Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel

32 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance 5 Hotel
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet Corner Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & Bread Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 34

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

from 1377 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1377)
Sort by:
Karen S. Groups Australia, April 25, 2013
Elegant with exceptional hospitality

High level of service - Attention to detail, it lives up to it"s name "Elegance" - location
10
Everything was exceptional from check in to check out I highly recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Lesley K. Couples Australia, April 24, 2013
Great room and great location.

Great room, great spa, great location
7.7
Very good. Did not enjoy the restaurant. Thought it was highly over rated by trip advisor. The spa was excellent and great value.
Report this review
Anna B. Couples Australia, April 22, 2013
Most friendly knowledgeable and enthusiastic staff

Staff were really engaged in understading what we needed to know.
10
The hotel is one of the best i have ever stayed in. Rooms are clean and nicely furnished, food was very reasonably priced and of a very high standard. Staff were very friendly and knowledgable and understood the type of information we wanted. They went out of their way to help and that was the key element that made them unique compared to any other hotel I have ever stayed in. Kitchen staff were well versed and helpful with my wife's gluten allergy, which is not common knowledge in Asia. We would certainly always stay here and we are fussy people about staying at nice clean places. My online booking was stuffed up and charged twice by this online mob, as the first time i booked it never appeared on the website but wound up on my credit card eventually. The hotel refunded everything except the first night, which was very generous because they did not have to do that. That was very good of them, but this booking agency never responded to my email request that it be fixed up. I think next time i will book through Expedia.
Report this review
Grant S. Groups Australia, April 22, 2013
Cnvnent Location

The restaurant was ideal, it was close to the old quarter, and easy to arrange transport
7.3
Report this review
Louise J. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 19, 2013
Excellent small hotel in the old quarter

The staff were friendly and attentive; nothing was too much trouble. The food was superbe. The room very comfortable and well appointed.
10
This is my second stay and the hotel lived up to my expectations again. We were made so welcome and everything was "just so". We will stay again. An excellent choice.
Report this review
Gregory S. Couples New Zealand, April 18, 2013
Wonderful stay - will certainly recommend

Staff, location, room
9.3
We had a really great stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and did their utmost to make sure that we could find what we wanted in Hanoi city. They also provided a very good map of the city and were skilled at using it to show us where to go for various activities. They gave us useful tips on how to avoid taxi scams. The hotel is located in the middle of the Old Quarter, so shopping and restaurants are all very handy. A couple of points for improvement - the lighting in the rooms could be better from a reading point of view, and the choice of dishes for breakfast could be a bit better. Having said that, the quality of the dishes that they did provide, was excellent.
Report this review
Keh K. Couples Australia, April 14, 2013
Very friendly helpful staff. Nothing was a bother.

Location excellent, staff extremely helpful and facilities great for the price.
9.7
Very pleasant, very much in line with good reviews on net blogs. Staff were always courteous, exceedingly helpful and nothing was a bother. Hotel location was ideal for walking around old quartet and French quarter. Room was cleaned every day very well. Quiet day and night. Restaurant food was always four star.
Report this review
Melissa C. Couples Australia, April 12, 2013
Great location, comfortable clean rooms

bed, bathroom, location
8
Report this review
Kim D. Couples Australia, April 9, 2013
We love Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel!

Great location, friendly, helpful staff and excellent food/breakfast.
8.7
This is our second time staying at Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel and once again we were very impressed by the lovely staff and delicious food. The only disappointment for us was that we were allocated a pokey little twin room which had barely enough room to have our suitcases on the floor. This was minor though when considering how much we enjoyed staying at this hotel. The staff even arranged a cake and sang to me for my birthday.
Report this review
Dave L. Groups Australia, April 8, 2013
Great hotel near the old quarter

Its location fantastic staffand good size rooms
7.7
We had a great stay and the staff where exceptional,and a easy walk to the lake and old quarter
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - FO StaffHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet CornerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & BreadHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Tour ServiceHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Terrace BarHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Spa ReceptionHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Sign & logoHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - MassageHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Boutique shopHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - DinnerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Boutique shopHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Terrace BarHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - DinnerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Boutique shopHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Welcome DrinkHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Dinner

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B06