Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Ciao Hotel

No 8 Tho Xuong lane, Au Trieu street, Hoan Kiem district, Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Splendid Star Classic Hotel
Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Reception Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
144 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (144)
Sort by:
Khanh D. Solo travelers Vietnam, April 8, 2011
the convenient hotel in the heart of Ha noi

being close to Guom Lake
6
it was my pleasant summer holiday together with my family in Ha Noi when staying in the Splendid Star Hotel. we could walk to Guom Lake, which is the heart of the city where we can take photos, do shoppings, dinning, etc... easily. the hotel serves good breakfasts, which may come from the surrounding street restaurants - that' s quite ok anyway. rooms are quite narrow but tidy and clean. internet is quite slow. staff' customer service is so so, like the room rates. in general it's an acceptable hotel when you stay in Ha Noi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: from Splendid Star Hotel you can walk to Guom Lake easily, it just take you about 10 minutes. first you can go from Au Trieu street to Nha Chung Street then turn left when seeing Trang Thi Street. When reaching Guom Lake you can take nice photos out there and visit Ngoc Son Temple - you can see the big turtle out there. You thne can walk further to do shopping within old streets of the city - it is very exciting job.
Ann K. Couples Australia, April 6, 2011
great hotel

next to eveything
9.3
friendly staff. They booked a great toue to Halong bay/Sapa.Clean rooms staff eager to help with everything.
Shopping Tip: easy walk to lark, puppet show, and lots of shopping and eating
Tam W. Couples Hong Kong, March 6, 2011
They gave me a very old room

close to down town. price is reasonable
3.3
The room wasn't be cleaned properly when I checked in. The toilet was still wet. My room was on ground floor. The water will come out from toilet when someone was flushing on the upper floor. Terrible. Fortunately, I only stayed there for few hours and catch the early flight on next day.
Rok Z. Solo travelers Slovenia, March 6, 2011
OK hotel

I quite liked being positioned in a small alley close to the church
7.7
I read many travellers complaining about the 5am church bells - I found it quite charming really..... The position of the hotel is great strength - very close to the Lake while very quietly positioned in a small alley free from the trafic and the noise. Other members of staff very friendly and helpful.
Susan O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 1, 2011
very nice rooms very cosy

Good area for restaurants, old town and bus station.
8
A good, clean hotel just a bit pushy with the sal of trips, tickets etc. Very easy to book anything you want as lots of agencies in the vicinity of the hotel.
Susan O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 26, 2011
very cosy rooms

comfortable room
7.7
The location is perfect and the room was extremely cosy comfortable. The breakfast was ok. The only drawback was one of the receptionists very pushy when it came to sale of trips. Pounces on you and when fails goes straight to the next. I want to stress that this is only a problem with one member of staff the others were very nice.
John L. Solo travelers Australia, February 20, 2011
Great hotel staff good

Very handy position
7.3
Great hotel & the computer in room excellent.The area is very central , easy walk to markets, lake & food outlets.The taxi are cheap & easy to flag down.
Travel tip: Market a must & see the lake & surrounding restaurants
John L. Solo travelers Australia, February 20, 2011
All Good., Friendly, smiling ,helpfull. Great !

No ne
8
Great little Hotel central to most things. Good to have computer in room great idea.
Travel tip: Enjoy the wonderfull people & there easy going attitude.
Jennifer W. Groups United States of America, February 11, 2011
Great Location

Rooms were nice, Great location in Hanoi
8.7
the rooms were a good size with a nice bathroom. we also had a computer in our room with internet. the room was near the reception area so there was constantly a lot of noise, if you want to sleep late, ask for a room on a higher floor.. great location to walk to the lake and most of the sites.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the ho chi minh mausoleum is only open from 8:30-11:30 am and not open on mondays or fridays.
Hing M. Couples Hong Kong, February 7, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smila

best features of the hotel
8.7
although the houses in hanoi are small and narrow. the splendid star hotel has nice service to make me feel that they are realy help everyone. next time if i come again, i prefer to stay this hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3C03