My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel

32 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance 5 Hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet Corner Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in Spa Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & Bread Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
1262 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1262)
Sort by:
Lipi B. Couples India, June 26, 2013
Good value for money

Super-fast room service, friendly reception staff, comfortable room
8.3
good overall. good value for money. the bathrooms need a little upgrading but the bedroom was nice. very friendly staff, especially at the reception desk. breakfast is adequate. its located in the Old Quarter so the 'hood is very atmospheric but not the cleanest in Ha Noi so be prepared :)
Leung K. Families with older children Hong Kong, June 25, 2013
New hotel with pretty room decoration.

Good location in town. Very good service that was impressive. Rooms are clean and tidy.
9.7
Marjorie L. Families with older children United States of America, June 23, 2013
Great boutique hotel in the heart of Old Town

excellent restaurant on the top floor, very comfortable room, attentive staff who speak great English
9.7
We used this hotel twice while going back and forth from Hanoi. The hotel was very welcoming and helped a lot with information about what to see, places to go around the area. As we were not at all enamoured with Hanoi in general, having our spacious and comfortable as our retreat from the bustling city, was a big plus for us. Another wonderful side to this hotel is that they stored my daughter's bike for 6 days while we we visited Halong Bay and Hoi even though we did not plan to return to the hotel for the night. Best of all, the hotel restaurant on the top floor was the absolute BEST Vietnamese food we had while in Vietnam. Go for the food and the spectacular view of the city! Wish this hotel had had a work out room or pool - but these amenities in Hanoi hotels do not seem to be typical.
Alexander P. Solo travelers Philippines, June 22, 2013
Our stay was pleasant and comfortable, very good.

Helpful , value for money,great breakfast
8.3
No, we screened off several hotels before my wife and I chose Elegance Diamond Hotel and we were happy choosing them. We will go back and use their other hotel chain.Being an interior designer for hotels I would give them a plus....
Michael A. Couples Australia, June 21, 2013
Fabulous Hotel

Ultra friendly Staff, Wonderfully Comfortable Bed and Great Position
10
We had a wonderful stay, from the initial check-in with a guide to the beautifully appointed room and the great breakfast for a fantastic price. We tried to stay again when our Halong Bay tour was cut short but they were too popular. Would highly recommend HEDH to anyone.
Judith B. Couples New Zealand, June 20, 2013
I highly rate this hotel.

Location, location. Very friendly and efficient staff, wonderful room, comfortable bed.
10
Location, location. I cant fault this hotel, everything about it is wonderful. The room was absolutely beautiful. Ten out of ten for this hotel in every way.
Miruna R. Couples Singapore, June 20, 2013
Convenient, friendly staff, fast room service

Centrally located, quick walk to shopping & restaurants, superbly quiet
8
Great stay! I would definitely come back again if visiting Hanoi!
Wei H. Couples Singapore, June 20, 2013
Comfortable, warmth and welcomed

Friendly staffs, clean room and good service
9
This hotel is located right at the smack of Old Qtr district. Just a 5 min walk to the famous Hoan Kiem Lake, and also near to major restaurants and cafes. Extremely friendly staff who makes you feel instantly comfortable and welcomed the moment you step into the hotel. My wife and I truly enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend this hotel for family and couple stay. Nothing but awesome!
Anne C. Solo travelers Australia, June 19, 2013
Comfortable place to stay with well appointed room

Comfortable bed. Modestly priced. Good location.
8
Staff at the hotel were very helpful. We arrived later than planned and were unable to get a table in the hotel's restaurant for dinner that night- a very aceptable alternative was quickly organised. Great breakfast. The hotel is close by the market area and the lake. A minus: no shuttle service to/from the airport, but hotel staff soon arranged a taxi to transport us there. Would stay there again.
Bing L. Couples Netherlands, June 18, 2013
superb service, excellent food

Service, friendly staff, centrally located
8.7
The stay in this hotel we will not easily forget. What a treat. The staff is very attentive. The rooftop restaurant serves exquisite food. The service in the hotel is as good or perhaps even better than in many five star hotels. Considering the price, this hotel is an execellent value for its money. Highly recommenden

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - FO StaffHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet CornerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & BreadHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B08