Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Ciao Hotel

No 8 Tho Xuong lane, Au Trieu street, Hoan Kiem district, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Splendid Star Classic Hotel
Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Reception Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
152 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (152)
Sort by:
Linzi O. Groups United States of America, April 8, 2012
Friendly staff. Great hotel for the price

Clean, cheap, perfect area
8
this hotel is right by the cathedral, and a 5 min walk to the lake. it is near everything in hanoi. the staff are friendly, but it would be nice if they spoke more english. there are computers in all the rooms- the first room we were in the computer worked great, but the wifi was crap. the second room we were in the computer has a virus but the wifi works great. the hotel also books tours if you want to go, but its cheaper to go elsewhere. same with laundry!
Matthew B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 4, 2012
OK for the price

Location, facilities, price
6
for a night worth the money. everything you need in the room and a good central but quiet location.
Mark C. Solo travelers Australia, February 18, 2012
Excellent location, clean and comfortable

located in the old quarter near the lake; comfortable beds; breakfast included
8
this is a comfortable mini-hotel located in a charming area near the cathedral. the rooms are small, but clean, safe and comfortable. not all rooms have windows. a choice of western and asian breakfasts was available. my only complaint is that the door of the shower cubicle was not fitted properly and it scraped along the floor as you opened and closed it. overall this hotel is good value for money.
Restaurant Tip: There is small restaurant in Au Trieu Street (at the side of cathedral) called La Place which serves nice coffee and food for reasonable prices.
Wonhyung K. Business travelers South Korea, December 23, 2011
Good location.

.
6
good location. near by hoan kiem lake. near by old church. breakfast is not bad.
Sue C. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 21, 2011
Good Location and service

Good Location
7.7
The bathroom shower area for one of the rooms was leaking such that the water came out and the whole toilet was wet. Other than that, good place
Douglas B. Couples United Kingdom, November 13, 2011
Basic hotel, good location

Good Location
6.3
basic hotel, good bed, reasonable size room, tiny bathroom. decoration is a little dated but is clean. bathroom is very small, not good if you have long legs, tiling in bathroom could do with a refresh. staff are helpful and reasonably polite. breakfast is quite basic, but acceptable.
Marius F. Solo travelers Germany, October 27, 2011
Quiet hotel in a convenience location

Great location, quiet and safe. Staff was friendly and funny. Everything was seems true as the advertisment
10
It is in the center of Hanoi Old Quarter but not noisy, really quiet and peace. Convenience location, just some steps to get everything in Hanoi. People in this hotel were very warm and friendly, excellent service, nothing is too trouble with them. They could go their way to make me happy and feel comfortable. Room was comfortable too, smooth pillow. Clean and private computer in room. Availability of fruit and coffee as soon as you enter this hotel is a really bonus. Food was variety and plenty available coffee delicious. Great service, yes, I say that because they recommended the wonderful Halong bay tour for me and train ticket to Danang. Appreciated to leave the luggage for Free and very safe. And definitely to recommend this hotel to our friends. Thank you very much for making my stay so pleasant and comfortable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take some photos to leave the memory when visit Hanoi, people here are very friendly and safe.
Luke C. Couples United Kingdom, October 26, 2011
Nice rooms, but a bit small

Location, TV, aircon, shower, wifi, hairdryer
8
The hotel wasn't bad. The rooms were clean, the bed comfy and the bathroom pleasant. Our room was more or less in the lobby so we had the lights from there, and the sound of the telephone at all hours. The staff were also all on a mission to get you buying tours to Halong Bay and Sapa off them (at not great prices), although this is a universal annoyance in Vietnam.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Haggle for any trips
Julie A. Groups Australia, August 16, 2011
Location good other wise needs attitude transplant

Location
4.3
Disappointing experience really as  it was apparent that the room given us wa s not as described in agoda. We were suppose to have a delux room, bigger, tub, safety deposit box etc.  I went and saw the manager and that was the worsf part with him insisting it was the same as the picture and told me 'to go away.'  Much later someone rang and moved us to a a bigger room. This hotel is much more basic than it appears. The location is great- quiet lane with no traffic which is a relief from the otherwise incessant noise from traffic.  There are a few little hotels alongside. This hotel is awkward with the lift stoping midway between floors- meaning you have to go down about 4 steps from lift landing. Many things are falling off, more than tired, no water to drink, bad attitude generally. I think that on arrival when the guy tried to sell us trips to Sapa and the like we said we had booked already in Australia had put us on the 'couldn't care less' list.
Travel tip: Restaurant around the rear parallel street. Comfy seats good food nice staff. Can't misfit with burgundy/ crimson seats moon shaped seats out the front.
Cheng K. Couples Malaysia, July 31, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Great location
7
the shower water too small, out-let too slow, other is ok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07