My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Ciao Hotel

No 8 Tho Xuong lane, Au Trieu street, Hoan Kiem district, Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Splendid Star Classic Hotel

Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Exterior Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Reception Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Exterior Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
45 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.2
Solo travelers (45)
Sort by:
Tien D. Solo travelers Vietnam, January 12, 2014
Clean, good location but quite narrow

Good location, clean and good price
6.3
Nice to hear the church bell every half hour, and easy to walk our to Ho Guom
Minning Q. Solo travelers China, January 20, 2013
Watch out! The photo is cheating you!

No.
4.3
I thought I've booked a twin bed room, because the photo is displayed with 2 bed in the room, finally I have to pay 10 USD for an extra bed when I checked in and the staff told me that I have actually booked a single room! The staff is not friendly, they didn't provide the breakfast in the morning which they promised to. The environment seems dangerous because there're gangsters hanging out at night and touch your belongings impolitely, though it's near the church.
Nightlife Tip: The environment seems dangerous because there're gangsters hanging out at night and touch your belongings impolitely, though it's near the church.
Lindya W. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 17, 2012
small hotel but quite okay

Small hotel but have an elevator is the best thing. easier to reach top floor without loosing breath.
6.3
some of staff was very kind, but some were not smile at all. but that is common what you get is what you have paid.
Shopping Tip: near Intimex supermarket,and beautiful Cathedral just around the corner
William J. Solo travelers Australia, August 2, 2012
Excellent Value, Location, tour & Customer Service

very great !
10
Splendid Star classic hotel provided excellent accommodation throughout my visit to Hanoi / Halong Bay / Sapa. wjlljam and his staff were extremely helpful and friendly. His recommendations were strong for Halong Bay tours, full arrangements for Sapa (including train, hotel, and trekking tours), as well as local dining. He let me check in earlier than standard time and use showers in between tours, which made the overall stay much easier and comfortable. Free wifi in rooms, free breakfast, clean bathrooms, and comfortable rooms - especially for price paid relative to hotels in Hoan Kiem area. Enjoyed my stay, and would come back next time. Thank you all staffs at splendid star classic hotel .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: halong bay , sapa is most beatiful...
Beau L. Solo travelers Australia, July 19, 2012
Good location

Good location
6.3
There are many better places to stay in Hanoi for a similar price. The staff here make you seem like an inconvenience when you interrupt them playing games on their phones and only the female staff member seemed to not mind doing her job. Keep looking in my opinion! The room doors have glass panels so that you can see what people are doing inside their rooms which was a bit unusual..
Lindsay W. Solo travelers United States of America, May 29, 2012
Splendid Star Classic Hotel

welcome drink upon arrival
8.3
staff was friendly. There is an elevator. Reasonable price.
Matthew B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 4, 2012
OK for the price

Location, facilities, price
6
for a night worth the money. everything you need in the room and a good central but quiet location.
Mark C. Solo travelers Australia, February 18, 2012
Excellent location, clean and comfortable

located in the old quarter near the lake; comfortable beds; breakfast included
8
this is a comfortable mini-hotel located in a charming area near the cathedral. the rooms are small, but clean, safe and comfortable. not all rooms have windows. a choice of western and asian breakfasts was available. my only complaint is that the door of the shower cubicle was not fitted properly and it scraped along the floor as you opened and closed it. overall this hotel is good value for money.
Restaurant Tip: There is small restaurant in Au Trieu Street (at the side of cathedral) called La Place which serves nice coffee and food for reasonable prices.
Sue C. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 21, 2011
Good Location and service

Good Location
7.7
The bathroom shower area for one of the rooms was leaking such that the water came out and the whole toilet was wet. Other than that, good place
Marius F. Solo travelers Germany, October 27, 2011
Quiet hotel in a convenience location

Great location, quiet and safe. Staff was friendly and funny. Everything was seems true as the advertisment
10
It is in the center of Hanoi Old Quarter but not noisy, really quiet and peace. Convenience location, just some steps to get everything in Hanoi. People in this hotel were very warm and friendly, excellent service, nothing is too trouble with them. They could go their way to make me happy and feel comfortable. Room was comfortable too, smooth pillow. Clean and private computer in room. Availability of fruit and coffee as soon as you enter this hotel is a really bonus. Food was variety and plenty available coffee delicious. Great service, yes, I say that because they recommended the wonderful Halong bay tour for me and train ticket to Danang. Appreciated to leave the luggage for Free and very safe. And definitely to recommend this hotel to our friends. Thank you very much for making my stay so pleasant and comfortable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take some photos to leave the memory when visit Hanoi, people here are very friendly and safe.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3B02