or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Ciao Hotel

No 8 Tho Xuong lane, Au Trieu street, Hoan Kiem district, Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Splendid Star Classic Hotel

Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Exterior Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Reception Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Exterior Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
6.0
Groups (17)
Sort by:
Yu O. Groups Japan, August 31, 2012
great staff , great tour , great value ...

friendly staff ( give smiles service ) , great value ...
10
we stayed at Splendid Star for 2 nights.There are not enough words to describe how great the splendid star Hotel is william, ruby , and the rest of the staff can not do enough for you. They genuinely care about making your stay the best ever. From the moment we arrived, to the moment we left they were so accommodating. They recommended restaurants which were always right on, they booked our city tour, Halong Bay trip,sapa trip booked our flights to Danang and Ho Chi Minh, arranged hotels in Hoi An, Hue and Ho Chi Minh city, along with drivers and hotel pick-up, then followed up with a phone call to us in Hue to make sure everything was OK. These are awesome people and very genuine. As for the hotel itself, it is in a great location in the Old Quarter. Everything is within easy walking distance - shopping, restaurants, etc. The rooms are beautifully decorated. We stayed in a deluxe room for the first 3 nights and then moved to a suite after our Halong Bay trip which was larger, both were good choices. Free computer in the room is also a nice plus that you don't get anywhere else. Do not hesitate to book your stay at the splendid star Hotel. They will make it one of your most memorable stays ever. We hated to leave, it felt like we were leaving old friends behind.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: visit halong bay , sapa ...
Linzi O. Groups United States of America, April 8, 2012
Friendly staff. Great hotel for the price

Clean, cheap, perfect area
8
this hotel is right by the cathedral, and a 5 min walk to the lake. it is near everything in hanoi. the staff are friendly, but it would be nice if they spoke more english. there are computers in all the rooms- the first room we were in the computer worked great, but the wifi was crap. the second room we were in the computer has a virus but the wifi works great. the hotel also books tours if you want to go, but its cheaper to go elsewhere. same with laundry!
Julie A. Groups Australia, August 16, 2011
Location good other wise needs attitude transplant

Location
4.3
Disappointing experience really as  it was apparent that the room given us wa s not as described in agoda. We were suppose to have a delux room, bigger, tub, safety deposit box etc.  I went and saw the manager and that was the worsf part with him insisting it was the same as the picture and told me 'to go away.'  Much later someone rang and moved us to a a bigger room. This hotel is much more basic than it appears. The location is great- quiet lane with no traffic which is a relief from the otherwise incessant noise from traffic.  There are a few little hotels alongside. This hotel is awkward with the lift stoping midway between floors- meaning you have to go down about 4 steps from lift landing. Many things are falling off, more than tired, no water to drink, bad attitude generally. I think that on arrival when the guy tried to sell us trips to Sapa and the like we said we had booked already in Australia had put us on the 'couldn't care less' list.
Travel tip: Restaurant around the rear parallel street. Comfy seats good food nice staff. Can't misfit with burgundy/ crimson seats moon shaped seats out the front.
Diana D. Groups Indonesia, July 14, 2011
Comfort and located in a quite strategic area

Computer with wi-fi connection, Clean room
6.7
we only spent a night at the hotel, but i could say that the room was quite comfort and they gave a computer facility in the room so that i could online to check a few things in the net. the room and bathroom were clean, but the room i stayed in had a problem with the ac pipe which kept dripping water all over the floor. but all over, i could manage to get rest and slept comfortingly.
Jennifer W. Groups United States of America, February 11, 2011
Great Location

Rooms were nice, Great location in Hanoi
8.7
the rooms were a good size with a nice bathroom. we also had a computer in our room with internet. the room was near the reception area so there was constantly a lot of noise, if you want to sleep late, ask for a room on a higher floor.. great location to walk to the lake and most of the sites.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the ho chi minh mausoleum is only open from 8:30-11:30 am and not open on mondays or fridays.
Shuk M. Groups Hong Kong, January 1, 2011
Good locatioin and staff

Staff helpful, in convinent location. clean. quiet
9.3
on-duty staff very helpful. they gave the check-in guests a briefing about hanoi's travel information. because that we can fully utilize our time to visit most of the sight-seeing points. the room is unbelievable quiet even we stay at 1st floor and outside have the crowd enjoy their drink and snack on every night. they clean up the room every day so the room is tidy. the room rate is value for money. definitely i will recommend this hotel to my friends.
Christine W. Groups Australia, July 6, 2010
splendid star 11

Position and helpfull staff
9
We enjoyed our stay here,at times we could see a similarity to Faulty Towers!!The staff tried to be extremely helpful.We made our booking through the hotel for our trip to Holog Bay and Sapa, it would have been a benefit to us if we had been given a written itinerary
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: water puppets
Marilyn S. Groups United States of America, November 30, 2009
Hotel was Splendid

The staff is outstanding; very helpful, warm and welcoming. Solved problems quickly; maintained the room with fresh sheets and towels daily. Computer in every room with free internet! I enjoyed the location - within walking distance of the Hoam Kieu Lake district where there are so many shops and restaurants.
7.7
Splendid Star is a happy place to be while in Hanoi! The staff makes every effort to meet your needs. Purchased a VietnamOpenTour package through the hotel for 2 nights-3 days to Ha Long Bay at a very reasonable price ($105 per person). It was a real winner. When we returned to this hotel after the tour, they didn't have a twin bed room for us, as reserved, so they placed us in the Splendid Star 2 Hotel next door. It was clearly an upgrade and could also be a good choice if you have the budget for it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Perfume Pagoda tour was a very long trip (3 hours each way) just to see the pagoda inside a cave, which was very modest. I do not recommend this tour, especially if you have any problems with walking up lots of stairs.
Morena V. Groups Switzerland, April 30, 2011
piccolo alberghetto

portiere di notte molto gentile
5.7
l'albergo e la camera non era un gran che'... la camera molto piccola... la pulizia lasciava desiderare. hotel manager molto sgarbato.
Petrus V. Groups Netherlands, February 13, 2011
uitstekende ligging in hanoi

kan aan al uw wensen voldoen
8
bij binnenkomst waren er veel vragen over mogelijkheden in de stad voor winkels,reparaties,bezoek aan sightseeing plaatsen en trip naar halong bay. op al deze vragen een concreet antwoord en hulp bij bespreken.daardoor geen tijverlies voor andere dingen in hanoi.kamers zijn wat klein maar schoon. ontbijt op het dakterras van matige kwaliteit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Ciao Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3B07