or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Ciao Hotel

No 8 Tho Xuong lane, Au Trieu street, Hoan Kiem district, Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Splendid Star Classic Hotel

Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Reception Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
65 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
Couples (65)
Sort by:
Sandra W. Couples New Zealand, March 31, 2014
Perfect Location and great value for money.

Room, Staff, Price, Service.
10
Amazing location in the heart of Hanoi Old Quarter. Staff are very friendly and helpful they make you feel welcomed. The rooms were clean and tidy. Breakfast was great. We would recommend this hotel and come back to stay again.
Jan L. Couples Czech Republic, January 5, 2014
Really nice hotel close to city center,great staff

close to center, great staff, nice rooms
8.3
This was our first hotel on our tou in Vietnam and the lady spent with us about 30 minutes to review our travelling plan for whole country and made some adjustments. Really great help for us. We wanted to skip some cities, but thanks to her we didnt miss it. The hotel itself is really close to St.Joseph cath. and it is great navigation point when it is you first time in the city. Rooms are nice and clean. So is the bathroom. Large selection of tours to Halong bay, SaPa and others. We booked a Halong bay tour from them and left the big luggage at the hotel for 2 days. Fully recommended.
Gemma P. Couples United Kingdom, December 10, 2013
Excellent location - good value for money

central location, comfortable and quiet rooms, friendly staff
9.3
After our long international flight we were able to check straight into our room at 8:30 in the morning with no fuss. The staff were always pleasant and quick to acknowledge you when you came into the lobby. The location couldn't be better, you are in the heart of Hanoi and surrounded by the day to day local life, a short walk from all the attractions. Would 100% recommend this hotel to others and should we return to Hanoi, this would be my first choice to stay.
Kenneth B. Couples Australia, October 18, 2013
Central hotel and friendly helpful staff

Lovely staff
5
Our room was very cramped and in need of an update. Stayed here two years ago and with change of name from Splendid 1 presumed that hotel had been updated but no such luck. Shower cubicle needed a good scrub.
David S. Couples United States of America, July 19, 2013
Quiet street in old Hanoi

location, window view, value
7.7
David S. Couples United States of America, July 18, 2013
Nice old town with lots of shops

location, room quality, value
7.7
David S. Couples United States of America, July 13, 2013
Pleasant hotel in old quarters

location, room quality, value
8
Geok L. Couples Malaysia, June 6, 2013
Great location

Good location, friendly staff, hotel with elevator
7.3
The draining system in the toilet was bad. The facilities in the room was quite old. Overall is considered good
Arnoldy A. Couples Indonesia, February 20, 2013
Near St. Joseph Cathedral Hotel in Old Quarter

Room with balcony
7
Hanoi Ciao Hotel first used name Splendid Star 2 Hotel, location in an alley near St. Joseph Cathedral, quite small room, ordinary and ordered breakfast (not a buffet breakfast), we were dissapointed for hotel when we booked One Day Halong Bay Tour and bus ticket Hanoi to Vientiane because overprice and the bus not as described (sleeping bus with toilet) but actually an ordinary sleeping bus without toilet.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't buy tour and ticket from this hotel - Fraudulent
Kimberly Z. Couples United States of America, January 4, 2013
great location, room ok

room, cleanliness
6.7
we booked a superior and the room itself was nice. it was also clean, but the bed took up most of the room. don't believe the pics of the bathroom, because you will not get anything close to that. the actual bathroom is small. we were on the 3rd floor and still had a view of the wall. the street is not very quiet and people are out there until 1am, and start waking up about 6am, and the sound carries in the alley. perhaps it would be quieter if you were further up or your windows weren't closed using tape like ours was. service wasn't good. i was sick the second day and we tried to buy soup from them, but were told it was only for breakfast, which was fine. however, when my husband brought me back some soup, they wouldn't even let us use a bowl. we checked out the night before and the manager said he would have someone make us breakfast, despite our early departure. we woke up early anticipating breakfast, and no one brought it up. we called and no one answered. when we left everyone was still asleep downstairs. the location is great. if you are a light sleeper then the cathedral bell may wake you.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Right near the cathedral and old city. Exit the hotel and go left, then turn down the left alley to get on the backpacker street for cheap restaurants. Recommend Red Gecko restaurant for options and taste!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3C03