or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel

32 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance 5 Hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet Corner Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in Spa Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & Bread Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
1265 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1265)
Sort by:
Gregory S. Couples New Zealand, April 18, 2013
Wonderful stay - will certainly recommend

Staff, location, room
9.3
We had a really great stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and did their utmost to make sure that we could find what we wanted in Hanoi city. They also provided a very good map of the city and were skilled at using it to show us where to go for various activities. They gave us useful tips on how to avoid taxi scams. The hotel is located in the middle of the Old Quarter, so shopping and restaurants are all very handy. A couple of points for improvement - the lighting in the rooms could be better from a reading point of view, and the choice of dishes for breakfast could be a bit better. Having said that, the quality of the dishes that they did provide, was excellent.
Keh K. Couples Australia, April 14, 2013
Very friendly helpful staff. Nothing was a bother.

Location excellent, staff extremely helpful and facilities great for the price.
9.7
Very pleasant, very much in line with good reviews on net blogs. Staff were always courteous, exceedingly helpful and nothing was a bother. Hotel location was ideal for walking around old quartet and French quarter. Room was cleaned every day very well. Quiet day and night. Restaurant food was always four star.
Melissa C. Couples Australia, April 12, 2013
Great location, comfortable clean rooms

bed, bathroom, location
8
Kim D. Couples Australia, April 9, 2013
We love Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel!

Great location, friendly, helpful staff and excellent food/breakfast.
8.7
This is our second time staying at Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel and once again we were very impressed by the lovely staff and delicious food. The only disappointment for us was that we were allocated a pokey little twin room which had barely enough room to have our suitcases on the floor. This was minor though when considering how much we enjoyed staying at this hotel. The staff even arranged a cake and sang to me for my birthday.
Dave L. Groups Australia, April 8, 2013
Great hotel near the old quarter

Its location fantastic staffand good size rooms
7.7
We had a great stay and the staff where exceptional,and a easy walk to the lake and old quarter
Leslie R. Families with older children United States of America, April 7, 2013
Fantastic staff

Best things were the staff, the breakfast and rooftop restaurant.
10
Dave L. Groups Australia, April 6, 2013
A well priced hotel close to the old qaurter

Its location the very friendly and helpful staff and good room sizes.
8
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and could not say enough about the great and helpful staff.The roof top bar was great for an afternoon cold drink
Frances D. Couples Australia, April 6, 2013
the staff could not do more to help us.

staff, rooms, breakfast
10
We were a group of 11 doing a couple of trips to halong bay and then sapa. the staff were more than helpful in helping organise our coming and going to the hotel and the trips. Especially on return from the sapa train trip with the use of shower facilities - thankyou!
Christine L. Couples United States of America, April 5, 2013
An elegant hotel with kind, attentive staff

The staff was friendly, anticipated needs, and accommodated schedules. The location was great. The size and comfort of our room
10
We had the wonderful pleasure of staying at this hotel and being cared for by the kind and attentive staff. They are experts at first recognizing that you might have a need , and then meeting that need in a creative way that exceeds what you would expect. For example, offering you a welcome drink, or noticing that you are taking pictures in the restaurant and offering to take a picture of your group. Anticipating that you may need that umbrella, or may be tired after a day of museums and dodging traffic and suggesting that you relax in the lounge while you wait for your airport taxi. The rooms and location are great, but it is the staff who make this place so special.
Leslie R. Families with older children United States of America, April 4, 2013
Great staff and restaurant on top floor.

Staff, restaurant, location.
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - FO StaffHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet CornerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & BreadHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B06