Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel

32 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance 5 Hotel
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet Corner Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & Bread Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

from 1377 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1377)
Sort by:
William H. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2013
Clean Hotel

within walking distance to Hoan Kiem Lake
6.7
The hotel staff appears to be friendly and genuine in their service. However, please stay away from their breakfast buffet. THe selection of food is very limited and tastes horrible.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Hoan Kiem Lake, especially at night to enjoy the scenery.
Report this review
Monal W. Groups United Kingdom, January 26, 2013
Excellent hotel

Staff
10
We had a lovely stay here. The room was lovely. The location is great. The food was superb. The customer service was the best we had in Vietnam. We booked our tours through the hotel who had arranged our tickets to Sapa on the Victoria Express and our trip to Halong Bay. All details they provided were correct. The massages were very good in the spa. They were all very professional. On our return from Halong Bay they gave us a room (free of charge) to get washed and changed before going for the night train to Sapa. On return from Sapa they gave us the spa room (free of charge) to sleep in before our flight to Hue. Excellent stay, would highly recommend and would stay on next trip to the country.
Report this review
John D. Couples Spain, January 25, 2013
Great staff

The staff
9.3
Good location in the crazy Old Quarter. Staff were wonderful, not only charming but incredibly efficient. The hotel is smal but the rooms were lovely. Overall a great experience. A good breakfast on rooftop.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Halong bay is a must.
Report this review
Karin O. Groups Singapore, January 25, 2013
Lovely hotel with great customer service

Great service and clean room
10
Staffs are fantastic! Very friendly and helpful. Comfortable and clean room. Hotel provides useful guide on sightseeing in Hanoi.
Report this review
Murray T. Couples Canada, January 25, 2013
Great hotel great staff and a great location

Staff are very accommodating, speak English very well and service is excellent
9.3
Very nice hotel in a great location. Staff are friendly and very accommodating. Restaurant and lounge on the top floor of the hotel make for great views. Foe and beverage prices are also very good and affordable. Hotel location is very good for walking tours of Hanoi. Hotel staff will arrange taxis, day trips, overnight trips, transfers to airport as well as transfers from other airports to other hotels you may betravelling to. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in Hanoi.
Report this review
Sin L. Business travelers Malaysia, January 23, 2013
comfortable and cosy

location, clean room, friendly staff
8
Report this review
Sin L. Business travelers Malaysia, January 23, 2013
comfortable and cosy

location, nice room, friendly staff
8
Report this review
Sin L. Business travelers Malaysia, January 22, 2013
comfortable and cosy

location, clean room, friendly staff
8
Report this review
Peter G. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 22, 2013
World class customer service

The excellence of the staff, from bellboy to Manager, and great location for Old Quarter
10
From the time we were dropped at the Hanoi Elegance Diamond to the time we left, we experienced some of the best service we've ever had. Welcoming us, explaining where to go and how to get there, booking tickets and tours, organising taxis (and rescuing us from rogue taxis when required!), playing with our 2 year old and keeping her out of trouble...the list goes on and on. In the end, the Manager was worried that we wouldn't be let on the sleeper train we were supposed to catch because we had so much luggage, so volunteered to come to the station with us and sort things out. Good job he did, because we would never have made it without him. Unbelievable service. Thank you for a memorable stay in Hanoi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk round the Old Quarter, see the Water Puppets, go to Halong Bay. All fantastic experiences. Mind out when you cross the road!!!
Report this review
Hyunshilkim K. Solo travelers South Korea, January 21, 2013
good location but I doubt their price policy
4.7
I booked this hotel. but I'm dissapointed cause after looking around another hotels, I realized the price of this hoptei wsa expensive than the others. so i felt they deceived me. and in addition when i asked one more night staying, they answerd me"there is no room" but afterwhile they told me "there is a room for you." so i asked again "fully booked already" They answerd "that's okay. we introduce another hotel to the guest." And then they gave us high price of one more staying. I was embrrassed and upset. Please. when you book hotel. check the price~reasonable. etcs.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - FO StaffHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet CornerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & BreadHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Tour ServiceHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Terrace BarHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Spa ReceptionHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Sign & logoHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - MassageHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Boutique shopHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - DinnerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Boutique shopHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Terrace BarHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - DinnerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Boutique shopHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Welcome DrinkHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Dinner

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel, Hanoi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08