 2015
Very friendly and helpful place
Very friendly and helpful staff. Located perfectly vor the old town.

10 Sarah
France
November 01, 2015
lovely staff great situation
Friendly and informative staff. Lovely breakfast, quiet location from the bustle of Hanoi but just a few minutes walk away to the lake
A slight problem with being over charged for a sapa trip but they offered us a taxi to the airport for free. The gesture was kind

9 Holger V.
Germany
June 07, 2015
Friendly atmosphere. Good location.
Staff was really friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in a nice little street near st. Joseph's cathedral with nice streetfood and great coffehouses around. You can reach most places walking.
Enjoyed my stay there. Quiet room in a lively area. Staff really did care. Thanks.