Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Chic Hotel

18 Hang Hom, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Entrance Hanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Lounge Hanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Hanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Superior Hanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Interior
Hanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Premium Balcony Room Hanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Premium Balcony Room Hanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Premium Balcony Room
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 239 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (239)
Sort by:
Ronald B. Couples Australia, June 15, 2015
Excellent Value for money

friendly staff
10
Amazing staff... Very helpful in every part Good breakfast Located in a well connected and a convenient place Had booked for a night... But then extended the stay here for 4 days. Great experience!! Thanks for your hospitality Hanoi Chic
Report this review
Nicola L. Couples United Kingdom, June 14, 2015
Great service

nice staff, location
10
We stayed in Chic hotel for 2 days and really enjoyed our stay there. The room was nice and clean, the only thing we missed there was a window, but we didn't mind it so much as we came to the room only in the evenings. The most valuable thing was welcoming and helpful staff. People working in Chic are super positive and ready to help with whatever they can. We asked them to buy fruits for us as we didnt rely on our own ability to choose the right ones at local price. They helped us with this, as well as with laundry service and tips on where to taste real local Vietnamese food. Thank you so much for this great experience!
Report this review
Raemon W. Couples United Kingdom, May 26, 2015
Everything is great

Room, staff ,location & breakfast
10
Great hotel, great staff, excellent location. Highly recommend!
Report this review
George B. Solo travelers Australia, May 22, 2015
Very Good

Location, Right in the middle of Old Quarter, Friendly staff, Cleanliness.
9
Counter staff spoke English and were friendly a helpfull, we were disappointed with the view, so they changed rooms happily, remember the lift finishes at the 6th floor! The cleaning staff were friendly and respectful, The breakfast presented let's the whole lot down, the orange juice was warm, BUT you can order Eggs, bacon, sausages, toasted sandwiches, included in deal, the omelette was great. Would not hesitate to return.
Report this review
See W. Couples Singapore, April 17, 2015
enjoyable and comfortable stay, great service

Helpful and polite staff, great food ( get the crepes!), awesome room, great location as well
8.7
Our receptionist, kelly, was very sweet and helpful. When we arrived, we were unsure whether our halong bay cruise company will come and pick us up. She helped us make countless calls to make sure that they were coming and ensured us that if they didnt come she would help to arrange alternative transport. She was very detailed and helpful in making recommendationsto us and giving directions around the city as well. The room itself was spacious and lovely and the bathroom clean. Our stay was really comfortable. Breakfast was great. The had a buffet spread (a bit limited in variety) and they had a menu (no additional charges) and i ordered french crepes with fruit on the menu ( i would recommend this!). The pho was alright, nothing special. I stayed in 3 hotels during my stay in hanoi and feel that hanoi chic's location is the best. Tip: pick one near hoan kiem lake for easy access to everything.
Report this review
Saik Y. Business travelers Malaysia, April 13, 2015
Centrally-located hospitable Old Quarter hotel

The service was very good. The staff was superb. Location was excellent.
8.3
The wonderful staff of this comfortable hotel were excellent in offering us directions and advice to navigate the many enjoyable sites of this ancient capital. The person who checked us in late one evening wrote us a helpful note in Vietnamese and pointed us across the road to a roadside Pho chef who made us one of the best soups we ever had during our stay. Upon our checkout both reception staff walked us to the taxi door to make sure we were charged the correct fare to the airport. Such was the kind hospitality of this welcoming hotel in the heart of old Hanoi.
Report this review
Dmitriy G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 17, 2015
Nice hotel

Great location, good service, nice price
10
It was a very pleasant stay. It's a very clean hotel with a great service located in the heart of old city. Recommended!
Report this review
Mohd R. Couples Malaysia, January 4, 2015
excellent budget hotel

superb service, friendly staff and strategic location
8
it is very good to stay at this hotel although it just for one night transit. They offered a superb service and staff were friendly and tried their best to answer every question.
Report this review
James B. Couples Ireland, October 16, 2014
Like coming home

Staff, rooms, location
9
A quick way of summing up our stay in the Hanoi Chic? We were happy to return to it twice after being away on two tours. In a way it was a bit like 'coming home', seeing the familiar smiling faces on walking through the foyer. The different rooms were all extremely comfortable, cool and spotless. Though the front balcony rooms looked over the brilliant chaos that is Hanoi, at no times was the noise intrusive when the patio doors were closed. The rooms at the back of the hotel were a wee bit quieter. At times during the day when there was some building work being done we were well warned and the apologies were endless. The breakfasts were filling and delicious, again served with a smile. A mention of the coffee served must be made though. In a city renown for its fabulous coffee smells and tastes, why the watery coffee was all that was available at breakfast is a bit of a mystery. There was no shortage of help and advice with tours to Halong Bay, Sapa and Tam Clc, with the various options for each clearly laid out. All went smoothly. Overall, the Hanoi Chic is a haven from the noise, heat and organised confusion which awaits in the streets outside its sliding front doors.
Report this review
Que A. Business travelers Vietnam, September 11, 2014
Spacious room with reasonable price

Spacious room, en-suite bathtub, reasonable price
9.3
Staffs were friendly and helpful. Cheap laundry service ($2/kg). Spacious and bright room with two windows. The hotel is just within walking distance of the lake, Hang Non with many handmade fashion stores and Hang Gai where I could drink the famous Vietnamese egg coffee. However, there were not many choices for breakfast, although restaurant staffs were very caring and useful. The room I stayed had low brightness, so it was quite difficult to read books at night.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Hotel EntranceHanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Lobby LoungeHanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorHanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorHanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Premium Balcony RoomHanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Premium Balcony RoomHanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Premium Balcony Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04