Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Dahlia Hotel

16 Tho Xuong lane, Au Trieu, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam 10000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 146 reviews

87 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.7
Staff
8.3
Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (146)
Sort by:
Tinh Z. Solo travelers China, April 28, 2016
Excellent hotel
6.7
We arrived late after a long flight and the staff greeted us with a refreshing snack and beverage. Very attentive and friendly staff. It's a clean hotel. By no means is it a luxury hotel but for the price range and what we're looking for it worked well for my family and I. It's located in the old quarter and all the sites we wanted to see always an easy walk from the hotel. Prior to checking out we noted that we were leaving really early the next morning and the staff opened up the kitchen 15 minutes earlier and had us out in time to catch our van to Sapa with good food in our bellies.
Report this review
Victorfod N. Couples Argentina, April 28, 2016
1ST TOP CLASS HOTEL WITH EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE & PE
6.7
i and my friend booked 2 nights stayed at DAHLIA Hotel. we're arrival late when we are arrival the reception staffs welcome us with hot cup of Vietnam tea and a plate of fruit, give a map and show us how to travel for my short trip in North of Vietnam. we did to booked Ha Long bay 2 day 1 night on Galaxy premium Cruise with great price for promotion offer of hotel . Our ha Long bay trip was perfect and we had great time in their . My room at dahlia hotel is large room , nice decor with a cute elephant make by Tower and nice petals rose on my beds also the room is clean, modern with warmest Air-con . we have excellent trip at dahlia hotel . Thank you to All staffs of dahlia hotel are make perfect trip for us . Highly recommend dahlia Hotel !****
Report this review
Alisa N. Couples United Kingdom, April 20, 2016
fantastic honeymoon trip , Super - friendly staffs
6.7
We booked the DAHLIA Hotel for our Honeymoon trip after reading great reviews online. Originally we just booked 1 night as we wanted to booking the trips to Sapa and Ha Long Bay. We have flight from Bangkok and had to book a later one. The hotel's airport transfer collected us and brought us to the hotel where we were greeted with welcome drinks and snacks. Mr.PHILIP the Sale manager could not have been more helpful. We told him how many nights we had in Hanoi and what we wanted to see while we were there and he organised everything and gave us loads of different options to choose from. He booked a 2 day 1 night trip to Ha Long Bay for us and Sapa - Bac ha market tour 3 days 4 nights for us . the both of our trip was fantastic , wonderful for our honeymoon trip , it's super package for honeymoon and we highly recommend for Couple booked honeymoon trip . for our room , we booked our Deluxe double room but Mr. philip is free upgrade to stayed in Honeymoon suite room was very nice view and special petal flower and couple swan on my bed , it's very romance and i love it ! the hotel is great located in heart of old quarter close to many shopping , restaurant , coffee view ... one more time, we thank you all staffs or Hanoi dahlia hotel . This hotel is very special of ha noi city because they have super - friendly - fantastic Team staffs , they are always smile , welcome and please to help all customer , Anything we asked for, they answered "Of course" ***...*** Thank you PHILIP , KELLY , for an unforgettable stay and making us feel at home in your hotel.
Report this review
Steve K. Couples United Kingdom, April 20, 2016
“FANTASTIC - PERFECT HOTEL
6.7
We have fantastic times at hanoi dahlia hotel. this my Great experience about DAHLIA Hotel : 1/ Our family Classic room is nice, large, clean, Charming decor on my bed with petals rose flower and some rabbits make by tower . 2/ hotel staffs are always welcome and serve with smiles. they are help us to booked our package tours, show the restaurant, seeing place, shopping for us . 3/ the Buffet breakfast was great with many choices for both western and Vietnam traditional foods, we're loved it and eat a lot of foods . 4/ Hotel location is a heart of old quarter by food to the Hoan Kiem lake, shopping area, restaurant ... 5/ we did the SUPER PACKAGE tour with hotel and we had excellent tours, great value for money, we are highly recommend to booking Dahlia hotel tours . Thanks to Ms Kelly , Mr.PHILIP are make our trip was Fantastic . We will comeback soon !!!
Report this review
Kim H. Solo travelers South Korea, April 20, 2016
“Amazing stay with even better help”
6.7
The staff go beyond to assist you with any information you may need. They accommodated us between our trips around the North of Vietnam, they looked after our luggage so we did not need to carry it with us everywhere we went. They offered us free rooms to use to shower and refresh after the long overnight travel. Philip the host booked all our tours, transport and accommodation around the North for a very reasonable amount. He made sure we arrived safe at each destination. I would highly, highly recommend stayin here. It is very central to see all the sites and there are many great restaurants and bars close bar. Thank-you PHILIP and team for all your help!
Report this review
Lay C. Groups Malaysia, April 14, 2016
Basic, Clean, Friendly
5.3
Hotel is clean, located just steps away from St Joseph's Catheral. Staffs are very friendly and helpful people. They tried to help us as much in every way to make our stay in Hanoi enjoyable.
Report this review
Alisa N. Couples United Kingdom, March 28, 2016
AMAZING HALONG BAY TOUR AT HANOI DAHLIA HOTEL

nice view , hight floor , philip guy
10
Really helpful and friendly staff. They gave us lot's of information upon arrival about Hanoi and what we can do during our stay. They also took care of any additional bookings (Halong Bay, Visa etc.). we are have halong bay tour With Galaxy Premium Cruise is Amazing tour , pefect , Amazing , The rooms are clean and the location of the hotel is also very good to discover the city. My favorite part about the hotel was definitely the staff especially the manager Philip . He treated us with exceptional care, showing us around the city. Had some great food & drinks with him. It was a phenomenal time! Any time again! Would definitely recommend this place!!!
Report this review
Martin B. Couples Belgium, March 28, 2016
“Excellent service hotel”

view and breakfast
10
Great location, and the friendliest most polite and helpful staff you could hope to meet, nothing is too much trouble. Great instructions on sight seeing and staying safe in this city. Rooms are very clean and tidy for level of hotel. Happy to recommend this hotel to anyone who wants value for money with exceptional service!
Report this review
Tien A. Solo travelers Australia, February 27, 2016
“Experience home far away from home!”

nice view , Breakfast , staff
10
In Hanoi's Old Quarter there are tens of hotels similar to this one. What makes the difference is the service. Here, the service is top class! All the staff is smiling, welcoming, helpful, extremely polite. They are very helpful in organizing all the trips for their guests, they pay attention to every detail. To give you an example, on our way to Sapa, a hotel employee took us by taxi to the train station, received our ticket, took us to the right carriage and to the exact cabin we had. I don't need to add that the whole reception speaks English very well. Breakfast is not a buffet, but from a menu, which should be considered a plus - all the dishes are fresh-made, more sophisticated that an average buffet and simply delicious. Try rice-cake wrapped rolls and tuna sandwiches - mouthwatering. The location is perfect as well - we've managed to go by foot to Hoa Lo prison, Hoan Kiem lake, opera house, Ho Chi Minh mausoleum and Tran Quoc pagoda (not to mention 10 minutes to the night market etc).
Report this review
Simon N. Couples United Kingdom, February 25, 2016
“Good service hotel with great location”

Nice view , Philip , breakfast
10
Despite highly reasonable room charge, everything was just amazing. Service offered by super-friendly staff and manager. They are always ready to make you feel at home. Strategic location where you can reach anywhere you like in no time and hear comfortable sound of old looking traditional church, In addition, food was excellent and the taste was really good, next to none. The bed is covered and filled with fragrant rose smell. Talk to the most friendly nice guy, Philip the manager of the hotel. He is so cheerful, positive and full of energy. Believe or not, go and stay, you will find what I say is exactly true.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 87 reviews Next page
Hanoi Dahlia Hotel HanoiHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - EntranceHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - Superior twin roomHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - EntranceHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - Room FacilitiesHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - Family roomHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - EntranceHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double or TwinHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double or TwinHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03