Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel

32 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance 5 Hotel
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet Corner Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in Spa Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & Bread Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
1286 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1286)
Sort by:
Miruna R. Couples Singapore, June 16, 2013
Comfortable and attention to service

Convenient, short walk to shopping & food, attentive staff
8.3
Great stay! I would definitely come back again if visiting Hanoi!
Suan L. Groups Singapore, June 16, 2013
A gem in the Old Quarter

Awesome food, clean room & 6 out of 5 stars service from the attentive staff.
10
Totally enjoyed my 2 nights stay there. Breakfast served at the Gourmet Corner on the 12th floor was delicious. Ordered room service for dinner and it was pure indulgence. Must try - grilled bamboo beef.
Ming W. Couples Singapore, June 16, 2013
Value for money and good comfort

clean, good location and friedly staff
8.3
Guy D. Couples Canada, June 15, 2013
Great stay in Hanoi

Breakfast, Executive Suite, Location
9.3
Great stay, upon arrival we were offered an upgrade to the Executive Suite for $20... After a long train ride we took the offer. Hands down, probably one of the best rooms I've ever stayed in. Also, the breakfast was by far the best breakfast I've had in a hotel's included breakfast.
Kate H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 14, 2013
Best hotel in Hanoi, hands down.

The staff, the location, the food, the room
10
I travel a lot through SE Asia and have never come across a hotel where the staff were more attentive, kind, thoughtful or considerate. They weren't obsequious either -- they were just plain nice. Their English-language skills are also amazingly good. I stayed in Hanoi this time for about four days and the front desk was always very attentive to my needs, renting me a (tall) bicycle when I requested one, advising me on directions, and, when I left, running out after me with a bottle of beer I had left in the mini-bar fridge (and which I'd bought from a local shop down the road). I stayed on the 4th floor with a view to the street, which was quiet and beautiful, and I would recommend anyone to stay there -- I had a suite (I had a lot of work to do) and I loved sitting at the bay window with the curtains open, it felt very Parisian. Also -- the breakfast is amazing. Thanks to the hotel for a great stay. I'll definitely be back.
Sam C. Couples China, June 12, 2013
its a good place for backpackers

affordable, convenience, tidy
8
Ming-Kai C. Business travelers Taiwan, June 12, 2013
Easy and Comfortable

Location, Price, Good services
6.7
The staff were very friendly. The location was great and easy access to restaurants and bars in the old town. During my stay there was a renovation in the hotel so a bit noisy during the day time.
Diana N. Couples Singapore, June 11, 2013
Boutique, well-managed hotel in the smack of City

Nice amenities, location and restaurant
9.3
Hanoi Elegance Diamond is no doubt a very chic and well kept boutique hotel in the centre of the Old Quarters. No fuss on the check in and staff were decent (though not overly friendly). One thing to note is the hotel at the top of the restaurant is a must-go. We did not realise that it was highly recommended on Trip Advisor and yes, we will strongly recommend this restaurant for a nice quiet dinner with your loved ones. The little outdoor drinks area is perfect as a last stop to wind down the day. Breakfast in the same restaurant was perfect. Variety is one of the best in the city (Viet food and International spread).
John B. Families with young children Australia, June 10, 2013
Excellent boutique hotel

General qualty,convenient dining,access to old Hanoi
9.7
A quality hotel, this will be my preferred Hotel in Hanoi. Attentive staff, pleasant dining and excellent location.
Tan H. Couples Singapore, June 8, 2013
Value for money

Helpful staff, good food, comfortable room
10
My sister and I had a five day trip to Hanoi . On the second day, HE Diamond kept our bags while we went to Halong Bay, without hassle. The staff was friendly and helpful, offering tour information, helped in taxi/restaurant bookings, and could remember us when we returned from Halong Bay. I was impressed with the level of English proficiency of a lot of the staff. We liked the welcome juice which was refreshing, the welcome fruit basket (which had banana, mangosteen, mango and lychees/rambutans) and the breakfast that had a good spread of western/asian/vietnamese food. The standard room is not very large but was clean and comfortable and the wifi speed was satisfactory. I tried to use the in-room laptop but could not reach the websites I was trying to enter (but I’m not sure if it’s the issue with the laptop or the website). The room which we stayed had some problems with the door and air-conditioning (which was not very serious) and we provided feedback to the hotel when we left. The hotel emailed me the very next day to thank us for the feedback, indicating that service is really a priority for them. The hotel is very well located, close to the lake and old quarter. The Thang Long Puppet theatre is about 5 mins walk away. In summary, I will recommend the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - FO StaffHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet CornerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & BreadHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Spa

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C06