or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel

32 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance 5 Hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet Corner Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in Spa Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & Bread Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
1264 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1264)
Sort by:
Alisa R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 29, 2013
Nice hotel, staff was super helpful

Good location
9
Great value for the hotel. This hotel also is close to the Lake and major attractions like the Water Puppet theatre. Staff was extremely helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Water Puppet Theatre is about 100m away.
Murray T. Couples Canada, January 29, 2013
Great location, very well appointed rooms

Very helpful staff
9.3
we had a wonderful stay. the rooms were very clean and modern. the staff went out of their way to suggest places to visit, recommend good restaurant etc. and to make our stay most pleasing. the breakfast very good as was the evening meal in the restaurant .
May M. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 28, 2013
EXCELLENT SERVICE

excellent service, wonderful staff, caffordable, great boutique hotel
9.3
excellent service, wonderful staff, affordable, great boutique hotel
John D. Couples Spain, January 27, 2013
lovely hotel, great staff

the staff
9.3
A good location for the Old Quarter which is a crazy part of Hanoi. The hotel is small, exceptionally clean with nice rooms. A good breakfast is taken on the roof restaurant. The staff fell over themselves and were efficient as well as charming. We had banging 1 nlght from the next building which the staff dealt with immediately and upon our return from Halong Bay we were given an upgrade. We took the train to Hue and a member of staff escoted us to the station and oin to our carriage ( at no charge). Overall thoroughly recommended.
Travel tip: Halong Bay is a must.
William H. Couples Singapore, January 27, 2013
2nd Visit and standard remains the same as before

Good Service and attentive
6.7
Poor food and weak choice of selection.I hope they can improve on the food quality and increase the variety of food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit White Horse Temple(I think its called Bac Ma); its historic and well maintained.
William H. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2013
Clean Hotel

within walking distance to Hoan Kiem Lake
6.7
The hotel staff appears to be friendly and genuine in their service. However, please stay away from their breakfast buffet. THe selection of food is very limited and tastes horrible.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Hoan Kiem Lake, especially at night to enjoy the scenery.
Monal W. Groups United Kingdom, January 26, 2013
Excellent hotel

Staff
10
We had a lovely stay here. The room was lovely. The location is great. The food was superb. The customer service was the best we had in Vietnam. We booked our tours through the hotel who had arranged our tickets to Sapa on the Victoria Express and our trip to Halong Bay. All details they provided were correct. The massages were very good in the spa. They were all very professional. On our return from Halong Bay they gave us a room (free of charge) to get washed and changed before going for the night train to Sapa. On return from Sapa they gave us the spa room (free of charge) to sleep in before our flight to Hue. Excellent stay, would highly recommend and would stay on next trip to the country.
John D. Couples Spain, January 25, 2013
Great staff

The staff
9.3
Good location in the crazy Old Quarter. Staff were wonderful, not only charming but incredibly efficient. The hotel is smal but the rooms were lovely. Overall a great experience. A good breakfast on rooftop.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Halong bay is a must.
Karin O. Groups Singapore, January 25, 2013
Lovely hotel with great customer service

Great service and clean room
10
Staffs are fantastic! Very friendly and helpful. Comfortable and clean room. Hotel provides useful guide on sightseeing in Hanoi.
Murray T. Couples Canada, January 25, 2013
Great hotel great staff and a great location

Staff are very accommodating, speak English very well and service is excellent
9.3
Very nice hotel in a great location. Staff are friendly and very accommodating. Restaurant and lounge on the top floor of the hotel make for great views. Foe and beverage prices are also very good and affordable. Hotel location is very good for walking tours of Hanoi. Hotel staff will arrange taxis, day trips, overnight trips, transfers to airport as well as transfers from other airports to other hotels you may betravelling to. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in Hanoi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - FO StaffHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet CornerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & BreadHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C05