Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Ciao Hotel

No 8 Tho Xuong lane, Au Trieu street, Hoan Kiem district, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Splendid Star Classic Hotel
Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Reception Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 68 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
Couples (68)
Sort by:
Carmen M. Couples United States of America, April 15, 2015
Very basic

Location
6.3
A very small room and an even smaller bathroom but it was sufficient for one short night. The outside hallway light coming through the frosted panel on the door makes for an uncomfortable sleep but if a little light doesn't bother you too much, you should be fine!
Report this review
Thu N. Couples Vietnam, November 6, 2014
Unfriendly and not helpful staff

its location
3.3
nothing good about this hotel. This is the worst hotel in our trip.The staff in this hotel is not helpful at all. I guess that they will close soon if they don't improve the service quality.
Report this review
Sandra W. Couples New Zealand, March 31, 2014
Perfect Location and great value for money.

Room, Staff, Price, Service.
10
Amazing location in the heart of Hanoi Old Quarter. Staff are very friendly and helpful they make you feel welcomed. The rooms were clean and tidy. Breakfast was great. We would recommend this hotel and come back to stay again.
Report this review
Jan L. Couples Czech Republic, January 5, 2014
Really nice hotel close to city center,great staff

close to center, great staff, nice rooms
8.3
This was our first hotel on our tou in Vietnam and the lady spent with us about 30 minutes to review our travelling plan for whole country and made some adjustments. Really great help for us. We wanted to skip some cities, but thanks to her we didnt miss it. The hotel itself is really close to St.Joseph cath. and it is great navigation point when it is you first time in the city. Rooms are nice and clean. So is the bathroom. Large selection of tours to Halong bay, SaPa and others. We booked a Halong bay tour from them and left the big luggage at the hotel for 2 days. Fully recommended.
Report this review
Gemma P. Couples United Kingdom, December 10, 2013
Excellent location - good value for money

central location, comfortable and quiet rooms, friendly staff
9.3
After our long international flight we were able to check straight into our room at 8:30 in the morning with no fuss. The staff were always pleasant and quick to acknowledge you when you came into the lobby. The location couldn't be better, you are in the heart of Hanoi and surrounded by the day to day local life, a short walk from all the attractions. Would 100% recommend this hotel to others and should we return to Hanoi, this would be my first choice to stay.
Report this review
Kenneth B. Couples Australia, October 18, 2013
Central hotel and friendly helpful staff

Lovely staff
5
Our room was very cramped and in need of an update. Stayed here two years ago and with change of name from Splendid 1 presumed that hotel had been updated but no such luck. Shower cubicle needed a good scrub.
Report this review
David S. Couples United States of America, July 19, 2013
Quiet street in old Hanoi

location, window view, value
7.7
Report this review
David S. Couples United States of America, July 18, 2013
Nice old town with lots of shops

location, room quality, value
7.7
Report this review
David S. Couples United States of America, July 13, 2013
Pleasant hotel in old quarters

location, room quality, value
8
Report this review
Geok L. Couples Malaysia, June 6, 2013
Great location

Good location, friendly staff, hotel with elevator
7.3
The draining system in the toilet was bad. The facilities in the room was quite old. Overall is considered good
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08