Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 98 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 98 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Hoang C. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Not good
lication and nothing
service and room are not good.
Reviewed May 17, 2015

Nada K. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Pleasant no frills stay
Good location to get around the Old Quarter. Friendly staff at reception. Decent comfort for a no frills stay
Reviewed May 06, 2015

John N. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
Nice hotel in old town
Good location, clean, good size room
Nice hotel in old town
Reviewed April 13, 2015

John N. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
Nice hotel in old town
Good location, clean, good size room
Nice hotel in old town. Big, clean room. Staff were ok, but not very friendly!
Reviewed April 13, 2015

Johannes B. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Good hotel with helpfull staf
Big room, clean room en helpfull staf
Enjoyed it
Reviewed March 13, 2015

Michael B. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Value for money
Location, Staff friendliness, Clean room
I enjoyed my stay here; the only downside was that smoking was allowed in the lobby, which meant that it drifted up the stairwell. However, the staff were super friendly and helpful. I'd stay here again. For the record: I'm male, 60+, traveling alone.
Reviewed January 01, 2015

sigrid R. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
okay hotel, nice staff
staff, beds, clean
Nothing special, no escape plans for higher rooms, but that is Vietnam in a nutshell. The room is okay, but if you have superior you will not get a outside window, small rooms, and if you upgrade it's bit much value for money. If you have a tight budget and wants to get the most out of your money, go to Blue Star Hotel in Phat Loc pay 15$ for A big room(they have 10,12 and 15$) double room-two big beds and you get a balcony, it's next to May May street, it's not very clean or fantastic, but for us, a backpacking couple this was the best value for our money in Hanoi. Its
Reviewed October 08, 2014

Phuong T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
Nice stay. Will come back
Great value for money, big clean room, attentive staff
I had a pleasant stay. Location is great as it's right in the old town but the street is not as noisy as most other streets in the area. I pay $12 for a big big room which was a great value for money. The owner cooked me an omelette on crusty Vietnamese bread for breakfast which was yum. The hotel was clean and the staff members were friendly and attentive. Will definitely stay here again next time I'm in Hanoi.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

alexandru B. from Romania
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Decent conditions but a little dreary
Though it isn't the standard in modern decoration, it was pretty comfortable. Location was really great and the staff helpful. Also kudos for the large window and in room safe.
Pretty much pleasant, except a pack of ciggarettes somehow vanished from the room.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Nichola V. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Great Service!
Clean, centerally located, friendly
We were here over the New Year and they did not have any cleaning staff (as they gave them the time off) and even with that we found it nice and clean. The lady (maybe manager)was always there and always friendly, nice and so helpful. We went back for an extra night when passing through Hanoi because we really liked her and she was so good to us when we had questions or needed help. We were very happy with our stay there. It is a basic hotel but friendly, helpful staff and a good location.
Reviewed February 12, 2014