or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Ciao Hotel

No 8 Tho Xuong lane, Au Trieu street, Hoan Kiem district, Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Splendid Star Classic Hotel
Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Reception Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
146 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (146)
Sort by:
Yu O. Groups Japan, August 31, 2012
great staff , great tour , great value ...

friendly staff ( give smiles service ) , great value ...
10
we stayed at Splendid Star for 2 nights.There are not enough words to describe how great the splendid star Hotel is william, ruby , and the rest of the staff can not do enough for you. They genuinely care about making your stay the best ever. From the moment we arrived, to the moment we left they were so accommodating. They recommended restaurants which were always right on, they booked our city tour, Halong Bay trip,sapa trip booked our flights to Danang and Ho Chi Minh, arranged hotels in Hoi An, Hue and Ho Chi Minh city, along with drivers and hotel pick-up, then followed up with a phone call to us in Hue to make sure everything was OK. These are awesome people and very genuine. As for the hotel itself, it is in a great location in the Old Quarter. Everything is within easy walking distance - shopping, restaurants, etc. The rooms are beautifully decorated. We stayed in a deluxe room for the first 3 nights and then moved to a suite after our Halong Bay trip which was larger, both were good choices. Free computer in the room is also a nice plus that you don't get anywhere else. Do not hesitate to book your stay at the splendid star Hotel. They will make it one of your most memorable stays ever. We hated to leave, it felt like we were leaving old friends behind.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: visit halong bay , sapa ...
Bernard Y. Couples Malaysia, August 25, 2012
good n clean room

staff were helpful
7
near to some eating place. not far away from the lake which is a popular place . there were some eating place near the lake as well. nothing much at the night market. sight seeing - halomg bay & city tour is good. perfume pagoda sight seeing is not for elderly people.
Restaurant Tip: Some of the food recommended were not to our liking. So don't have to try all the food. Keep to what you prefer.
Bernard Y. Couples Malaysia, August 25, 2012
Value for Money

Beautiful Clean Room near to tourist spots and famous Lake
7
Staff was friendly although they do not speak English well. Helpful at times.
Travel tip: Can find many tour agents around this area and therefore, no hurry to conclude any deal until you get the best deal. Worth going to HaLong Bay. You can go on your own for City tour. The Perfume Pagoda is not for the elderly if they are not fit.
Lindya W. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 17, 2012
small hotel but quite okay

Small hotel but have an elevator is the best thing. easier to reach top floor without loosing breath.
6.3
some of staff was very kind, but some were not smile at all. but that is common what you get is what you have paid.
Shopping Tip: near Intimex supermarket,and beautiful Cathedral just around the corner
William J. Solo travelers Australia, August 2, 2012
Excellent Value, Location, tour & Customer Service

very great !
10
Splendid Star classic hotel provided excellent accommodation throughout my visit to Hanoi / Halong Bay / Sapa. wjlljam and his staff were extremely helpful and friendly. His recommendations were strong for Halong Bay tours, full arrangements for Sapa (including train, hotel, and trekking tours), as well as local dining. He let me check in earlier than standard time and use showers in between tours, which made the overall stay much easier and comfortable. Free wifi in rooms, free breakfast, clean bathrooms, and comfortable rooms - especially for price paid relative to hotels in Hoan Kiem area. Enjoyed my stay, and would come back next time. Thank you all staffs at splendid star classic hotel .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: halong bay , sapa is most beatiful...
Beau L. Solo travelers Australia, July 19, 2012
Good location

Good location
6.3
There are many better places to stay in Hanoi for a similar price. The staff here make you seem like an inconvenience when you interrupt them playing games on their phones and only the female staff member seemed to not mind doing her job. Keep looking in my opinion! The room doors have glass panels so that you can see what people are doing inside their rooms which was a bit unusual..
Lindsay W. Solo travelers United States of America, May 29, 2012
Splendid Star Classic Hotel

welcome drink upon arrival
8.3
staff was friendly. There is an elevator. Reasonable price.
Linzi O. Groups United States of America, April 8, 2012
Friendly staff. Great hotel for the price

Clean, cheap, perfect area
8
this hotel is right by the cathedral, and a 5 min walk to the lake. it is near everything in hanoi. the staff are friendly, but it would be nice if they spoke more english. there are computers in all the rooms- the first room we were in the computer worked great, but the wifi was crap. the second room we were in the computer has a virus but the wifi works great. the hotel also books tours if you want to go, but its cheaper to go elsewhere. same with laundry!
Matthew B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 4, 2012
OK for the price

Location, facilities, price
6
for a night worth the money. everything you need in the room and a good central but quiet location.
Mark C. Solo travelers Australia, February 18, 2012
Excellent location, clean and comfortable

located in the old quarter near the lake; comfortable beds; breakfast included
8
this is a comfortable mini-hotel located in a charming area near the cathedral. the rooms are small, but clean, safe and comfortable. not all rooms have windows. a choice of western and asian breakfasts was available. my only complaint is that the door of the shower cubicle was not fitted properly and it scraped along the floor as you opened and closed it. overall this hotel is good value for money.
Restaurant Tip: There is small restaurant in Au Trieu Street (at the side of cathedral) called La Place which serves nice coffee and food for reasonable prices.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3C06