My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel

32 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance 5 Hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet Corner Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in Spa Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & Bread Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
1233 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1233)
Sort by:
Itai G. Couples United States of America, May 25, 2013
extremely helpful staff

great location, attentive staff, comfortable rooms
9.7
Cynthia D. Solo travelers United States of America, May 25, 2013
Great deal

price, service, location
9.3
Pei M. Groups Malaysia, May 25, 2013
Excellent hotel in Old Quarter

Friendly staff, good location, clean room
6.3
Pei M. Groups Malaysia, May 23, 2013
Value for money

Friendly staff, great breakfast and good location
6.3
The staff was kind and helpful, helped us to arrange a short half day trip before we leaving Hanoi. Although it is just a few hours short trip but we visited a lot places and took a lot of pictures. Thank you so much for your kind arrangement. The room was clean and comfortable and the food at the restaurant was great. The sound proofing a little poor we can hear noise from other room loud and clear. The hotel well located in the Old Quarter, great for sightseeing. Overall it was a great little hotel we would stay there again.
Shane B. Couples United States of America, May 18, 2013
Great little hotel punctuated by excellent staff.

Comfortable facilities, good food and great staff.
9
We stayed at the Hanoi Elegance for two night, one before our cruise in Halong Bay and one after. Overall it was a great little hotel. The rooms were comfortable and the restaurant upstairs is quite good. The room was rather quiet even though you are surrounded by the sounds of Hanoi. We had a bit of a problem with an overpowering fragrance used in the room the fist night, but it was eliminated the second night. The best part of the hotel was the staff who all spoke good English and were always friendly and attentive. There is a nice walking tour from the hotel that the staff gave us a map of upon checkin. Most things we wanted to do we're within walking distance, but if we did need a cab, the hotel staff were very helpful with that. This is a great little Hotel in Hanoi.
Shaun P. Couples Singapore, May 16, 2013
Decent Hotel for the Price

Good Food, Location and Service
5
Decent hotel well located in the Old Quarter, great for sightseeing. Keep in the mind that the rooms are very close to each other and there is poor sound-proofing so bring ear-plugs. Restaurant had great food but very slow service and food delivery. Counter service was prompt although not very friendly during departure. Bed was comfortable!
Ysidro M. Couples United States of America, May 15, 2013
Enjoyable stay

Service breakfast friendly staff
8.7
All very good and would recommend. Only negative was mediocre shower with poor drainage and only one elevator for 12 floors.
Max B. Couples Australia, May 14, 2013
firstclass reasonableprice

location attentive staff food
9.7
excellent on returning from halong bay we were told we have surprise and we were upgraded to diamond executive suite absolutely amazing
Carol N. Couples New Zealand, May 13, 2013
GREAT location in busy Hanoi

The friendly staff, the location, and the superb breakfasts
9.3
We had pre-arranged an airport pickup through the hotel, and despite our plane arriving late by well over an hour, the driver was still happily waiting for us. We were greeted at the hotel with cold towels, a welcome drink, and a very friendly, prompt check in, followed by fresh fruit delivered to our room. The room was smallish, with a view looking out to a wall, but the bed was comfortable and the computer in the room had very fast internet connection. There was also a flat screen tv and dvd player. The staff were consistently friendly throughout our stay, always making conversation and asking about our plans for the day or where we had been and what we had seen. Breakfasts were great, with choices from the buffet and/or from a seperate menu offering additional options. We ate a few other meals in the hotel too, and the food was always good. The location was ideal for us, giving easy walking access to the lake and surrounding areas. We had three day trips; to Halong Bay, Tam Coq and a tour of some local villages, but these were organised through an external tour operator as they were cheaper than the hotel. The only thing missing at this hotel is a pool, but we personally didn't miss it too much as we always had plenty on our itinery to fill the days. We can't otherwise fault this hotel and highly recommend staying there, if planning a trip to Hanoi.
Joel H. Couples New Zealand, May 9, 2013
Wonderful Hotel

Great service, great food, nice room
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - FO StaffHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet CornerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & BreadHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B02