or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi City Palace Hotel

106 Hang Bong street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance Sapphire Hotel
Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Newspaper Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite room Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
384 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (384)
Sort by:
Nadia S. Couples South Africa, March 14, 2014
Good value and comfortable stay

Location, friendly staff, good value
7.3
Quick check-in. We did make a mistake in thinking that our room would have an external window - so check carefully when booking as most of the rooms only have internal windows. The room was comfortable but the hotel does have a problem with smelly drains in the bathrooms. Unfortunately there is very little that they can do about it, even so the staff apologized profusely. Overall pleasant stay.
Raja S. Solo travelers Canada, March 1, 2014
Excellent stay. extremely helpful staff, cleanroom

best staff i have ever seen, very clean room, comfortable stay
10
I stayed for about 12 days. They made reservation for all my tours with pleasure. Reception and other staff were very nice. Room was large and very clean. No business centre but they did print, scan and courier my letters with smile. Breakfast was really nice. In my view, Agoda should award this hotel, it is so nice.
Saurabh M. Families with young children India, February 5, 2014
Outstanding and personalized service!

Service, Location, Value for Money
9
Hanoi City Palace is a great place to stay with your friends and Family and I would highly recommend it to all. We were a group of 7, which included 2 small children (Ages 2 and 4) and my mother who is elderly. The staff at Hanoi City Palace went to great lengths to assist us and make our stay as comfortable as possible, given our many requirements. They have a great travel desk too - we were able to arrange via the travel desk a Hanoi city tour and a group tour to Hao Lu and Tram Coc. The guides and facilities in both tours were great. Rooms were decent size, clean and all of them had a welcoming bowl of fruit (which was devoured in minutes by us!). If you're looking for a view, or fancy amenities, this hotel isn't the one for you, but if you're looking for a decent hotel, centrally located and with superlative service, don't think twice before booking the Hanoi City Palace!
Richard M. Solo travelers Australia, February 1, 2014
Nice hotel, very atentative staff, very clean room

Staff, cleanliness, location
8
Beatrice T. Groups Singapore, December 13, 2013
Wonderful service

Helpful staff, location, airport pickup
9.7
- Extremely pleased with the initiative and help rendered by hotel staff - Will definitely return to this hotel if I visit Hanoi again
Oscar Z. Solo travelers United States of America, December 10, 2013
Nice rooms and wonderful staff

Location, nice clean rooms, great breakfast.
9.3
I was very satisfied with my stay at the Hanoi City Palace Hotel. Room are very nice, the staff was great, good location. Hotel was quiet. The breakfast was amazing--anything and as much as you wanted. Only thing I want to point out is that with the exception of the larger rooms in the front, all other rooms have windows facing an interior light shaft or a back wall. They have no windows looking out. But, everything else compensates for this downside. Rooms are really very nice.
Thomas H. Couples Switzerland, November 16, 2013
nice ** star hotel

location, staff, room
9.3
very nice hotel, centrally located. It is surprising that such a nice hotel is only rates 2 stars. Breakfast is simple (a la carte) but very nice and included in the room price. Rooms are very confortable and staff is very attentive. In fact, we returned to the hotel after 2 days and check in was done in a few seconds.
Thomas H. Couples Switzerland, November 13, 2013
Excellent ** star hotel

room, staff, location
9
We arrived at the hotel at 4 am and we were immediately given the opportunity to check in. Very fast check in, nice breakfast and very helpfull staff. The hotel is centrally location and all major attention are just nearby.
Ruairi O. Couples Ireland, November 6, 2013
Excellent value!

The staff were superb - attentive, helpful, professional in every way. The breakfast was really nice (best omelette ever). The room we changed to was comfortable and had a HUGE bed!
9.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Attentive, genuinely friendly staff, good breakfast, every support and advice possible. We booked two tours with them which were good value (Ha Long Bay and Tam Coc) and run efficiently, the manager personally escorted me to a nearby finance office where I could buy dollars to pay for my Lao visa and, when they found out it was our honeymoon, they decorated our bed with flowers and presented us with chilled white wine and a honeymoon cake! Two things to be careful of: firstly - whether in this or any other Wietnamese city hotel - the vast majority of rooms do not have windows. Even if the description says 'window' this may well be a window only a metre away from a blank wall. You need a room that says 'balcony'. We upgraded our room when we found this out (extra $10 per night) and it was well worth it. Secondly, Ha Noi is NOISY! By having a balcony room, there will be a lot of street noise, despite the double doors. Didn't really bother us and it was cool to sit there with coffee and watch the wondrous organised chaos that is Ha Noi's streets but that will depend on your own preferences.
Ben C. Couples United Kingdom, November 4, 2013
Excellent

Staff, big clean room, breakfast
8.3
This is an excellent hotel. I have travelled extensively and the staff service at this hotel is the best I have ever received. They have literally gone beyond what you would expect of customer service. We booked a night train to Sapa and they sent a porter with us to the station who escorted us to our berth. on the way back a porter met us at 4 am and escorted us back to the hotel. They then gave us a room for 4hrs before we moved on to Halong bay even though we where not staying with them them that night. Due to Typoon Haiyan all flights got cancelled so we tried to get an extra night in the hotel. Sadly the hotel was fully booked but they found us another room at a similar hotel a few minutes away. The hotel manager personally escorted us to the hotel and then phoned us the next day to find out if we had everything we needed. The breakfast was also excellent with Lots of choice. I cannot recommend this hotel enough.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi City Palace Hotel HanoiHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - NewspaperHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite roomHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace

Customer Reviews - Hanoi City Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C06