My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel

32 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance 5 Hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet Corner Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in Spa Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & Bread Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
1231 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1231)
Sort by:
Shilpa N. Couples Norway, October 23, 2012
Highly recommended!

Good location, very clean, very friendly staff, great breakfast
9.7
We stayed at the Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. Hotel staff were friendly and knowledgeable about the area - we were provided with excellent information on how to plan our day, good restaurants to try (backed up by tripadvisor), and best of all they provided a really really awesome map. It showed the area of Hanoi Old Quarter (where the hotel is located) along with attractions and restaurants in nearby quarters, and a practical walking path. I cannot stress enough how excellent this map was. The buffet breakfast was also a highlight, with an excellent variety of food. Rooms were spacious and clean, to a standard expected of this hotel's price. The shower looked futuristic (a good thing). In short: recommended, would stay again.
Hotel Feature Tip: wouldn't recommend room in 11th floor as its right undereneath restaurant. But would be ideal to stay in high floor and in the back as its quieter.
Catherine R. Groups New Zealand, October 15, 2012
Everything we hoped for and more!!

The staff were wonderfully attentive and greeted us by name. The room was spacious and the day-bed a great idea. Good amenities too!
10
We always try to stay in boutique hotels and booked this after reading the reviews on Trip-advisor. The hotel was everything we'd hoped for and more - starting with the welcoming staff, the information map, and the great location. This was complimented by the beautifully appointed rooms and two cute little elephants made from rolled towels that greeted us on our bed! The breakfast was also great - a huge buffet spread and individual menu items all included in the room price. A fabulous stay and we will definitely be back!
Emiel B. Couples Belgium, October 14, 2012
very nice room and good location

the location, walking distance to Sword lake and the city heart.
7.3
I am surprised by the equipment of this hotel. Small hotel and to me it should have 5 stars for what the room is concerned. New and fully equipped. A shower... I like to have a tub. The breakfast was a bit poor for me. I just could eat some bread and couldn't find any good things to eat with that. (As a western) No fresh juices.
Tina B. Families with older children Singapore, October 14, 2012
Wonderful Hotel whose best asset is her staff !

Excellent location near Hoa Kiem Lake ; Best Service ever !
9.7
Hanoi Elegance Diamond is certainly a gem in the middle of the Old Quarter . The room which we stayed was excellent , just short of that in a 5 star hotel ! But the staff there more than made up for it. The receptionists speak very good English and are extremely helpful in offering advice and directions. The hotel also arranged for our transport to and from the airport and our Halong cruise which went smoothly , without a hitch ! The breakfast in the morning was really good ,a mixture of cooked food and buffet. I would reccomend this hotel to those who are looking for value for their money and want to be given 5 star service .
Kumeri V. Couples Singapore, October 12, 2012
Very friendly and helpful staff

The staff and the beautiful cosy room
9.7
Initially there were some hiccups as I didn't realise that my booking was only meant for a single occupant, though there were two of us. The hotel more than made up, though technically it was my oversight, by upgrading us and making us feel welcome. The room was beautiful and cosy. The female receptionist who attended to us was very helpful and friendly. Will definitely consider staying here again.
David D. Couples Australia, October 11, 2012
Excellent Service, Fantastic Location

Rooms, Staff, Food
10
A fantastic Boutique Hotel, with a great restaurant and weel appointed rooms. The staff were extremely helpful and made out two night stay very easy
Jane G. Couples United States of America, October 9, 2012
lovely hotel....great staff

Location and a staff that works so hard to make everything work....
9.7
Stayed here 3 different nights....went to Sapa and Halong Bay in between. Also met our son and his family .... Stayed in just about every room type here.....the junior suite is the best....but the other rooms are also well decorated and comfortable. The little roof top restaurant is great for breakfast or a late afternoon drink. Best of all is the super convenient location ands the staff that tries to make everything workout.....(storing luggage, arranging for late or early departures). Oh, and there is a spa where I got one of the best facials ever......
Rose-Marie E. Groups Sweden, October 2, 2012
Nice centrally located hotel

location, room design
7.7
Very close walking distance to major attraction, very affordable prices and good value for money
Julie D. Solo travelers Australia, September 30, 2012
Outstanding hotel in Hanoi!

Excellent location to Old Quarter, amazingly helpful staff and all facilities are outstanding.
10
From my arrival at Hanoi airport and a very smooth airport transfer I arrived at my hotel late in the evening and was immediately impressed with the service and attention that the staff gave me. This continued throughout my entire stay at Elegance Diamond from the staff at the front desk, at the restaurant, hailing me taxis, at the restaurant upstairs and helping me organize tours. Thank you! You were amazing! Room was of an excellent standard, large and quiet. The attention to detail was good and I appreciated the laptop and tea and coffee making facilities in the room after a long day in Hanoi shopping and touring around. The welcome bowl of fruit was also a nice touch. This hotel provides everything that you are looking for in a hotel...I would have no hesitation in recommending to everyone and on my return to Hanoi I will stay here again! As a solo traveller they made sure that I had everything I needed and it was a safe area to stay in. Thank you Hotel Elegance Diamond
Barry R. Couples Australia, September 30, 2012
great hotel, great location

good rooms, very friendly staff
9.3
good clean spacious rooms, excellent staff ,could not do enough to please you. stored our luggage while we went to SAPA, food in restuarant of good standard. we asked for our on going flights to be confirmed which they did and also selected seats and printed out our boarding passes for us. we could not recommend this hotel high enough.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - FO StaffHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet CornerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & BreadHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A01