Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Dahlia Hotel

16 Tho Xuong lane, Au Trieu, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam 10000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
130 reviews

73 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (130)
Sort by:
Chien N. Couples Vietnam, February 7, 2016
Excellent

staff , nice view , breakfast
10
We only stayed for 2 nights, but the service at the hotel was definately top class. After the 2 nights we went on a guided trip to Halong Bay and they happily stored our backs, and gave us a room for free when we returned. They also offered free drinks. The same night we went to Sapa, and they stored our backs again and gave us a free room to shower in when we returned 3 days later. You dont find that kind og service everyday!
Report this review
Philip H. Groups Vanuatu, January 28, 2016
excellent hotel

staff , nice view
10
I initially booked this hotel for my first 1 night in Vietnam with the plans to leave Hanoi and venture about the country. I enjoyed my stay here that I ended up using this hotel as my base of operations coming back two more times. They were kind enough to hold some of my luggage between visits. The hotel was better than expected for a budget hotel in SE Asia. The rooms aren't giant but they are spacious. The bathrooms were better than expected if you've traveled about this region. The free breakfast was great, catering to Western and Asian palates. Where this hotel really shines is the staff. Every encounter was positive. Staff is friendly and helpful, willing to go out of their way to help you as much as they can. If you're not expecting luxury amenities and you want to be in the heart of the Old Quarter (but on a quieter side street) I do recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Thuc N. Solo travelers Vietnam, January 28, 2016
“perfect customer service”

nice view , friendly staff
10
When we arrived it was great to enter this nice Hotel, since Hanoi is a busy city. The staff was really really nice and helpful. They gave us advice on trips and helped us booking. The rooms are clean en breakfast is nice, you can choose for a Vietnamese or European breakfast. Besides helping us with the trips to Halong Bay and Sapa (we recommend both) they helped us with planning the rest of our trip to Vietnam. Also, every time we came to the hotel after a trip but hadn't booked a room they let us shower in one of the spare rooms, very helpful with the weather in Hanoi. Overall we recommend you a stay at this nice hotel if you're coming to Hanoi!
Report this review
Tan S. Couples Singapore, January 21, 2016
Customer Service

staff , breakfast , nice view
10
From the minute my friends and I arrived at this hotel, the staff were so helpful. Stayed 3 nights and I can honestly say we may struggle to receive such good attention from hotel staff. The hotel manager Philip went above and beyond with helping us settle, booking a trip to Ha Long Bay, and giving information we will carry with us on our travels. He also booked our bus which will take us from North to South, and recommended excellent affordable hotels to stay on our journey. Thank you Philip for all the help. I would also like to make note the rooms were warm and clean and the breakfast was lovely. Overall I would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone in the Hanoi area, you must stay here!
Report this review
Josetha W. Couples Vietnam, November 16, 2015
“Amazing hospitality!!”

ideal place, brilliant value and wonderful staff.
10
My girlfriend and I arrived here the morning after a long overnight train which we got no sleep. Once we got our room though everything was better, it was clean and the bed was so comfy and we got the balcony room on the 6st floor which was lovely. The staff were extremely helpful with all requests (like hot water for tea nearly every night) and information regarding a trip to Ha Long bay. The location is great with most attractions within walking distance, and if not good bus links to (airport bus 15 mins away.) All in all we ended up staying 1 nights here but it was a great place to come back to every evening and I would happily stay there again. Many thanks to the whole team there. P.s. breakfast buffet in the morning was lovely and well worth a stay, great selection of food both eastern and Western.
Report this review
Luat P. Business travelers Australia, September 3, 2015
Fantastic little hotel in a central location.

Great service, large rooms and beautiful breakfast.
10
I was in Hanoi for a week and I was able to book a room at Splendid Jupiter. My initial thought was it wouldnt be any good because of the price but I was made to change my mind pretty quickly. The staff was helpful and courtious with my check in, the room size was fantastic and although the amenities weren’t five stars the level of services certainly were. Definitely will be back there. Happy traveller
Report this review
Miranda T. Solo travelers Australia, August 18, 2015
Great staff and good location

The staff were all very friendly and helpful. They had great language skills. The location was great and easy to get around the old quarter. Not too far from the train.
8.7
The hotel lacked a few things mentioned on the website and was a bit tired looking but probably fair considering the price and the great service from all the friendly staff. Beds were comfy. Air conditioners worked and the water was hot. Enjoyed my stay
Report this review
Stephanie R. Solo travelers Canada, April 5, 2015
Good location, friendly staff

Location, friendly staff
8
I only stayed here for one night, but had a nice stay. The staff were very helpful in suggesting places to eat and things to do.
Report this review
Thomas W. Couples Australia, March 5, 2015
“Excellent all round - Location, Staff, Hotel.”

Service , Friendly Staff , Location
10
I can't even say enough good things about this hotel. We were greeted by Ha and Lana when we arrived who asked about our flight. We were given welcome drinks and were told we would be upgraded for free as it had worked out they had a room available for early check in. The hotel is centrally located in the Hanoi old quarter and one can easily walk everywhere. our room was very clean, cutely decorated with flower petals and elephant towels! .this is the best hotel experience I've ever had.
Report this review
Beat E. Solo travelers Switzerland, September 24, 2014
Change of hotel

Friendliness of staff, Location, Breakfast
6.3
For some reasons I have been transferred to the Hanoi Ciao Hotel next door. This hotel also belongs to the same owner as the Splendid Jupiter Hotel. The room quality did not correspond at all with the picture showed for the Splendid Hotel. The first night the AC was leaking and flooded the room. Was not a nice experience.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 73 reviews Next page
Hanoi Dahlia Hotel HanoiHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - EntranceHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - Superior twin roomHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - EntranceHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - Room FacilitiesHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - Family roomHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - EntranceHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double or TwinHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double or TwinHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Dahlia Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08