My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Eclipse Hotel

24 - Hang Quat street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Eclipse Hotel Hanoi - Family Hanoi Eclipse Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room Hanoi Eclipse Hotel Hanoi - Family balcony Suite Hanoi Eclipse Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Hanoi Eclipse Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Eclipse Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Eclipse Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Eclipse Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Eclipse Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Eclipse Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Eclipse Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Eclipse Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Eclipse Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Eclipse Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Eclipse Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Eclipse Hotel Hanoi - Facilities
Hanoi Eclipse Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
250 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (250)
Sort by:
So M. Groups Japan, April 13, 2014
We were able to experienced interesting in a sense

Well at guide to another hotel, No need to pay money in that time, Have a good humor at the hotel instead
7
We, two men reserved a​ twin bedroom and go to check in the day. ​On the reception, woman in charge says "Today we have only double bedroom remains and that double bed is not so big that only a couple can sleep. So can you stay at our other hotel?"​ We confirm the location of that hotel but it's a little bit further than the hotel we reserved from the center of the town. So we said her to let us check the room condition for that if the condition is enough for our mind, we will stay at there. But actually, it seems that the hotel is over booking already. So we gave up and move to another hotel by the taxi the hotel prepared. (No needed to pay money for the taxi.) We arrived the hotel instead and check in. We went up to our room and open the door. In there, we found that the bed in the room is a double bed and not so big like only for a couple. lol Furthermore, air conditioner in the room cannot work so we have to full open the window to sleep so we were bitten by the mosquitos a lot. We hope we will not suffer from malaria. Like story above, this hotel is really a worth to memorize for us. lol
Hui S. Groups Malaysia, March 7, 2014
nice staff, good location

staff, room, location
8
It was perfect! We are welcomed by the staff with welcome drinks and fruit. And the staff are able to help us on the tour booking and also buying the ticket. Just it was a bit a bit hard to find the hotel with the small hotel name. However, the location was just perfect where it is in the old quarter area and near to the attractive place - Hoan Kiem Lake. Will definitely book this hotel again if visit Hanoi in future and highly recommend to those who looking for hotel in Old Quarter area..
Satya A. Solo travelers India, February 16, 2014
Pleasant Stay

Good Price, Very Nice Staff, Location
8.3
Jensen Y. Couples Singapore, February 1, 2014
Pleasant Surprise

Good Location, Attentive Staff, Value for Money
9
We book this hotel for our first night stay in Hanoi before transferring to Ha Long Bay. Given the low price, we went with a low expectation. Much to our surprise, the hotel is well maintained and clean. In addition, we were given a free upgrade to the deluxe room on level 4 with a nice balcony (highly recommended). We were also grateful that the hotel manager, Frank helped us check on our Ha Long cruise booking even though we did not book via the hotel. My only gripe was the water shower pressure was a little weak. Nevertheless, the hotel certainly got full marks for Value for Money. We will certainly stay with them again again.
Darlene T. Solo travelers Philippines, January 21, 2014
Superb Hotel and Staff

Cozy, Large Rooms, Great Location
10
This hotel is very close to the lake. I stayed here twice-- on my first and last day. They upgraded my room to Deluxe for free, yey!! The view from the balcony was awesome!! I got a very large bed and giant TV screen. But really, the gem of this hotel are the staff working there. They took care of me the moment I checked in till I went home. One of their staff even carried my bag, hailed a cab for me and talked to the driver in Vietnamese to take me to the bus station. Very very nice!!!
Nicole S. Solo travelers Australia, January 20, 2014
Clean, comfortable stay

Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, location
9.7
The staff at Hanoi Eclipse are probably its best asset. They were very friendly and helpful with booking buses and Halong Bay tours (a bit on the pricey end, maybe compare with travel agents), and when I needed to book an extra night after returning from Halong Bay there were no dramas (in fact, I got a bigger room for the same price, albeit, the new shower lacked hot water). Levels of English among staff varied a lot but you could usually make yourself understood. My first room was a little small and claustrophobic but I guess that's to be expected from a boutique hotel of this size. Location in the Old Quarter was quite convenient - lots of trendy bars and restaurants a few streets away and not far from the lake - but the craziness of the Old Quarter can be a bit of a shock to the system if this is your first point of call. Still, I would stay at Hanoi Eclipse again!
Darlene T. Solo travelers Philippines, January 16, 2014
I love everything about this hotel

Definitely the staff, brekky, location
10
I may not be able to stop raving about this hotel. This is probably the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in Asia. The staff are incredible. I arrived early in the morning and instead of telling me to come back at 2pm during their check-in time, they gave me welcome drinks and fruits and let me wait for just 5 minutes. How great is that! They have elevators so no worries if your room is at the 5th floor. Their breakfast is really good. You can request additional coffee or bread or fruits all for free!!! Thank you Hanoi Eclipse Hotel. I will be back, for sure!!
Emma L. Couples Philippines, January 14, 2014
Clean, comfortable & accessilbe

Friendly staff, always with a smile, attentive to guests &with very good command of the English language, Big, clean bathroom with strong water pressure
8.7
We enjoyed our stay at the Hanoi Eclipse. The staff are very friendly & in particular, Mr Jack Son was very quick to respond to all of my emails. A car was ready to pick us up at the airport & was on time to transport us back (with a reasonable fee). The lady behind the reception ( I did not get her name ) is a very sweet young lady, always with a sweet smile & all out to help & answer every querry. The room was clean with nice bathroom & a very strong water pressure, considering that we were on the 6th floor. The location is great & very accessible to almost all tourist spots & can be reached practically on foot. Overall, it is a place worth the value of what we have paid for. Not a thing to complain about.
Ayesha K. Couples United Kingdom, December 13, 2013
Great location, nice little hotel

location, staff, price
8
Nice entry into Hanoi - hotel organised a very comfortable minivan for us from the airport (we had to pay though). Simple rooms, some little ants, balcony overlooking street. Comfortable enough. Beware - this street rises early and the hotel is a few doors down from a school. Kids plus motorbikes = not good if you're a late sleeper. Staff are lovely and accommodating, and were able to help with everything we needed. Very good location - 4 minute walk to the lake, and right in the middle of the Old Quarter, in the street that sells religious paraphernalia. Would happily stay again.
Heiseung R. Solo travelers South Korea, October 31, 2013
I stayed one more day

Friendly staff, value for money and great location
8.7
All staffs are very kind and good hospitality. there are two many interested spots very near such as markets, bars and spas. And they have many tour programs to go Halong bay and catba island.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Eclipse Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Eclipse Hotel Hanoi - Family Hanoi Eclipse Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomHanoi Eclipse Hotel Hanoi - Family balcony SuiteHanoi Eclipse Hotel Hanoi - EntranceHanoi Eclipse Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Eclipse Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Eclipse Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Eclipse Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Eclipse Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Eclipse Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Eclipse Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Eclipse Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Eclipse Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Eclipse Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Eclipse Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Eclipse Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Eclipse Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A06