or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Ciao Hotel

No 8 Tho Xuong lane, Au Trieu street, Hoan Kiem district, Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Splendid Star Classic Hotel
Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Reception Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
147 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (147)
Sort by:
Margaret H. Families with older children United States of America, November 22, 2010
Great location but had some problems

great location, friendly and helpful staff
8.3
Had a nice time at this hotel, but was staying on the top floor and the water in the shower trickled out. However, the staff moved me to another room and the water pressure was much better in this one. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Restaurant Tip: great pho nearby on ly quoc su!
Rowena P. Couples Australia, November 20, 2010
Great Hotel nd the staff where amazing

Stuff were so helpful and caring. Clean and comfy rooms
10
This Hotel was amazing, the staff were so helpful and friendly we booked tours to both Halong Bay and Sapa, and got a good price for both. They also keep a room available for us between tours to shower and rest. Also booked our flight to Laos, stress free and easy. For the Price it is value for money, the rooms are very clean and beds are very comfy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are doing the Halong bay tour, make the time and stay for 2 nights on the boat, we had the best time and didn't want to leave there
Philip S. Couples Australia, November 18, 2010
Warm frieindly helpfull staff great accommadation

Ideal position, brilliant service, clean rooms
9.7
This Hotel was ideal for centre of the old quarter. The staff could not do more. Loads of help with trips and transport. I would recommend this to any traveller.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great place to plan your trip, everything worked like clockwork. Difficult to achieve in the hustle and bustle of Hanoi.
Damian S. Couples Australia, October 25, 2010
Gorgeous hotel with the friendliest staff

beautiful rooms,reat location
9.7
We had an amazing time here at the splendid star. The staff were constantly going out of their way to help us, and the front desk made arrangements for our trip for a whole week. Thank-you so much Splenid Star, as it was the staffs friendliness and honesty which really made our trip to Hanoi, Sapa and Halong Bay the best part of our trip! Thanks again!!! We highly reccommend this hotel for every traveller on any budget to stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Halong Bay and Sapa are a must!!!
Dennis C. Business travelers Singapore, October 20, 2010
Great location, near to all amenities

I like the pillows and the bed, slept very well in my two nights stay
7.7
Overall, i have always enjoyed my stay at Au Trieu Street in Hanoi. Except for the morning church bells (4.30am), the location is great for travellers (business and leisure). There are many tour operators and prices are good. Eating out along the streets (which I always will not recommend but herem it is fine) give you an idea of the local taste. It is good that local hair salon called Thin Saigon has started, Mr Thin is probably the best VN hairstylist. A hour of shampoo with massage will make your day here if you do not need a haircut.
Rose I. Couples United Kingdom, July 31, 2010
Splendid Star Hotel - Hanoi

computers in the room, very comfortable beds
6.3
We arrived a night early by accident and the hotel were very helpful in accomodating us. We stayed in 2 rooms - the first was not so good and had a very small bath but the second was lovely and homely. Not much choice for breakfast but it was okay. Nicely decorated.
Sip W. Couples Malaysia, July 24, 2010
ok,very cheap price

staffs are well trained,well mannered and accomodating
6.7
the staff are so accomodating and nice.they greet you everytime they see you and they're well mannered.The food is not so nice but the room rates are cheap.
Kim O. Couples Malaysia, July 19, 2010
Review on Splendid Star

Good location, value for money
6
Overall, for the price paid, I wouldn't complain much about the hotel. Just a heads up, that the walls are pretty thin and the noise of rain or people cooking at the back could be irritating.
Kevin H. Couples Canada, July 8, 2010
Nice staff, things work intermitently

Great location, helpful and friendly staff, free wifi and computer in the room, free breakfast and welcome drink.
8
Good location in the old quarter. Facilities were great, but unreliable. They say they would be a 3 star hotel if it wasnt so small, but I would say 2 stars. They were very helpful with planning our whole trip.
Christine W. Groups Australia, July 6, 2010
splendid star 11

Position and helpfull staff
9
We enjoyed our stay here,at times we could see a similarity to Faulty Towers!!The staff tried to be extremely helpful.We made our booking through the hotel for our trip to Holog Bay and Sapa, it would have been a benefit to us if we had been given a written itinerary
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: water puppets

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3A06