arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 120 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 120 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.1

7.7 Judith H.
Australia
April 07, 2013
Great location; easy access to Hanoi's night life
Location, location. location
The Cozy 2 Hotel was comfortable and had very easy access to shopping and night life. I was concerned, however, by one of the staff members who hovered even when asked not to. I also had issues when it was time to book out as I had earlier paid what seemed to be an excessive amount for one tour and then the hotel wanted to charge me even more. It was all satisfactorily finalised but check your bill. Apart from this, the hotel staff were very keen to please and the room was comfortable and clean.

9.7 Peter T.
Australia
April 06, 2013
Comfortable and friendly
location, friendly staff, clean.
We found the Cozy Hotel staff very friendly and helpful, they responded to our emails very fast. They arranged a pick up for us on request.We stayed in the suite for one night ( upgraded) and it was huge.

7.7 Yeo T.
Singapore
March 18, 2013
Friendly Staffs plus Very Good Location
Friendly Staffs, Very Good Location & Comfortable room.

8 michael C.
United States
February 21, 2013
Great hotel, no view.
Great shower, very comfortable.
we stayed here after being disappointed with other hotels in hanoi. the room is rey clean and has a great bathroom. i only wish it had a view as the windows look into an air shaft.

7 Anh N.
Vietnam
January 25, 2013
A nice hotel with a small room
Central location, close to Old Quarter and culinary places, good breakfast offered
My stay was short and pleasant. The room was small but well-equipped. The entrance was narrow, hiding a larger area inside, so don't be discouraged by the outside view.

6.3 Koji N.
Japan
January 23, 2013
where's my hotel!??
The service of the hotel staff was just awesome!!! i really like it. and actually I was completely at a loss on the way to the hotel with Vietnamese taxi driver, but they helped me by translating the words I said in English into Vietnamese.
as someone said above, the bed wasn't so clean. but the staff of this Cozy guest house2 was great!!! I want to stay here again. and I want to be able to speak Vietnamese then! ちなみに、ホテルの看板は物凄く小さいので気を付けてください。

8 Ian G.
United Kingdom
January 08, 2013
Quiet haven in the middle of a manic city
Good breakfast and fantastic city centre location
Once you get beyond the fact the entrance is basically a small door two shops along from a hotel with a very flashy lobby, there is a lot to like about the hotel. The room was smallish and the shower was not great, but it was very clean and value-wise in the centre of the city we thought this was a great hotel. The banana pancakes for breakfast were superb and the phou (breakfast soup) was also superb.

9.7 Isabel B.
Chile
January 06, 2013
staff very friendly
great location
I love the staff because they help us a lot. breakfast were great.

8 Evelyn G.
Australia
January 05, 2013
Convenient helpful
Proximity to old city, walking distance storage of luggage
rooms were clean, good breakfast, hot water, friendly and well priced.

6 Daniel L.
Malaysia
December 02, 2012
Lovely hotel
Fine with the trip arrangment but expensive compare to tour outside
we booked 2night for junior suite, door still using key, room is big, when we book, stated lakeview, however hotel only 6 floor, ca't see the lake. breakfast, we come early than the waitres. another couple they are waiting about 45min for the food order. another couple book for taxi, and the taxi was late. too bad one thing good was located near the water pupppet show and a lot of shop nearby the street