Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi City Palace Hotel

106 Hang Bong street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance Sapphire Hotel
Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Newspaper Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite room Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
381 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (381)
Sort by:
Jeff F. Couples Australia, September 15, 2014
Excellent central hotel

The staff are super friendly and helpful. Clean and comfortable.
9.7
Our stay was pleasant and comfortable. We highly recommend this lovely hotel.
Matthijs B. Couples Netherlands, August 27, 2014
Good stay

Friendlyness of staff, location, room
8.7
We had a pleasant stay at the hotel. The staff was very kind and helpful. Airport pickup was well arranged and the location of the hotel is perfect
Lip K. Business travelers Singapore, August 1, 2014
Very Lousy Hotel
2
I had a very bad experience staying in this hotel. I was out for business meetings and entertainment, came back at around 2am the next morning: 1) Main door is locked and I've waited for quite some time before somebody came by to open the door 2) My room was not clean and make up the whole day & night! I've to asked the staff to clean my room after I came in at around 2:15am and they did not clear all my rubbish in the bin One consoling thing is I just need to stay there for ONE night and I will never go back again!
Kylie M. Solo travelers Australia, July 9, 2014
The staff were fantastic and the rooms very clean.

The staff helpfulness, clean
9.7
Johannes H. Couples Germany, April 30, 2014
Just budget hotel and nothing special

Nothing special
5.3
We were not satisfied and this hotel is under our expected. The room, cleanness, facilities, sheet, towers...need to be changed quickly as they are so old and poor. Location is far from central and some staff unfriendly
Kunmi S. Couples United States of America, April 30, 2014
Clean,

Clean, reasonable, centrally located
9
Comfortable and clean rooms, excellent service, welcome drinks, complimentary fruits - we enjoyed our stay immensely.
Neil P. Couples United Kingdom, April 29, 2014
Perfectly placed, excellent for City visitor.

Location. staff, comfort.
9.3
Our saty at the Hanoi City Palace was initially confusing because there are 2 hotels of the same name within a few hunfred metres of each other, we were dropped off at the wrong one. Thereafter everything was very good, comfortable room, friendly staff and decent breakfast. Neil Paterson.
Marcel D. Couples Canada, April 9, 2014
Amazing 5 star customer service!

staff, location, amenities
9.7
My personal best hotel experience ever thanks to amazing reception staff and management. Hotel has an excellent location for sightseeing in an old Hanoi part of the city. Extremely close to upscale restaurants and shopping. Room amenities are 4 star with large washroom with Jacuzzi style bathtub, room includes laptop computer. What made all the difference however and stay extremely enjoyable for my wife and I was extremely attentive reception staff who assisted us with every request (booking tickets to art venues, tours, motorcycle rental, train tickets, etc.). Amazing service and I would recommend this hotel to everyone!
Duncan A. Couples Australia, March 17, 2014
15 star service

Attentive staff, central location, good advise on tours and travel
9.3
The staff here were wonderful! Going beyond normal good service, we felt safe, genuinely welcome and our custom appreciated. They went so far as to walk with us to the chemist to make sure we got what we needed, and put us on the train to Sapa with a smile. They want their hotel to stand out for good service a a great experience, which it was. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and we will be staying here again!
Nadia S. Couples South Africa, March 14, 2014
Good value and comfortable stay

Location, friendly staff, good value
7.3
Quick check-in. We did make a mistake in thinking that our room would have an external window - so check carefully when booking as most of the rooms only have internal windows. The room was comfortable but the hotel does have a problem with smelly drains in the bathrooms. Unfortunately there is very little that they can do about it, even so the staff apologized profusely. Overall pleasant stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi City Palace Hotel HanoiHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - NewspaperHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite roomHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi City Palace Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace

Customer Reviews - Hanoi City Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C03