Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.3
Based on 1486 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1486 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 9.2
  • Food/Dining 8.8

Jane Q.
New Zealand
June 10, 2013
Excellent location and customer service
The wonderful attentive staff, lovely hotel rooms, good views from the restaurant
I have travelled a lot for business and pleasure around the world, but have to say this is some of the best customer service I have ever received from a hotel. All of the staff were excellent and helpful, spoke great English and gave us incredible local restaurant recommendations. We couldn't rate the staff high enough. The hotel was also a delight to stay in with the rooms of a great, boutique design. The sound proofing between rooms/halls could have been better but that is only a minor point - overall, a superb stay!

Nick P.
Canada
June 08, 2013
Great Value for Your Money
Great customer service, spacious and quiet rooms and really good food.
We could not have been happier with our stay at this hotel. It was a great find in Hanoi and we would certainly stay there again!

CHOON T.
Malaysia
June 05, 2013
A very good and happy experience !
Clean room, great breakfast, excellent staffs that provide superb customer services.

WU Y.
China
June 03, 2013
Hotel with five stars service
The staff is very nice and friendly. The breakfast is very good.

Cynthia D.
United States
May 28, 2013
Great deal
price, service, location

itai G.
United States
May 28, 2013
extremely helpful staff
great location, attentive staff, comfortable rooms

Shaun P.
Singapore
May 26, 2013
Decent Hotel for the Price
Good Food, Location and Service
Decent hotel well located in the Old Quarter, great for sightseeing. Keep in the mind that the rooms are very close to each other and there is poor sound-proofing so bring ear-plugs. Restaurant had great food but very slow service and food delivery. Counter service was prompt although not very friendly during departure. Bed was comfortable!

Shane B.
United States
May 26, 2013
Great little hotel punctuated by excellent staff.
Comfortable facilities, good food and great staff.
We stayed at the Hanoi Elegance for two night, one before our cruise in Halong Bay and one after. Overall it was a great little hotel. The rooms were comfortable and the restaurant upstairs is quite good. The room was rather quiet even though you are surrounded by the sounds of Hanoi. We had a bit of a problem with an overpowering fragrance used in the room the fist night, but it was eliminated the second night. The best part of the hotel was the staff who all spoke good English and were always friendly and attentive. There is a nice walking tour from the hotel that the staff gave us a map of upon checkin. Most things we wanted to do we're within walking distance, but if we did need a cab, the hotel staff were very helpful with that. This is a great little Hotel in Hanoi.

Carol N.
New Zealand
May 23, 2013
GREAT location in busy Hanoi
The friendly staff, the location, and the superb breakfasts
We had pre-arranged an airport pickup through the hotel, and despite our plane arriving late by well over an hour, the driver was still happily waiting for us. We were greeted at the hotel with cold towels, a welcome drink, and a very friendly, prompt check in, followed by fresh fruit delivered to our room. The room was smallish, with a view looking out to a wall, but the bed was comfortable and the computer in the room had very fast internet connection. There was also a flat screen tv and dvd player. The staff were consistently friendly throughout our stay, always making conversation and asking about our plans for the day or where we had been and what we had seen. Breakfasts were great, with choices from the buffet and/or from a seperate menu offering additional options. We ate a few other meals in the hotel too, and the food was always good. The location was ideal for us, giving easy walking access to the lake and surrounding areas. We had three day trips; to Halong Bay, Tam Coq and a tour of some local villages, but these were organised through an external tour operator as they were cheaper than the hotel. The only thing missing at this hotel is a pool, but we personally didn't miss it too much as we always had plenty on our itinery to fill the days. We can't otherwise fault this hotel and highly recommend staying there, if planning a trip to Hanoi.

Natasha N.
Australia
May 19, 2013
Excellent, fabulous friendlyt staff
Friendly staff, spacey room
We had lost our baggage in Ho Chi Minh City before flying to Hanoi, and the staff were so friendly and helpful making a number of calls to the baggage claimers for us and helping us get hold of our luggage! Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!