or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel

32 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance 5 Hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet Corner Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in Spa Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & Bread Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
1262 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1262)
Sort by:
Wade T. Couples United States of America, November 18, 2012
Awesome Place to stay in Hanoi

Staff, Staff, Staff, rooms, breakfast
8.3
We stayed at the Elegance Diamond for 3 nights. I can not even begin to say enough about the service from the staff. From the moment we checked in to every request we ask, from more time on our phone cards, reservations for dinner at Highway 4, arranging pedi-cylce trip, they were very quick to help and always very nice, smiling, having something to say to us, good morning, is your day going well. The rooms are nice, clean. A bit noisy as you can hear people opening and closing their doors on your floor, but not bad. The breakfast was very good, just enough to offer a good selection, and a very nice view from the 12th floor, bright and cheery area to start the morning. I would certainly stay there again. They picked us up from the airport just as planned and were there to take us back to the airport at the given time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: try the pedi-cycle, fun way to see the old quarter without worrying about the traffic. not usually something I would do, but I am glad we did. have the hotel arrange then the cost is preset and you don't have to haggle with the drivers.
Mark T. Couples United Kingdom, November 13, 2012
Great friendly boutique hotel

Service, food, rooms
9.7
Nice place with great service and comfortable accommodation, good value place to stay if your in hanoi.
Duncan M. Couples United Kingdom, November 8, 2012
Wonderful boutique hotel

Fantastic restaurant and friendly/helpful staff
9.7
great room and facilities right in the hub of the old quarter.
Shopping Tip: Try the crushed sugar cane drink - incredible
Robert M. Couples United States of America, November 8, 2012
Surprise

Staff
9.3
When we arrived we could see this was a true "Diamond" from the moment we left the taxi. They also supply a staff member to take you to the train station and see you on the train. We loved this hotel and staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We used their travel services through their staff and found their recommendations superb... Would stay here again. Mrs Tu was a great help!
David E. Couples Australia, November 2, 2012
Excellent Excellent - No more words needed

Customer service, location & value for money!
9
The Elegance Diamond was our first night of accomodation in Vietnam and there was certainly no disappointments here. The moment we walked in the door we knew that we had found a value for money room with high levels of customer service. Most equivalent Australian hotels/motels could learn a lesson on how to treat the paying customer. No problems in recommending this "diamond" to any prospective tourists!
Restaurant Tip: Had a nice meal at the Essence, a part of the Elegance chain!
Lovina S. Families with young children Indonesia, November 1, 2012
Small yet accommodated

Service is excellent, breakfast is yummy, amenities like a 4stars hotel
9
Their service is beyond expectation, helpful n informative for a first time tourist. Foods n shops are nearby
Frederik H. Couples Switzerland, October 26, 2012
Great hotel, perfect location and good restaurant

Rooms, spa and massage, excellent service, good restaurant
9.7
The people were very helpful. Very recommendable. Great location in old town. Everything walking distance.
Hotel Feature Tip: Restaurant on the roof
Shilpa N. Couples Norway, October 23, 2012
Highly recommended!

Good location, very clean, very friendly staff, great breakfast
9.7
We stayed at the Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. Hotel staff were friendly and knowledgeable about the area - we were provided with excellent information on how to plan our day, good restaurants to try (backed up by tripadvisor), and best of all they provided a really really awesome map. It showed the area of Hanoi Old Quarter (where the hotel is located) along with attractions and restaurants in nearby quarters, and a practical walking path. I cannot stress enough how excellent this map was. The buffet breakfast was also a highlight, with an excellent variety of food. Rooms were spacious and clean, to a standard expected of this hotel's price. The shower looked futuristic (a good thing). In short: recommended, would stay again.
Hotel Feature Tip: wouldn't recommend room in 11th floor as its right undereneath restaurant. But would be ideal to stay in high floor and in the back as its quieter.
Catherine R. Groups New Zealand, October 15, 2012
Everything we hoped for and more!!

The staff were wonderfully attentive and greeted us by name. The room was spacious and the day-bed a great idea. Good amenities too!
10
We always try to stay in boutique hotels and booked this after reading the reviews on Trip-advisor. The hotel was everything we'd hoped for and more - starting with the welcoming staff, the information map, and the great location. This was complimented by the beautifully appointed rooms and two cute little elephants made from rolled towels that greeted us on our bed! The breakfast was also great - a huge buffet spread and individual menu items all included in the room price. A fabulous stay and we will definitely be back!
Emiel B. Couples Belgium, October 14, 2012
very nice room and good location

the location, walking distance to Sword lake and the city heart.
7.3
I am surprised by the equipment of this hotel. Small hotel and to me it should have 5 stars for what the room is concerned. New and fully equipped. A shower... I like to have a tub. The breakfast was a bit poor for me. I just could eat some bread and couldn't find any good things to eat with that. (As a western) No fresh juices.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - FO StaffHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet CornerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & BreadHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A08