My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel

32 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance 5 Hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet Corner Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in Spa Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & Bread Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
1262 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1262)
Sort by:
Keng H. Couples Singapore, February 26, 2013
Service and location was excellent

Service was excellent and the location was near Hoan Kiem lake and many attractions
9.7
the hotel is conveniently located in the old quarter near hoan kiem lake. we found ourselves within walking distance to many attractions. the service was impeccable and they were anticipating our needs even before we realized them. the rooms were clean and comfortable. the internet access wasn't as fast as we are used to but the laptop provided for your internet needs was a nice touch. we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go visit the Thang Long Water Puppet Theater. Book in advance as same day tickets are usually sold out!
Jeffrey A. Couples United States of America, February 22, 2013
Elegant hotel in the heart of Hanoi

Staff, Room, Location, Restaurant
10
The location of this hotel is perfect. The staff very friendly and helpful in arranging outings for us. The restaurant on the roof was delicious and a great view of the city.
Russell M. Couples United States of America, February 21, 2013
staff reaay great

breakfast was superb
8.7
we loved the staf and the restaurant was better than we had ever expected we did haver slight problem as we could not regulate our room temperature it was controled from the central system sometimes the room was warmer than we would like when i booked they had me down for 1 person and so i had to pay aditional 15 american dollars per nite plus oter additional fees but still worth it
Gerardine C. Couples Singapore, February 19, 2013
Lovely boutique hotel

Good location, huge and comfy room, good service
7.7
Alan M. Couples Canada, February 18, 2013
look no further !

great new hotel with superb staff
10
What a find! lovely new boutique hotel in great location near the lake, good sized rooms and excellent breakfast. Staff are very helpful. Bathrooms are ultra modern.
Clare H. Groups United Kingdom, February 17, 2013
Fantastic hotel, great location

The room, the service
10
this is a great boutique hotel that deserves more than it's 3 1/2 stars, the quality of everything and the service you get from the staff is very much 5 star. it's in a great location for visiting the majority of the tourist sites.
Chia W. Families with older children Singapore, February 9, 2013
Great Hotel, Great Location,

Location, Customer Service
10
Stayed at Hotel Elegance for 2nights. The location is just 2 mins walk to the lake and it is within the old quarters. The hotel staff was very helpful and very willing to accommodate to our request in having the rooms changed due to some mistake in the booking. They also explained to us where the hotel is and what to do nearby.Breakfast has a decent variety of food. Room is clean and comfortable. Overall, i enjoyed the stay at the hotel. I would definitely return to stay in this hotel if i'm in hanoi again.
Marco H. Couples Germany, February 6, 2013
Excellent Hotel with perfect location

The hotel is right next to the old town and the lake. It is a perfect location to explore the city.
10
excellent hotel with perfect location the hotel is right next to the old town and the lake. it is a perfect location to explore the city. agoda ratings are reflecting exactly what you can expect. the hotel is in a perfect location, the service is exceptional, the food is great, the rooms are always clean. we stayed in the hotel initially for 2 days but decided immediately to come back to this place after a trip in the north. the second stay was perfect as well and the good rating was proved a second time. we arrived early in the morning (5:30 am) and the staff offered us a spa room to rest. the spa room was better than the one or the other hotel room in other hotels. after resting, we had breakfast (maybe the only negative point: we did not ask for the price and were charged usd). at around 9:30 am a suite was available and offered to us for additional usd. we took that and can tell it was worth the money. they did not ask us to check-in at this morning, we did all our administrational things later. they really put our needs in the first place. every staff, in the lobby, room service, restaurant was very friendly, very helpful. if you go to hanoi, this is a hotel you should consider. very good value for the price as well. overall experience: excellent!
Michelle G. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 5, 2013
Outstanding service. Fantastic boutique hotel

Staff were excellent, comfortable rooms and amenities. Spa and restaurant
9.3
highly recommend the hanoi elegance diamond hotel, a fantastic little boutique hotel in the heart of hanoi. i arrived the day after my birthday, but the staff acknowledged this with flowers, balloons and even a birthday cake on the bed. i was travelling alone on my first visit to vietnam. the staff were very attentive and helpful with recommendations and local area information. the rooms were clean, spacious and well-presented. the spa and restaurant were both excellent and very good value and a high standard of service. highly recommended for anyone looking for a comfortable little hotel, centrally located and with wonderful staff who are incredible helpful.
Richard F. Couples United Kingdom, February 5, 2013
Lovely hotel and wonderful staff

Location for old quarter and the night market
9.3
we thoughly enjoyed our stay here the staff were very helpful and in particular with our booking for the overnight train to sapa. we were accompanied to the station and he got our tickets for us which was big help in very crowded noisy station then took us to the carriage. he is also meeting us on return to take us to the airport as we have a very early flight to hue. roof top terrace has great views and snacks not cheap as all in us$. breakfast was always good with plenty of choice. would stay here again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For comfort and safety use hotel booking service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - FO StaffHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet CornerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & BreadHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C02