Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Chic Hotel

18 Hang Hom, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Entrance Hanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Lounge Hanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Hanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Superior Hanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Interior
Hanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Premium Balcony Room Hanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Premium Balcony Room Hanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Premium Balcony Room
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 22

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
245 reviews

195 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (245)
Sort by:
Dmitriy G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 10, 2016
Comfortable stay

Good value, nice room, great location
10
It's my second time I stay at this hotel. The room is big, clean and comfortable, good breakfast options, amazing location, wonderful rate!
Report this review
Antoine L. Families with older children France, December 23, 2015
Wonderful Christmas

Staff, location and breakfast
9.3
We had a wonderful stay at the Hanoi Chic. We booked for 3 nights but stayed 5 nights as we decided to extend our stay in Hanoi in order to do more day trips. The hotel's location is right in the heart of things, literally two minutes away from everything! Rooms are nice, plenty of English channels on TV and the breakfast buffet was very nice. Bathrooms were a bit small but still OK. Most importantly, the staff's performance was outstanding. Mr Tony from reception has great English and will help you organize everything. We hadn't planned much before our arrival in Hanoi and he helped us get train tickets to Sapa, arrange day trips, recommended restaurants and massage places... Thanks again to Hanoi Chic and Mr Tony for a wonderful stay.
Report this review
Lilian L. Families with older children Singapore, December 13, 2015
Comfortable Stay

Location, breakfast and staff
8
Wonderful stay. Staff very helpful and kind. Breakfast very yummy. Hotel room comfortable but wifi very weak.
Report this review
Zana C. Families with older children Australia, September 22, 2015
Great stay in Hanoi

Service, food and size of rooms.
10
Hanoi Chic is an excellent place to stay. The staff were great, always ready to help, always friendly. The room was very comfortable, well maintained, plenty of space and attractively furnished. The location was good, right in the old city, only a short walk to the lake. Probably the most outstanding aspect of the Chic hotel was the food, some of the best we had in Hanoi. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Ronald B. Couples Australia, June 15, 2015
Excellent Value for money

friendly staff
10
Amazing staff... Very helpful in every part Good breakfast Located in a well connected and a convenient place Had booked for a night... But then extended the stay here for 4 days. Great experience!! Thanks for your hospitality Hanoi Chic
Report this review
Nicola L. Couples United Kingdom, June 14, 2015
Great service

nice staff, location
10
We stayed in Chic hotel for 2 days and really enjoyed our stay there. The room was nice and clean, the only thing we missed there was a window, but we didn't mind it so much as we came to the room only in the evenings. The most valuable thing was welcoming and helpful staff. People working in Chic are super positive and ready to help with whatever they can. We asked them to buy fruits for us as we didnt rely on our own ability to choose the right ones at local price. They helped us with this, as well as with laundry service and tips on where to taste real local Vietnamese food. Thank you so much for this great experience!
Report this review
Raemon W. Couples United Kingdom, May 26, 2015
Everything is great

Room, staff ,location & breakfast
10
Great hotel, great staff, excellent location. Highly recommend!
Report this review
George B. Solo travelers Australia, May 22, 2015
Very Good

Location, Right in the middle of Old Quarter, Friendly staff, Cleanliness.
9
Counter staff spoke English and were friendly a helpfull, we were disappointed with the view, so they changed rooms happily, remember the lift finishes at the 6th floor! The cleaning staff were friendly and respectful, The breakfast presented let's the whole lot down, the orange juice was warm, BUT you can order Eggs, bacon, sausages, toasted sandwiches, included in deal, the omelette was great. Would not hesitate to return.
Report this review
See W. Couples Singapore, April 17, 2015
enjoyable and comfortable stay, great service

Helpful and polite staff, great food ( get the crepes!), awesome room, great location as well
8.7
Our receptionist, kelly, was very sweet and helpful. When we arrived, we were unsure whether our halong bay cruise company will come and pick us up. She helped us make countless calls to make sure that they were coming and ensured us that if they didnt come she would help to arrange alternative transport. She was very detailed and helpful in making recommendationsto us and giving directions around the city as well. The room itself was spacious and lovely and the bathroom clean. Our stay was really comfortable. Breakfast was great. The had a buffet spread (a bit limited in variety) and they had a menu (no additional charges) and i ordered french crepes with fruit on the menu ( i would recommend this!). The pho was alright, nothing special. I stayed in 3 hotels during my stay in hanoi and feel that hanoi chic's location is the best. Tip: pick one near hoan kiem lake for easy access to everything.
Report this review
Saik Y. Business travelers Malaysia, April 13, 2015
Centrally-located hospitable Old Quarter hotel

The service was very good. The staff was superb. Location was excellent.
8.3
The wonderful staff of this comfortable hotel were excellent in offering us directions and advice to navigate the many enjoyable sites of this ancient capital. The person who checked us in late one evening wrote us a helpful note in Vietnamese and pointed us across the road to a roadside Pho chef who made us one of the best soups we ever had during our stay. Upon our checkout both reception staff walked us to the taxi door to make sure we were charged the correct fare to the airport. Such was the kind hospitality of this welcoming hotel in the heart of old Hanoi.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 195 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Hotel EntranceHanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Lobby LoungeHanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorHanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorHanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Premium Balcony RoomHanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Premium Balcony RoomHanoi Chic Hotel Hanoi - Premium Balcony Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08