Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi City Palace Hotel

106 Hang Bong street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance Sapphire Hotel
Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Newspaper Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite room Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 410 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (410)
Sort by:
Abbey G. Solo travelers Australia, August 20, 2015
A must stay hotel in Hanoi!

The STAFF, the Rooms, the Location
9.3
We had such a beautiful stay in Hanoi, the hotel is positioned slightly away from the main hustle and bustle of the town but still in and amongst the chaos of the old city. The staff were so so lovely, couldn't have asked for better service! Breakfast food was great, just what you want. Highly recommend this wonderful hotel 😊
Report this review
Ghassan S. Couples Jordan, April 26, 2015
Great staff, nice small hotel

Staff, location, staff
9.3
Some of the best staff around. Very good manager, and Jimmy is one of the best front desk staff I have ever seen,,,
Report this review
Christopher L. Couples Australia, April 1, 2015
Had multiple issues, wouldn't stay again

Location
4
We had a pretty poor experience at the hanoi city palace hotel. The driver who picked us up from the hotel at the airport was extremely rude. The manager with glasses who greeted us at the hotel didn't smile once or welcome us. They had plumbing issues in our room so we had to walk a block down the street to their sister hotel which was a downgrade because it was some dodgy back alley hotel. The second night we went back to hanoi city palace hotel and was placed in a dark damp room. It was so damp the bed felt wet and soggy. All our belongings were wet by the next morning! The bed sheets and towels had stains on them and the bathroom was covered in mould. It was disgusting.
Report this review
Sabine L. Couples Slovenia, March 31, 2015
Good value for the price

Breakfast, top spot, helpful staff
8
Report this review
Michel D. Couples Switzerland, February 22, 2015
we had a used bed

location
4
We were there at the vietnamese New Years Holiday "TET" There were absolutely too few staff for all the work. We had a used bed with lots of hairs and were very disappointed! The staff at the Reception just told us: "could be, we don't have enough staff at the moment." The rooms are accordingly not clean at all and also very humid. I can't recommend this place!
Report this review
Gerlinde G. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2015
"Great hotel for a reasonable price"

friendly staff, clean rooms, great lokation
8
We stayed at the Hanoi City-Palace Hotel for two nights. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean and the beds are softer than in most Vietnamese hotels. It is perfectly located close to Hoan Kien Lake and the old part of town. 10 minutes walk away from St. Joseph's Cathedral where you can find great restaurants and shops. For this price you can't find better deal!
Report this review
Christine W. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2015
Great Stay; Wonderful Managment & Staff

Management's attention to detail and service, cleanliness of room, location
9.7
The staff here went out of their way for every request we had. The manager, whose picture is on the Agoda website, was caring and professional. Management helped us book a perfect one day excursion to Halong Bay. They were great at helping with taxis and directions. One could tell that every employee took real pride in their job and they made us feel comfortable in a city filled with new things and constant bustle! For the money, this was EXTREMELY good value. It may technically be a 3 Star hotel, but everything came together, including room quality and amenities to make it feel more like a 4.5 Star hotel! We did not expect it, but it was also very helpful that almost all employees spoke English - that alone is respite from the intensity of trying to survive Hanoi traffic;)
Report this review
Tristan J. Solo travelers Australia, January 1, 2015
peace in hanoi

service, cleanliness, hsbc atm in lobby
9
Worth spending a bit extra here, extremely tasteful decor, super comfortable bed with giant pillows, clean and airy feel, absolutely no street noise, perfect mid budget antidote to the busyness of hanoi street life. I smashed my phone and the staff looked up a reputable phone store nearby + gave me clear directions, within 20 minutes i was using my new phone and hotel staff helped me activate the SIM. HSBC ATM in the lobby very convenient
Report this review
Huong N. Solo travelers Vietnam, December 31, 2014
So so

location, location, and friendly staffs
7.7
Report this review
Maria L. Solo travelers Australia, December 31, 2014
Place to stay

Staff, location and room comfort
8.7
Stay at the City Palace was great. Staff was very helpful, and problem solve oriented. They assisted very quickly, as I had to swap one day of stay, and they were fully booked. The found another place for me to stay and dealt directly with the new hotel with out any extra charge.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi City Palace Hotel HanoiHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - NewspaperHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite roomHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace

Customer Reviews - Hanoi City Palace Hotel, Hanoi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08