or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel

32 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance 5 Hotel
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet Corner Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in Spa Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & Bread Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
1283 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1283)
Sort by:
Rebecca Y. Couples United Kingdom, November 20, 2012
Lovely hotel in a good location

The breakfast
7.7
This hotel was perfect for our night in Hanoi. The rooms are well equipped and furnished nicely. We were welcomed at check in and provided a room straight away which was great considering it was early morning. The breakfast was surprisingly good. Great French bread! I would recommend this hotel to my friends.
Wade T. Solo travelers United States of America, November 20, 2012
Great location in Hanoi

staff, rooms, location
8.3
I stayed a couple of nice at the Elegance Diamond. They staff was very attentive to my requests and greeted me in a very friendly way every time I encounter someone. The rooms are a perfect size for a Hanoi hotel. Enough room to feel like I had space, and adequate bathroom size and amenities. Newer upgraded flat screen tv's and tea, coffee, water essentials. The room was very quite considering how noisy the streets are. You could hear the other people staying on the floor talking or opening and closing the doors, but other than than very peaceful. They offered free wifi and the rooms came with a laptop computer to use. The breakfast was very good, plenty to offer and a nice pick from the menu for eggs and french toast. The hotel arranged my airport transfers to and from Hanoi, very efficient. I would certainly stay here again and most definitely recommend the hotel for a Hanoi stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: pedi-cylce. very fun to see the old quarter on a pedi-cycle trip arranged by the hotel. worth the time and the cost, especially for some great picture taking
Wade T. Couples United States of America, November 19, 2012
Nice place A must stay in Hanoi

staff, location, breakfast
8.3
The Elegance Diamond staff was great. From answering e mails prior to our arrival, arranging our transportation from the airport to our water puppet theater tickets, they followed through on everything. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, nice size, with all the amenities needed. Breakfast was very good, with plenty of choices, a menu to order from along with a buffet all included in the cost of the room. The area the breakfast is served is bright and has very nice views of the city. I would certainly recommend the Elegance and would stay again if I found myself traveling to Hanoi.
Restaurant Tip: Highway 4, try the rice wine samplers
Abby C. Couples Canada, November 18, 2012
Best choice in old quarter

Clean, friendly, excellent breakfast
9.3
we stayed here for three nights and loved it. room was super clean. breakfast was great. location great. we booked our tour to ha long and flight to danang through the hotel and both were good. some pressure to book through vietnam airlines. the only thing we weren't happy with was we were assured we would have a room when we got back from ha long bay but they didn't follow through and we ended up getting transferred to a very sub par hotel two doors down for more money than we paid here. we were not happy that they told us it would be fine then wasn't. should have taken natters in our hands and booked a room for that night, lesson learned.
Travel tip: Don't eat at the Hahn mi stand outside of the hotel! Tempting, but not a good decision.
Wade T. Couples United States of America, November 18, 2012
Awesome Place to stay in Hanoi

Staff, Staff, Staff, rooms, breakfast
8.3
We stayed at the Elegance Diamond for 3 nights. I can not even begin to say enough about the service from the staff. From the moment we checked in to every request we ask, from more time on our phone cards, reservations for dinner at Highway 4, arranging pedi-cylce trip, they were very quick to help and always very nice, smiling, having something to say to us, good morning, is your day going well. The rooms are nice, clean. A bit noisy as you can hear people opening and closing their doors on your floor, but not bad. The breakfast was very good, just enough to offer a good selection, and a very nice view from the 12th floor, bright and cheery area to start the morning. I would certainly stay there again. They picked us up from the airport just as planned and were there to take us back to the airport at the given time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: try the pedi-cycle, fun way to see the old quarter without worrying about the traffic. not usually something I would do, but I am glad we did. have the hotel arrange then the cost is preset and you don't have to haggle with the drivers.
Mark T. Couples United Kingdom, November 13, 2012
Great friendly boutique hotel

Service, food, rooms
9.7
Nice place with great service and comfortable accommodation, good value place to stay if your in hanoi.
Duncan M. Couples United Kingdom, November 8, 2012
Wonderful boutique hotel

Fantastic restaurant and friendly/helpful staff
9.7
great room and facilities right in the hub of the old quarter.
Shopping Tip: Try the crushed sugar cane drink - incredible
Robert M. Couples United States of America, November 8, 2012
Surprise

Staff
9.3
When we arrived we could see this was a true "Diamond" from the moment we left the taxi. They also supply a staff member to take you to the train station and see you on the train. We loved this hotel and staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We used their travel services through their staff and found their recommendations superb... Would stay here again. Mrs Tu was a great help!
David E. Couples Australia, November 2, 2012
Excellent Excellent - No more words needed

Customer service, location & value for money!
9
The Elegance Diamond was our first night of accomodation in Vietnam and there was certainly no disappointments here. The moment we walked in the door we knew that we had found a value for money room with high levels of customer service. Most equivalent Australian hotels/motels could learn a lesson on how to treat the paying customer. No problems in recommending this "diamond" to any prospective tourists!
Restaurant Tip: Had a nice meal at the Essence, a part of the Elegance chain!
Lovina S. Families with young children Indonesia, November 1, 2012
Small yet accommodated

Service is excellent, breakfast is yummy, amenities like a 4stars hotel
9
Their service is beyond expectation, helpful n informative for a first time tourist. Foods n shops are nearby

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - FO StaffHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet CornerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & BreadHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Spa

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A07