Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel

32 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Exceptional

9.2

based on
1407 reviews

1046 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1407)
Sort by:
Louis B. Business travelers United States of America, February 21, 2014
A memorable stay

Service, price and a luxurious, well appointed room
9
Fantastic! great hotel and good value. Clean, new room with nice design and furnishings.
Report this review
Diana G. Couples United Kingdom, February 21, 2014
Beautiful hotel in centre of old quarter.

The staff were just so friendly,kind and helpful. Very clean. Lovely choice for breakfast.
10
Fantastic. Beautiful hotel with amazing staff. Could not be more helpful ,kind and attentive. A porter even came to the station with us to make sure we caught the right train to Sapa. I would now never stay anywhere else in Hanoi. Lovely room with great shower etc.etc. Excellent breakfast. I reccomend this hotel very highly . Please go and see for yourself.
Report this review
Rebecca J. Couples Australia, February 21, 2014
Value for money

Staff helpfulness, price of room, cleanliness
8
Stay was great, very attentive staff. We were traveling in a large group and they were very attentive to who was who and what rooms we were all in. Nothing was too much trouble. Check out procedure was a tad tedious
Report this review
Tim W. Couples United Kingdom, February 19, 2014
The best hotel staff you can wish for

Superb staff, amazing food, great location
10
This is a fabulous boutique hotel ideal for a City stay in Hanoi. The staff are attentive, speak perfect English and very knowledgable. They recommended some great places to visit, arranged a beautiful excursion to Halong Bay and were available to help 24/7. The food in the restaurant is of the highest quality and is worth staying for that alone. I would recommend the Elegance Diamond over a bigger chain hotel.
Report this review
Lynette O. Couples Australia, February 19, 2014
The best of the Elegance Group in Hanoi.

Location, friendly staff, breakfast with a view
10
We only stayed one night at The Diamond for our Halong Bay cruise. The staff, like all staff in the Elegance Group are friendly and attentive. The breakfast was great with plenty to chose from. Our room was beautifully decorated and seemed quite recently decorated. Our stay, although only short, was great. We had lunch in the restaurant because we wanted something easy but thought the meal was great. Breakfast was outstanding and as good as most 5 star hotels. I would certainly use this hotel when next in Hanoi.
Report this review
Lucien N. Families with older children France, February 18, 2014
Excellent hotel in the old town

Quiet, professional customer services, good food
9.7
Thanks to a very nice and professional team (front desk and restaurant) we had an excellent stay in this hotel which we warmly recommand. The rooms are quiet although the hotel is in the old town. Excellent food in the top restaurant with a view on Hanoï
Report this review
Jocelyn N. Families with young children France, February 18, 2014
Nice and well located

Location, breakfast, lovely room
9
The hotel was enjoyed by the 12 of all coming from various countries. It is central, breakfasts were lovely and varied on the 12th and last floor, and the room was neat and clean, in addition to having been so nicely prepared with decorations for our arrival. A good find in central Hanoi.
Report this review
Wee L. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2014
Enjoyable, satisfactory stay

Cleanliness, polite and very attentive staff
10
Very enjoyable stay. Language is not a problem as staff were able to communicate. Very beautiful and clean hotel. Centrally located, shopping all within walking distance. Will definitely stay at this hotel again when in Hanoi.
Report this review
Chris H. Groups Hong Kong, February 12, 2014
pleasant, excellent, great service

clean, new, friendly staff
10
must recommend! can't believe there's a super great hotel in Hanoi with good price.
Report this review
Chris H. Groups Hong Kong, February 10, 2014
clean, friendly, excellent

close to the city, easy transportation, friendly staff
10
excellent hotel, highly recommend, with great breakfast and staff
Report this review
Previous page 131 - 140 of 1046 reviews Next page
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - FO StaffHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet CornerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & BreadHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Tour ServiceHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Terrace BarHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Spa ReceptionHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Sign & logoHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - MassageHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Boutique shopHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - DinnerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Boutique shopHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Terrace BarHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - DinnerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Boutique shopHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Welcome DrinkHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Dinner


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02