or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel

32 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance 5 Hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet Corner Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in Spa Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & Bread Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
1265 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1265)
Sort by:
Marco H. Couples Germany, February 6, 2013
Excellent Hotel with perfect location

The hotel is right next to the old town and the lake. It is a perfect location to explore the city.
10
excellent hotel with perfect location the hotel is right next to the old town and the lake. it is a perfect location to explore the city. agoda ratings are reflecting exactly what you can expect. the hotel is in a perfect location, the service is exceptional, the food is great, the rooms are always clean. we stayed in the hotel initially for 2 days but decided immediately to come back to this place after a trip in the north. the second stay was perfect as well and the good rating was proved a second time. we arrived early in the morning (5:30 am) and the staff offered us a spa room to rest. the spa room was better than the one or the other hotel room in other hotels. after resting, we had breakfast (maybe the only negative point: we did not ask for the price and were charged usd). at around 9:30 am a suite was available and offered to us for additional usd. we took that and can tell it was worth the money. they did not ask us to check-in at this morning, we did all our administrational things later. they really put our needs in the first place. every staff, in the lobby, room service, restaurant was very friendly, very helpful. if you go to hanoi, this is a hotel you should consider. very good value for the price as well. overall experience: excellent!
Michelle G. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 5, 2013
Outstanding service. Fantastic boutique hotel

Staff were excellent, comfortable rooms and amenities. Spa and restaurant
9.3
highly recommend the hanoi elegance diamond hotel, a fantastic little boutique hotel in the heart of hanoi. i arrived the day after my birthday, but the staff acknowledged this with flowers, balloons and even a birthday cake on the bed. i was travelling alone on my first visit to vietnam. the staff were very attentive and helpful with recommendations and local area information. the rooms were clean, spacious and well-presented. the spa and restaurant were both excellent and very good value and a high standard of service. highly recommended for anyone looking for a comfortable little hotel, centrally located and with wonderful staff who are incredible helpful.
Richard F. Couples United Kingdom, February 5, 2013
Lovely hotel and wonderful staff

Location for old quarter and the night market
9.3
we thoughly enjoyed our stay here the staff were very helpful and in particular with our booking for the overnight train to sapa. we were accompanied to the station and he got our tickets for us which was big help in very crowded noisy station then took us to the carriage. he is also meeting us on return to take us to the airport as we have a very early flight to hue. roof top terrace has great views and snacks not cheap as all in us$. breakfast was always good with plenty of choice. would stay here again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For comfort and safety use hotel booking service.
Garry N. Groups United Kingdom, February 4, 2013
Couldn't fault anything at all!!

Good location everything was walkable
10
service and hotel were fantastic. we travelled all around vietnam cambodia and thailand and it was the best place we stayed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: In all honesty I wouldn't go to hanoi in the first place and would go to saigon. But the hotel made hanoi just about bearable.
Richard F. Couples United Kingdom, February 4, 2013
Lovely hotel great location

Very helpful staff most speak English
9.7
We stayed extra night as weather was poor for our planned trip to Halong Bay. Everything was great per our previous review room was humid but it was raining. Room small but very clean and comfortable beds.
Richard F. Couples United Kingdom, February 3, 2013
Lovely hotel and great service

Location was great for seeing the old quarter and generally walking around the city
10
From first arrival at reception and at all times service was exceptional, always with a smile and very helpful. I think all staff spoke English and were without exception very helpful. The rooms were good clean and with aircon. Our room was a little dark which only had two very small windows. Beds were very comfortble and showers worked well. Breakfast buffet was substantial and we enjoyed our evening meal in the "Gourmet Corner" We would come back again.
Travel tip: The evening market is great for bargains!
Tracey D. Couples Australia, February 3, 2013
Great location,excellent staff, small room

Central location ,helpfull staff made everythinng easy
7.7
would recommend this hotel Staff very helpful Good airport transfer facilities Twin room a little tiny but adequate
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Centrally located hotel,airport pickup arranged by hotel was excellent and made arrival and departure a breeze.Staff very helpful nothing was too much trouble.Twin room was a little on the small size but adequate. Markets, lake and other sightseeing spots within easy walking distance.
Sharon J. Solo travelers Australia, February 3, 2013
Good location and service with a smile

Good location and professional staff
9.7
The location and the friendly professional staff makes this Hotel a great place to stay in Hanio...
Marco H. Couples Germany, January 31, 2013
Excellent Hotel with perfect location

The hotel is right next to the old town and the lake. It is a perfect location to explore the city.
10
Excellent Hotel with perfect location The hotel is right next to the old town and the lake. It is a perfect location to explore the city. Agoda ratings are reflecting exactly what you can expect. The hotel is in a perfect location, the service is exceptional, the food is great, the rooms are always clean. We stayed in the hotel initially for 2 days but decided immediately to come back to this place after a trip in the north. The second stay was perfect as well and the good rating was proved a second time. We arrived early in the morning (5:30 AM) and the staff offered us a spa room to rest. The spa room was better than the one or the other hotel room in other hotels. After resting, we had breakfast (maybe the only negative point: We did not ask for the price and were charged 20 USD). At around 9:30 AM a suite was available and offered to us for additional 15 USD. We took that and can tell it was worth the money. They did not ask us to check-in at this morning, we did all our administrational things later. They really put our needs in the first place. Every staff, in the lobby, room service, restaurant was very friendly, very helpful. If you go to Hanoi, this is a hotel you should consider. Very good value for the price as well. Overall experience: Excellent!
Tracey D. Solo travelers Australia, January 30, 2013
staff very helpful couldn"td o enough for us

central location, seamfeel arrival and stay
7.3
good location helpful attentive staff easy to organise tours and transportation to airport
Travel tip: use the hotel airport pickup facility made it so so easy

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - FO StaffHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet CornerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & BreadHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A05