Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi City Palace Hotel

106 Hang Bong street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance Sapphire Hotel
Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Newspaper Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite room Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 408 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (408)
Sort by:
Paul C. Solo travelers Australia, December 26, 2014
Hanoi City Palace Hotel

convenient clean friendly
10
small hotel in the old quarter. It is convenient and you can walk to most places. The staff are friendly and helpful. room small but.
Report this review
Paras Z. Business travelers India, December 16, 2014
Hanoi City Palace Hotel- A Memorable Stay

Very courteous staff, cleanliness in the room, location
10
It was a great stay
Report this review
Sjur B. Groups Norway, November 30, 2014
Hanoi City Palace Hotel
3.7
I booked two rooms, at this hotel, they varied extremely in standard. the best one was not good enough. No rooms has windows facing fresh air btw. One room faced a brick wall enclosed between buildings and sealed of by glass walls, the worst one had a window to the hallway and elevator. Staff is very unorganized. They have no clue whats going on. When we returned after a day out, one of our rooms had the door wide open after "housekeeping" had forgotten to lock the door, nor in anyway even close it slightly.
Report this review
Angie A. Couples Vietnam, November 1, 2014
good location, room ok

friendly staff, center location easy to access around
6
Report this review
Jeff F. Couples Australia, September 15, 2014
Excellent central hotel

The staff are super friendly and helpful. Clean and comfortable.
9.7
Our stay was pleasant and comfortable. We highly recommend this lovely hotel.
Report this review
Deborah A. Couples New Zealand, September 12, 2014
Excellent Stay in Ha Noi

Food for breakfast, quietness of the room, the help staff
10
Report this review
Matthijs B. Couples Netherlands, August 27, 2014
Good stay

Friendlyness of staff, location, room
8.7
We had a pleasant stay at the hotel. The staff was very kind and helpful. Airport pickup was well arranged and the location of the hotel is perfect
Report this review
Lip K. Business travelers Singapore, August 1, 2014
Very Lousy Hotel
2
I had a very bad experience staying in this hotel. I was out for business meetings and entertainment, came back at around 2am the next morning: 1) Main door is locked and I've waited for quite some time before somebody came by to open the door 2) My room was not clean and make up the whole day & night! I've to asked the staff to clean my room after I came in at around 2:15am and they did not clear all my rubbish in the bin One consoling thing is I just need to stay there for ONE night and I will never go back again!
Report this review
Kylie M. Solo travelers Australia, July 9, 2014
The staff were fantastic and the rooms very clean.

The staff helpfulness, clean
9.7
Report this review
Johannes H. Couples Germany, April 30, 2014
Just budget hotel and nothing special

Nothing special
5.3
We were not satisfied and this hotel is under our expected. The room, cleanness, facilities, sheet, towers...need to be changed quickly as they are so old and poor. Location is far from central and some staff unfriendly
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi City Palace Hotel HanoiHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - NewspaperHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite roomHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace

Customer Reviews - Hanoi City Palace Hotel, Hanoi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07