or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Ciao Hotel

No 8 Tho Xuong lane, Au Trieu street, Hoan Kiem district, Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Splendid Star Classic Hotel

Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Reception Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
143 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (143)
Sort by:
Shuk M. Groups Hong Kong, January 1, 2011
Good locatioin and staff

Staff helpful, in convinent location. clean. quiet
9.3
on-duty staff very helpful. they gave the check-in guests a briefing about hanoi's travel information. because that we can fully utilize our time to visit most of the sight-seeing points. the room is unbelievable quiet even we stay at 1st floor and outside have the crowd enjoy their drink and snack on every night. they clean up the room every day so the room is tidy. the room rate is value for money. definitely i will recommend this hotel to my friends.
Gerry O. Couples Philippines, December 25, 2010
Good location for travelers on the go!

good location, food and free internet in the room!
7
Good place to stay especially if you are on a tight budget. Good value for money.
Kay G. Couples United Kingdom, December 8, 2010
Rooms large clean and bathroom ok

Attractive breakfast area by a small swimming pool
6.3
The staff tried to help but we did have a language barrier. Though ok for an overnight stay but wouldn't want to be in that area longer
Travel tip: Eat or buy food and drink whilst in the centre as only place open for either is a very small 7/11
Rajni B. Couples United Kingdom, December 8, 2010
awful experience, horrible rooms

the breakfast wasnt bad but thats about it
3
as soon as the taxi dropped us at a bottom of a lane with all our luggage we thought this might be a bad experience. we walked a few minutes with all our bags though this lane with lots of locals all sitting on the floor eating food. it was defiantely getting a taste of the culture, so found it very interesting. as soon as we stepped in the hotel we were asked to sit down whilst the receptionist checked us in and one of his friends just kept talking to us about rubbish and tours etc so made us felt a little on edge. the only reason we booked this hotel was because of the good reviews we read. trust me dont believe it. the receptionist found out we already booked our tour to halong bay so he didnt seem very happy and took us to our delux room (supposely). the room was so small with no windows, we hardly had any room for our luggage. we dont usually complain about rooms but when we booked we payed extra for a delux rom that looked nothing like the pictures on the net. so we went back to reception and showed the receptionist the picture of the room we thought we booked. reluctantly he changed our room. this time the room was a little bigger but very damp and it had two single beds pushed together. as soon as you sat on the bed the beds moved apart so me and my husband had to result in sleeping in one single bed together. when we decided to have a little walk around the area, we thought we would ask the receptionist again where we told us we should go, as we had forgotten from when we checked in. his response was i have already told you the way, so we just worked it out on our own as we assumed he wasnt happy we changed rooms. when we checked out the hotel he still didnt seem very happy. he asked us for the room key as we were eating breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: about 10mins to river the bell boy was very nice but spoke no english
Peter C. Solo travelers Australia, December 5, 2010
great location ,good rooms and service excellent

well situated in old part of hanio, you can see, good restuarants, and people friendly
10
room was very standard and very clean, service for tours was well organized. staff are very helpful and friendly. you receive good advise on arrival about the area you are in.I would recommend this hotel to all traveler.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Old part of town is very interesting with the peoples culture.city was educational with a lot of history. Halong bay is a must see tourist attraction it is a sort road trip out of Hanio
Guek F. Couples Singapore, December 2, 2010
Great location, attentive service.

Close proximity to Old Quarters and attractions. Clean rooms. Attentive staffs.
8
Attentive staff right after we checked in. We booked the Halong Bay and Sapa trip from the hotel which turns out to be great and convinient for us. We stayed for 2 nights before heading to Halong Bay. Then back to the hotel (part of package) for a rest and shower before taking the train to Sapa in the evening. We also get to stay for the night (again part of the package)after we came back from Sapa. All these includes transfer to/from hotel. We even got a room upgrade with a big balcony. However, there were renovation throughout our stay which was quite noisy. This caused some inconvenience when we wanted to stay in the room during the day. Noises from the Catheral is quite annoying throughout the night if your room is facing the Catheral. Overall, it was a great experience!!
Daan S. Couples Netherlands, November 28, 2010
Friendly staff

Pc with free internet in room, big window, clean
8.3
We had à room on the frontside of the hotel that lays on à small autofree street so is very quit at night. The room had à hard double bed with perfect clean sheets and towels. Bathroom was very small and the shower gave hardly à drop of water. Staff speels ok english and is helpfull and friendly.
Margaret H. Families with older children United States of America, November 22, 2010
Great location but had some problems

great location, friendly and helpful staff
8.3
Had a nice time at this hotel, but was staying on the top floor and the water in the shower trickled out. However, the staff moved me to another room and the water pressure was much better in this one. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Restaurant Tip: great pho nearby on ly quoc su!
Rowena P. Couples Australia, November 20, 2010
Great Hotel nd the staff where amazing

Stuff were so helpful and caring. Clean and comfy rooms
10
This Hotel was amazing, the staff were so helpful and friendly we booked tours to both Halong Bay and Sapa, and got a good price for both. They also keep a room available for us between tours to shower and rest. Also booked our flight to Laos, stress free and easy. For the Price it is value for money, the rooms are very clean and beds are very comfy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are doing the Halong bay tour, make the time and stay for 2 nights on the boat, we had the best time and didn't want to leave there
Philip S. Couples Australia, November 18, 2010
Warm frieindly helpfull staff great accommadation

Ideal position, brilliant service, clean rooms
9.7
This Hotel was ideal for centre of the old quarter. The staff could not do more. Loads of help with trips and transport. I would recommend this to any traveller.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great place to plan your trip, everything worked like clockwork. Difficult to achieve in the hustle and bustle of Hanoi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3A01