Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1485 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 9.2
  • Food/Dining 8.8

ming L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
Value for money and good comfort
clean, good location and friedly staff
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Kate H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Best hotel in Hanoi, hands down.
The staff, the location, the food, the room
I travel a lot through SE Asia and have never come across a hotel where the staff were more attentive, kind, thoughtful or considerate. They weren't obsequious either -- they were just plain nice. Their English-language skills are also amazingly good. I stayed in Hanoi this time for about four days and the front desk was always very attentive to my needs, renting me a (tall) bicycle when I requested one, advising me on directions, and, when I left, running out after me with a bottle of beer I had left in the mini-bar fridge (and which I'd bought from a local shop down the road). I stayed on the 4th floor with a view to the street, which was quiet and beautiful, and I would recommend anyone to stay there -- I had a suite (I had a lot of work to do) and I loved sitting at the bay window with the curtains open, it felt very Parisian. Also -- the breakfast is amazing. Thanks to the hotel for a great stay. I'll definitely be back.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

KYUNG P. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
nice place, service, breakfast
place, serviece, breakfast
clean room, bathroom nice restaurant
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Momoko H. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Staff's are very nice
Breakfast, Room design
Due to air conditioner repiered room was so hot. However staff bring the FAN Fimmediately. It was really good support. Thank you.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

TAN P. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
Value for money
Helpful staff, good food, comfortable room
My sister and I had a five day trip to Hanoi . On the second day, HE Diamond kept our bags while we went to Halong Bay, without hassle. The staff was friendly and helpful, offering tour information, helped in taxi/restaurant bookings, and could remember us when we returned from Halong Bay. I was impressed with the level of English proficiency of a lot of the staff. We liked the welcome juice which was refreshing, the welcome fruit basket (which had banana, mangosteen, mango and lychees/rambutans) and the breakfast that had a good spread of western/asian/vietnamese food. The standard room is not very large but was clean and comfortable and the wifi speed was satisfactory. I tried to use the in-room laptop but could not reach the websites I was trying to enter (but I’m not sure if it’s the issue with the laptop or the website). The room which we stayed had some problems with the door and air-conditioning (which was not very serious) and we provided feedback to the hotel when we left. The hotel emailed me the very next day to thank us for the feedback, indicating that service is really a priority for them. The hotel is very well located, close to the lake and old quarter. The Thang Long Puppet theatre is about 5 mins walk away. In summary, I will recommend the hotel.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Tsz Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Nice Hotel in old town
SAP, Bar, Staff
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Tsz Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
Good Hotel with reasonable price
Bars at Terrace, Staff, SPA
Although the room is small, it is comfortable for us to relax. The view at terrace is excellent at night. The staff is well trained. The SPA is a good place to refresh before leaving Hanoi.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Ho T. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Very good hotel and excellent service
can speak english
Small but high quality hotel with excellent customer service and very nice decoration.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Alin N. from Romania
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
Good for a night layover
Central location, sightseeing
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Jane Q. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Excellent location and customer service
The wonderful attentive staff, lovely hotel rooms, good views from the restaurant
I have travelled a lot for business and pleasure around the world, but have to say this is some of the best customer service I have ever received from a hotel. All of the staff were excellent and helpful, spoke great English and gave us incredible local restaurant recommendations. We couldn't rate the staff high enough. The hotel was also a delight to stay in with the rooms of a great, boutique design. The sound proofing between rooms/halls could have been better but that is only a minor point - overall, a superb stay!
Reviewed June 10, 2013